Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel in Daytona Beach

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1398 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Winds Resort Hotel in Daytona Beach

# 5 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherry from Powell, TN
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean rooms, oceanfront, heated pool, had lots of room, price right
nothing
Couple
Mary from The Villages, FL
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view was incr dibble qnd the staff very helpful.

An excellent choice for a week in Daytona. The kitchenette makes the room very user friendly, the balcony is great, and the sound of the surf each night perfect.

Couple
Danielle from Jacksonville, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the view as well as the location. The staff was awesome!!#
Couple
Edward from Hudson, FL
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
we paid extra for kitchen. It was nice to have a fullsize fridge Nice room for 2
lack of security around the pool. any one could enter the hotel from the beach

it was a nice family hotel. the cafe closed at 2.0pm would have liked it open longer for dinner

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawson Springs, KY
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great helpful staff, excellent location with a great view! Nice pool and beach access. Rooms are well stocked and kept very clean. Private balconies are a great perk too!
We had the deluxe queen room with a kitchenette...could use more space but we made it work. No real complaints!
Solo Traveler
Alicia from Newnan, GA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was great, Ocean Front, at a great price! Friendly staff. Quieter than the "ritzy resort" hotels down the beach...which is exactly what I wanted! Hated to leave! I will be back!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Deland, FL
September 8, 2014
9.0
easy to get to beach
yes. the air conditioner venting onto the balcony. could not enjoy sitting on the balcony. leave more coffee.

bed was good. did not enjoy the food in the café. overcooked eggs. my wife stayed there with her sister. I did not stay there. Filled my Diane K. Malott

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The beds were great!
This was an older hotel that has been remodeled some. The fridge in our room made a lot of noise and stove was very out of date but it is a hotel that is trying to remodel. Had to keep the balcony door closed due to smokers next to us. over all good!

second night there about 10 pm fire alarm went off and no one knew why. was kinda scary but stayed an extra night even though I was uncomfortable. overall great place for the money! I would recommend this place just on price only and the beds. we did not stay in the hotel a lot while in Daytona.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean..Friendly and helpful staff. The little resturant was awesome,friendly.staff.,food was excellent and reasonable.I will stay there again on my next trip.Enjoyed!
Reviews of Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg