Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel in Daytona Beach

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1398 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Winds Resort Hotel in Daytona Beach

# 7 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The beds were great!
This was an older hotel that has been remodeled some. The fridge in our room made a lot of noise and stove was very out of date but it is a hotel that is trying to remodel. Had to keep the balcony door closed due to smokers next to us. over all good!

second night there about 10 pm fire alarm went off and no one knew why. was kinda scary but stayed an extra night even though I was uncomfortable. overall great place for the money! I would recommend this place just on price only and the beds. we did not stay in the hotel a lot while in Daytona.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean..Friendly and helpful staff. The little resturant was awesome,friendly.staff.,food was excellent and reasonable.I will stay there again on my next trip.Enjoyed!
Jessica from Rome, GA
June 23, 2014
10.0
My husband and I have stayed at tropical winds for two years now and we absolutely love the location and the staff is amazing and very friendly, we will mage ur a point to pass up any other girls on the strip just top stay at this one :
I don't have any complaints about this hotel at all

It is a very friendly hotel with 8 floors, it has an amazing view of the ocean from the back and side rooms, the rooms are roomy and they have room connectors if you need another room side but side, they have a cafe with some amazing food and for a reasonable price

Couple
Tameka from Albany, GA
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect
They don't have a bar but again perfect

great staff location and rooms peaceful at night great view of ocean and great price

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Callahan, FL
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, clean rooms with mini kitchen. They did a great job keeping the pools/elevators clean
1 front desk clerk was not friendly everyone else was great

Great location nice indoor pool and outdoor pool area loved the hot dog man by the pool

Couple
James from Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Located in a great spot, small restaurant for breakfast and lunch in the hotel. Close enough to the board walk you could walk but we drove. The room was clean with a great ocean view. The staff was nice and helpfull.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mims, FL
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jordan from Henderson, KY
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean
I did not like that they put us on the First floor an charged us for an ocean front room when all we could see was the parking lot
Group Traveler
Lashay from St Augustine, FL
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location
Yes, I didn't like that my rooms was giving away
Cheyenne from Hillsboro, OH
March 7, 2014
10.0
The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly.
Reviews of Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg