Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Tropical Winds Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1398 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Winds Resort Hotel in Daytona Beach

# 7 of 90 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tamara from Lexington, VA
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great value for the price . Room was large and bright , comfortable bed. Staff very pleasant . Updated older hotel but very nice . Pool small but clean . Right on beach . Overall , I'd come back!!

Great choice

Couple
Charles from Orlando, FL
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Went valentine's for a night. Was so good we stayed a week this past week. Ocean front room 3rd floor full kitchen. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to stay again. Definitely will be back. Close to everything. A++++
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from New Ulm, FL
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and front desk staff person very personable and friendly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Keystone Heights, FL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Cleanist hotel i have stayed in a long time
Painting side of elevator during checking times, outdated elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and the cafe is excellent! We will definitely be back.
I honestly don't care if the decor is dated but if you do....This is an older hotel but very well maintained. The elevator is a little slow but we just used the stairs most of the time. No big deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from North Vernon, IN
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and free from bugs. The staff was very nice and got us what we needed when we asked for it. The beds were very comfortable. The room was exactly what it showed online. Great location!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Debary, FL
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
That there were a lot of families that stay
It was not as clean as I would have liked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookville, IN
June 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Tropical Winds is a great place to stay. Not too fancy, but well maintained and clean. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. We had car problems and they found us a competent mechanic who took care of it. Great people.

Tropical Winds hotel is a great place to stay while in Daytona Beach. It is located just far enough away from the boardwalk to make it convenient yet easy to get around. Highly recommended.

Couple
William from Gainesville, FL
June 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
View from balcony was perfect
bathroom was tight

Staff was very nice and friendly. the restaurant served good food at a fair price. pool was clean with plenty of chairs to lay around on. access to beach was right there by the pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's a older hotel, but it was very clean and the staff were super nice. Love our stay and will stay again!
Nothing
Reviews of Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Winds Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.