Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
6717 Sara Sea Circle
Sarasota, FL 34242

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

# 5 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Beach Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Beach Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Arvada, CO
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the location to the beach, the room was small but well engineered so it didn't feel as small as it was. The service was great - they even let you borrow beach chairs/beach toys/outdoor grills/movies and had popcorn/cookies/candy for kids!
I didn't like leaving.
Couple
Steven from Grimsby, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Always meets our expectations.
No free beach chairs available.
Couple
David from Cincinnati, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was EXCELLENT. They had lemonade in the lobby, coffee etc. Movies you could use. Room was clean, well furnished and spacious. Good location. Short walk to a nice private beach area.
Can't think of a thing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
next to the beach, grills to share in the garden
a bit outdated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The office staff were very helpful and pleasant. we upgraded our room after we arrived and the room was just perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, AR
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to the beach. Grills in the public space
Parking was tight.
Couple
Teresa from Des Moines, IA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were beautiful. Full kitchen, large shower and private patio. The grounds were amazing. Steps away from the beach. Will definitely refer this property.
Couple
Jamie from Rapid City, SD
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved that our room had a full kitchen and was set up like a small studio. We had coffee in bed almost every morning. Parking was easy and we were so close to the beach it was just a short walk away.
We pretty much loved everything. Our only surprise was the hotel offers free beach chairs to use but they were the cheap metal kind you carry over your shoulder. They did have rental chairs and umbrellas available also that were a lot nicer.

I believe we were in the smallest style of unit they offer and we loved it. The room offered a romantic beach feel. It is a little ways away from the village area which seems to be the happening area of the key. The key offers a "Free Ride" service that works off of tips and is very easy to use so the few mile distance from the village doesn't matter at all. Plus finding parking in the village area was very difficult so the free rides made it easy and we could both enjoy a few cocktails together. ...read more

Couple
Andy from Erfurt, Germany
September 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
+ located at SiestaKey, close to the Beach + parking possibilities close to the rooms + small kitchenette included + wifi included
- very small rooms - disappointing small and touristic beach - beach lies and umbrellas very expensive - slow wifi - no breakfast available

its a motel, located at SiestaKey - close to the beach, only 5min to walk to. But it was a small and touristic beach, so we were very disappointed about the location. The Hotel was okay for a one-night-stay, but we wouldnt choose it for more days. The Hotel was disappointing, really not worth 3 and a half star. The Room was very small and nothing special.

Couple
Beverly from Bluffton, SC
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nicely furnished and equipped with everthing you needed for a stay. Space was larger than expected. Has an issue with the dvd player, they responded immediately. Easy walk to the beach.
Reviews of Tropical Beach Resorts
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg