Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6717 Sara Sea Circle
Sarasota, FL 34242

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

# 7 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Beach Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Beach Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Russell from Kansas City, MO
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Resort fee

Thought this would be a cheap motel but was pleasantly surprised. Loved the proximity to the beach.

Couple
Kendra from Coon Rapids, MN
January 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the beach! We were just a short walk to the most beautiful beach. The amenities in the room were useful, especially the stocked kitchen. You can check out beach towels and chairs for free from the main office.
The room was much smaller than I had expected. However, I don't know why anyone would spend too much time in the room when the beach is so close! The fire alarm had a low pitch, scratchy noise. We told the staff about it when we left.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Just a 100 feet or so from the beach.
Small studio room, wifi inconsistent and service person in room while I was out, I openned door to find him standing there, in addition pest service had room marked as unoccupied and tried entering until I said occupied. Asked for 1 day refund but "no".

Looks like nice place for family get away, beach, pools, grills, games.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was good
Poor service, TV did not work properly & only tepidly warm water in the morning. No comfortable chair in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic, the room was adorable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking was tight.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lebanon, OH
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is awesome at the ocean front. Cute garden with tropical plantations.
Need more cleanliness.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Arvada, CO
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the location to the beach, the room was small but well engineered so it didn't feel as small as it was. The service was great - they even let you borrow beach chairs/beach toys/outdoor grills/movies and had popcorn/cookies/candy for kids!
I didn't like leaving.
Couple
Steven from Grimsby, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Always meets our expectations.
No free beach chairs available.
Couple
David from Cincinnati, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was EXCELLENT. They had lemonade in the lobby, coffee etc. Movies you could use. Room was clean, well furnished and spacious. Good location. Short walk to a nice private beach area.
Can't think of a thing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
next to the beach, grills to share in the garden
a bit outdated
Reviews of Tropical Beach Resorts
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg