Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

Tropical Beach Resorts

Tropical Beach Resorts Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
6717 Sara Sea Circle
Sarasota, FL 34242

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota

# 6 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropical Beach Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropical Beach Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice short walk to the Beach. Very Nice Room with all the bells and whistles.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very nice. It had a separate room for the bedroom. This is our second stay here. We really enjoyed how close the resort is too the beach.
They have a hotel fee, and a fee when you arrive. Felt like double dipping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronda from St. Louis, MO
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Hillsboro, IA
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet, private, laid back. Beautiful area.
Parking was a little cramped.

Close to the beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbiana, OH
February 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
very nice bed soft blanket good location clean room ( shower extremely small )
Couple
Devin from Broomall, PA
November 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
Toaster, tv could be better, some hidden fees

Id recommend it, clean, comfortable, great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
September 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness was the best ever experienced. Everything within the room seemed fresh, the bathroom immaculate. It seemed as though we were the first people within after a remodel job. Appliances, dishware, spotless.

Being a small isle, everything on Sierra Key wasn't more than a 10 minute drive away; plenty of laid back entertainment and good restaurants, particularly Turtles. The beach was a five minute walk through the resort complex, and anything needed for the beach was easily obtained. A really great little place, and I plan on returning someday.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
September 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was convenient to get to from I-75.
The room was poorly maintained. Wood was rotted and painted over. The kitchen sink faucet was loose and moved freely at the base. There was only one suite with a King bed and it was occupied. The rest of the rooms have 2 double beds.

I had reserved a room with a King bed for my wife and I. The front desk lady said that there is only one "Suite" with a king bed and it was occupied. Also, if you book rooms online with priceline or any other site then there are no guarantees. Why would anyone want a one bedroom suite with 2 double beds? Why the bias against priceline? The whole place is old. Painted over wood rot is disgusting. Everywhere there were signs of attempted remodeling that just wasn't done right. The outlets are overloaded fire hazards that are so flimsy, my laptop cord actually fell out of the outlet. The towels are tiny scraps of fabric made from sandpaper. The pool was ok, but crowded since 4 or 5 hotels share the two small pools. The beach is littered with cigarette butts and beer bottle caps, but the attendants are nice and courteous. Renting 2 lounges and an umbrella is reasonable. The beds are obnoxiously loud and since they were tiny, my wife and I had to sleep in separate beds like an episode of I Love Lucy. You can hear everything in the adjacent rooms. This place has been rated incorrectly as a 3 star. It should be a 2. It is unfortunate that many ocean front establishments are similarly misrated. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Cudjoe Key, FL
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice job with the rooms...quality cabinets and appliances, nice shower and bathroom use of space....Very nice job with the construction and use of space.!
I didn't like the staff on the beach..it was unclear where the hotels area was and what chairs belonged to which hotel. The attendant on the beach was pushy and was removing chairs and umbrellas starting at 3pm.The shower enclosure was small also.

I really liked the hotel, I had lived in Sarasota for years and never was to it..very nice property and maintained very well..Quality rooms I will stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nikki from Lawrenceville, GA
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The furniture was very clean and room is very modern and updated. Staff even offer us a pack and play when they saw us with a baby. The plates, bowl, and utensil was super clean. The pots and pans had no rust. Location is by the beach and excellent.
This should be a 4-5 star hotel. Not a 3 star. Even better than some Hyatt hotel that we stayed at.

Best hotel we stayed at. They need to rate this hotel a 4 star instead of 3. Everything was very clean. Don't ever do express deal. Pick this hotel and you won't regrets.

Reviews of Tropical Beach Resorts
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropical Beach Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg