Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea

Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea

Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4553 Bouganvilla Drive
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
January 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Near Beach
The rooms are 1950 type rooms.

You must like old motels to like this one. Young people may not want to stay here. The manager is a good guy named Ted.

Couple
Sallye from Orlando, FL
January 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the efficiency qualities.
Customer service was lacking management was a bit rude could be because of culture, because he behaved this way everyone including his staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location, price, relatively clean rooms
the manager (mean & needs to correct his pet policy), toilet did not flush well

One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was because it was listed as "Pet Friendly" & it said for Pet Policy "Pets are allowed on request. Charges may apply." Ok, so I guess the only thing that registered when I booked the room was "Pets Allowed." Anyway the night we got there I checked in with the manager Ted & he brought us to the room which he said he was giving us an upgraded room w/ full kitchen at no additional charge (didn't ask for this) & my son was taking my dog for a walk down the street as we checked in, never thought to bring it up. Well the next day we went to celebrate the holiday with family & upon leaving put our dog in her crate in the kitchen so she wouldn't bark at people walking by the room or if we had room service, etc, well came back that night to check on the dog & walk her & there's a note from Ted on the door saying "Please see the manager in the office tonight. - Ted" So after walking my dog I go see him. He starts off with "I have a problem with the dog!" I said "Why? I read "Pets Allowed" when I booked this?" & he proceeded to show me the exact wording about "on request" & basically he yelled at me & berated me like a little kid who stole a piece of candy from a candy store (I'm also a woman) & then showed me the sign behind him amongst all the other knick-knacks in the office that said 'No Pets Allowed'. Ok, I did NOT see this sign the night I checked in or I DEFINITELY would've said "wait I thought pets were allowed?" & if that is your "policy" then why don't you change it with Priceline to NO PETS ALLOWED as I wouldn't have even bothered! I offered to pay extra & even change rooms but he basically acted like we already "ruined" this room even though my dog does not go on furniture. I was even afraid to ask for clean towels the next day because he was so mean. This is just an old Florida motel, it's not the Ritz Carlton! I did tell him too we've stayed at the Sheraton Suites in the area with a dog with no problems. ...read more

Solo Traveler
John from Phillipsburg, NJ
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms surrounding the inner pool sit quaint in tropical decorated atmosphere. Room was clean with plenty of space including a full kitchen. Ted, the proprietor, was very personable and lives on site.
No complaints.
Couple
A from Milwaukee, WI
May 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
Cute, reasonable, and clean. Will stay there again.
No shampoo

Very happy with this choice. Great price, cute rooms, great location. Nothing fancy but felt very homelike and we enjoyed it. The pool looked very inviting as well.

Couple
Cindy from N. Ft Myers, FL
June 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Like the whole atmosphere of the hotel, Quaint and cozy
Solo Traveler
Brad from Maryland Heights,MO
May 1, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, close to beach and
manager/owner lives on site.

Small, quiet hotel two blocks from beach. Nice pool with pretty landscaping. Room is not modern but simple, clean, with everything you need. Owner lives on site and is very friendly and intent to please the guests. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Reviews of Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicaire Motel Lauderdale-By-The-Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg