Tropi Rock Resort

Tropi Rock Resort

Tropi Rock Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2900 Belmar Street (Office Location))
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropi Rock Resort in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropi Rock Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropi Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropi Rock Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The amazing cozy feeling and design of the antique furnishing. staff was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable about events going on in the city. The room was very clean and extra comfortable! Free parking and minutes walking distance from the beach!
Everything was excellent!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key West, FL
May 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
location
the total on bill not total
Couple
Marian from Naples, FL
March 17, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was 2 blocks away from the beach! And the kitchen space and 2 beds were very very nice.
Didn't get our room cleaned after the first day, but not too big of a deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kohler, WI
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Two short blocks to the beach and an easy walk to area restaurants and shops was the reason we booked. Free parking was an added plus. The staff was warm, welcoming and helpful.
Walls are very thin. Our room had doors adjoining the rooms on both sides and sound really carried into our room.

Rooms are spare but beds are comfortable. We appreciated having a coffee maker, fridge, and safe. There is plenty of closet and drawer space. Pool is small but is a nice area to read.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Champaign, IL
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value, comfortable & clean bed, pleasant landscaping, and large room compensated for the aging property & worn fixtures. Air cond. worked well, shower was good, mini-fridge and microwave were bonuses.
Staff seemed defensive in applying a commonplace hold on credit card for possible damages.

It's a few blocks from the beach and there are few options for dining in the immediate area. But there is a city bus stop on the A1A road and restaurants within a half mile. Also watch for the free/cheap trolly that can get you around.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grantsville, UT
November 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We were early and were well accommodated. The front desk clerk told us about places to eat and shopping. She even helped carry our luggage. The room was sparkling and comfortable, and had eco friendly soap. Located near beach, and not far from the mall.
Only minor thing (not even an issue) is the toilet ran a lot after flushing.

I would consider giving it another star.

Couple
Jose from Kissimmee, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very close to beach area.
Late check-in at nigh was a bit slow but eventually staff was very nice and courteous about it.

This is you typical beach hotel. Most of these beach hotels in the area were old building that have been recently remodeled so rooms look simple but nice. Some small deterioration on paint due to I guess the salt environment but nothing major the local crew can maintain. But overall is a very decent hotel for the price and the location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Syracuse, NY
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location as to price - close to the beach but not priced high
Nothing

Comfy home atmosphere

Reviews of Tropi Rock Resort
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropi Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.