Tropi Rock Resort

Tropi Rock Resort in Fort Lauderdale

Tropi Rock Resort

Tropi Rock Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2900 Belmar Street (Office Location))
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropi Rock Resort in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropi Rock Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropi Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropi Rock Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Kissimmee, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very close to beach area.
Late check-in at nigh was a bit slow but eventually staff was very nice and courteous about it.

This is you typical beach hotel. Most of these beach hotels in the area were old building that have been recently remodeled so rooms look simple but nice. Some small deterioration on paint due to I guess the salt environment but nothing major the local crew can maintain. But overall is a very decent hotel for the price and the location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Syracuse, NY
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location as to price - close to the beach but not priced high
Nothing

Comfy home atmosphere

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestal, NY
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The aesthetics and the friendly staff
No continental breakfast

It was absolutely more than I was hoping for. I had my doubts, but it was well worth it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, VA
March 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location a block from the ocean. Wonderful pool area and very clean, well heated pool.
There were ants along the ceiling, although they did not bother me at all once, I had just noticed them. When I mentioned them to the manager, she acknowledged their presence as it sounded it is a frequent issue they deal with.

Overall, great hotel for what you pay for. I had a very emjoyable stay.

Couple
Derrick from Deer Lake, Canada
March 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
outdated bathroom internet didn't work well
Couple
Louis from Livonia, MI
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was awesome. Patty took great care of us and was friendly and informative. Loved the retro atmosphere and how close it was to the beach. I would go back in an instant.
Nothing. We liked it just the way it is.

Every morning they had fresh coffee in the pool/patio area. Free parking was great if you had a car. Really clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayamon, PR
December 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The facilitites are awesome. The room had two comfortable beds. Awesome kitchen. And the location is really good. Close to the airport. And cloooose to the beach!
I had a late check in and the staff took their sweet time to get to the hotel and give me the key and check in documents. Buuut he was really nice.

I really loved it. I would totally come back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
November 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
staff
noisy beds. floor was not clean. Sticky actually. Staff should do the white socks test. They will be surprised.

Good area. Close to beach.

Reviews of Tropi Rock Resort
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropi Rock Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg