Trip Hotel Ithaca

Trip Hotel Ithaca in Ithaca

Trip Hotel Ithaca

Trip Hotel Ithaca Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
One Sheraton Drive
Ithaca, NY 14850

Hotel Guest Rating for Trip Hotel Ithaca in Ithaca

# 13 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trip Hotel Ithaca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Trip Hotel Ithaca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trip Hotel Ithaca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janice from Miami, FL
November 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The hotel and rooms are in major need of renovation and repairs.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and staf was very friendly
Hotel is in desperate need of renovation and hte parking lot needs to be repaved. The potholes were huge.
Solo Traveler
Scott from The Woodlands, TX
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Smelled clean. Almost inappropriately clean. Very strong smell of disinfectant in the bathroom. The people who work at the hotel were exceptionally nice.
This is a converted school and not secure. The parking lot is completely pot holed. The room had torn wall paper, the bathroom had tile on the floor had large gaps missing. The shower tile had stained grout. There rust stains everywhere.

Not particularly safe. I left my keys in the room. I told them what room I was in and they gave me a key without asking me to identify myself. What is crazy is that this was an expensive room. The town maybe short of rooms, but the price for what I got should have been somewhere around $-- a night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Auorar, OH
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Worse hotel ever...dirty,dark, and dingy.

Should be closed down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Geetha from Boise, ID
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location near Cornell University, Mall, and grocery store.
The carpet was dirty, sticky, and unclean to the bare feet

I paid a high price for a shabby hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Point, NY
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Bed was okay, bathroom okD
dirty carpets walls and ceiling had patches in them. And charging $--- was criminal

wouldn't recommend this dump to my worst enemy. looks like it's been closed for years

Business Traveler
Arlan from Nedrow, NY
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms, big rooms and friendly front desk person.
outside rather seedy, broken up roadway and parking lot and had no HBO.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, NJ
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very close to Cornell University.
The parking lot was horrible, and overall appearance was below average.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Cove, NY
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
That it was the only hotel in the area that had a room available. We were lucky enough to get a room that had recently been redecorated. They offer a continental breakfast, but ran out of most items by 9am. So get there early if you want to eat.
The hotel is old, the hallways, carpets and paint show it. The outside and surrounding area makes you feel like you don't want to go in. It's dirty. The parking lot is filled with potholes and there was glass from broken bottles all over the parking lot

The bathroom was in dire need of a complete overhaul. But on the plus side the mattress was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very pleasant.

Verified Hotel Guest from North Falmouth, MA
October 29, 2013
8.0
The beds were excellant. Staff very polite...
Bathroom needed better chalking around tub...rugs in hotel room seemed old.

I would definately stay there again.

Reviews of Trip Hotel Ithaca
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trip Hotel Ithaca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg