Tribeca Grand Hotel

Tribeca Grand Hotel in New York City

Tribeca Grand Hotel

Tribeca Grand Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2 Avenue Of The Americas
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Tribeca Grand Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tribeca Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tribeca Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, Israel
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for seeing downtown - soho, meat packing, chealsy, Chinatown and financial district. The bar and eating aria is very nice and the food is excellent.
The design of the rooms may be upgraded. Too much brown.
Solo Traveler
Daryl from San Jose, CA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Just an overall amazing hotel - everything perfect! Great location, perfect checkin, super cool doorguys, very clean and confortable, awesome bartender.
Nothing
Couple
Tone from Oslo, Norway
November 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
We really appreciated being met by a very friendly and serviceminded staff. We were also very grateful about having an upgraded room and free breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Thin walls - you'll here everyone coming & going from their rooms in the morning. Don't plan to sleep in.
Couple
David from Chicago, IL
November 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much.
Small room. Small bathroom. Shower curtains didn't hold in water. Loud music from hotel bar kept us up until 2am. Unacceptable. No privacy when door is opened.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Philadelphia, PA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The amount of shelf space in the bathroom was very sparse.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Telluride, CO
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and exterior facing rooms, free wifi.
a little dirty, no coffee in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geroge Town, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel has a very good character, and location. The staff is accommodating, and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable stay, once we were able to upgrade to a bigger room. Continental breakfast a nice bonus - well done - Thank you!
The star rating may be a little off for the "rack" rooms - they are small, even for New York expectations - sorry... Once we paid more to upgrade to a bigger room, far better, and for sure, worth it - easy fix with $$$...

Good restaurant and good service (thank you Arton). The regular rooms could be a bit bigger - but overall, nice stay, Thank you!

Solo Traveler
Jacquelyn from Oakland, CA
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming atmosphere, friendly staff, clean, can't argue about 24 hour room service, entry to Canal Street subway at back of hotel.
My first time in the TriBeCa neighborhood. I felt perfectly safe, but the area did not seem to have all the amenities I'm used to in other parts of NY-was not able to locate a good grocery store, for example, but probably would on a longer stay.

It's a great property, and I would stay again if attending an event at City Winery, as I was this trip. Really great staff, esp. the young men at the door.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Washington, DC
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff are incredible - Chanel at the frint desk is lovely and sent up a bottle of champagne to celebrate my sister's batchelorette. Valets are all so sweet - Andrew (name?)was especially charming. The location is amazing.
The shower pressure was awful on the 8th floor (it was spitting on us at one point!) - but all the other positives made up for it.

This hotel is very unique and has a fantastic vibe all unto its own. Architectually it is itneresting and inspiring. It is obviously extremely well run. The staff are just incredible. It is intimate and cool. The location can't be beat.

Reviews of Tribeca Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg