Tribeca Blu Hotel

Tribeca Blu Hotel in New York City

Tribeca Blu Hotel

Tribeca Blu Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
276 Canal Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Tribeca Blu Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tribeca Blu Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Blu Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tribeca Blu Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessica from New York City, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Its sheek and the staff is nice. CLose to the 1 train and the 6.. good spot on canal.
they turn OFF The heat or AC on and off during the day. Each room as its own thermostat. and you have to call to get it back on.

Im a NYC'er.. I stay in hotels on the weekends. I've been at Tribeca Blu a few times. and the first was great king size room. The one consistent problem is they turn OFF The heat or AC on and off during the day. Each room as its own thermostat. I had to call down both in the winter and summer for them to turn on the heat. The last time I just stayed, the towels had hair on it, the room was the smallest room and of a joining room with some other people, so we heard them going at it all day and woke up to it. LOUDLY. I asked for another room but wasn't accommodated. the room was 76 degrees in july in NYC, and i had it set at 65. It was uncomfortably HOT. I called front desk and he said he had it turned off on that floor.  i don't get that at all! WHo turns OFF ac's or heaters? when we have the thermostats? We didn't sleep due to the noise and the heat. I probably wont go back. The staff is really nice though. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Stafford, VA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
This hotel is located steps from the metro. You could literally walk out the door and fall down the subway stairs. It is also convenient to SOHO shopping, Chinatown, Little Italy and great restaurants on Spring St. Vending machine was reasonably priced.
Room was very loud. Could hear normal conversations on the street below. Nonstop traffic noise from Canal St. Could hear conversations of other guests on our floor. The room was strangely cut-up. WIFI did not work. Inadequate signage/difficult to find.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, right next to Metro. But it's not a great spot for first-time travelers to the city, who ought to stay in midtown. This is located at the northern boundary of Tribeca, Southern boundary of SOHO, just next to ChinaTown. You will find plenty of "faux Rolex" vendors right outside the hotel door. The hotel can be tough to find even after you have been staying there a few days due to its minimal and subtle signage. Look for the blue neon lights in the windows. It's right next to a McDonald's with Chinese lettering, and immediately next to a Metro station--this is great, because if you have minimal luggage, you can take the subway directly to/from Penn Station, Grand Central, or the Port Authority Bus Terminal. Outside the hotel, you will find clumps of people hanging around, smoking and talking, day and night. If you stay on the lower levels, you will also get to hear these people's conversations because the windows and walls are so thin. You will hear constant noise from Canal St. traffic, and also the everyday conversations and TV of other guests in the hotel. "Free WIFI" did not work. There is Minimal public space. No real lobby, no bar, no breakfast. We had a very strangely cut-up room, with large bath and small sleeping area connected through narrow hall. I have stayed in much better hotels in this area at the same price. I did not feel especially safe in the hotel as there is minimal security. There seems to be one guy working the lobby, who is the bellman, concierge and front desk clerk. We saw only 2 different people working there during our stay. They were both really nice, but...any random person could walk in off the street and get right in the elevator. Elevators are not card-controlled. So I would advise making use of the room safe when you leave for the day. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brenda from Chesterfield, VA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, efficient, modern hotel, (a little like a Eurpean style), bright colors, mini-fidge and microwave, well furnished.
Couldn't adjust the temperature controls - 70 degrees constant temperature is a little cold for me in the summer.

Well located, near Chinatown

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
May 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is great.
The water pressure was so low that the shower would not turn on. It was also quite warm in the room. Paper thin walls meant waking up at 5AM for the neighbors early flight.

Nice staff. Clean, comfortable bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bathroom was nice. Price was less than others. Area was safe.
They would not turn on the central air. The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke - had to run from elevator to room to avoid smell. Room was clean but way too small - full bed surrounded by walls basically. Ran out of hot water for an hour in morning

Staff member was friendly but was all alone - making it difficult to accommodate needs in timely manner.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, staff was mostly professional and accommodating, clean
It was stuffy in the rooms and in the hotel, the exercise room is just a closet and even though machine are pretty new, the way they are located, i did not feel safe to exercise with my back to the door. It almost felt claustrophobic being in the gym.

The first room faced the wall, it was very very small room. the second room was a little bigger, windows were old, so much noise in the room, it feels you are outside. I wake up at 4, at 5, at 6 once the garbage tracks started to move around. No heater in the room, they brought portable and extra blanket. Location is the only thing that saves this place

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Boynton Beach, FL
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Bright, clean, quiet, bed was great
no

Hidden gem. I am nyc resident but stay in hotels often, and this is my favorite downtown hotel by far.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Carpinteria, CA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to subway.
Rooms too small, temperature on our floor was about 85% and even after complaining 3 times it stayed hot. Front desk personnel not responsive or flexible. No breakfast offered, parking was $45/day and was three blocks away!
Couple
Timothy from Buffalo, NY
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, the front door is 2 steps from the NQR , which will get you anywhere in the city 4 stops to Times Square. Right next to Chinatown and Little Italy, many retail stores unrelated to Chinatown and It. Ugg, Nike, Levi, Pandora, etc etc.
Rooms are exactly what is necessary for a city trip. I spent only the nighttime at the hotel which is what anyone would/should do. The rooms are small though. Bed was more of a double than queen. But clean bed, clean bathroom, cable, efficient
Reviews of Tribeca Blu Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Blu Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg