Tribeca Blu Hotel

Tribeca Blu Hotel in New York City

Tribeca Blu Hotel

Tribeca Blu Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
276 Canal Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Tribeca Blu Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tribeca Blu Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Blu Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tribeca Blu Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
September 5, 2014
9.0
One of the staff was REALLY helpful! After I checked out, I waited at the lobby for the flight at night. He was so kind to give me very detailed and accurate information about food and shuttle bus, and lend me a cable to recharge my phone.
Location is not as good as I expected. Room is small.
Jingyi from Newport, KY
September 1, 2014
10.0
The usher. He is so nice to every customer
I don't know how to use water to take shower

This hotel has really good location !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ravindra from Ajax, Canada
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very convinent location.
it was too small space also was not place to mention additional kid bed.

staff very friendly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, TN
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location to the subways and shopping
I was supposed to get a double bed room and instead I got a single bed room. I did mention this to the hotel and they did nothing about it.
Solo Traveler
Miho from Indiana, PA
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent!! Really, I'm not exaggerating! Staff is super nice (both front desk and making). I would definitely come back to this hotel. Thank you for the excellent service!!! :)
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Fabio from Sao Paulo, Brazil
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff
no public space

It is located in a easy access area and it is a clean and reasonably good room.

Couple
Jessica from New York City, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Its sheek and the staff is nice. CLose to the 1 train and the 6.. good spot on canal.
they turn OFF The heat or AC on and off during the day. Each room as its own thermostat. and you have to call to get it back on.

Im a NYC'er.. I stay in hotels on the weekends. I've been at Tribeca Blu a few times. and the first was great king size room. The one consistent problem is they turn OFF The heat or AC on and off during the day. Each room as its own thermostat. I had to call down both in the winter and summer for them to turn on the heat. The last time I just stayed, the towels had hair on it, the room was the smallest room and of a joining room with some other people, so we heard them going at it all day and woke up to it. LOUDLY. I asked for another room but wasn't accommodated. the room was 76 degrees in july in NYC, and i had it set at 65. It was uncomfortably HOT. I called front desk and he said he had it turned off on that floor.  i don't get that at all! WHo turns OFF ac's or heaters? when we have the thermostats? We didn't sleep due to the noise and the heat. I probably wont go back. The staff is really nice though. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Stafford, VA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
This hotel is located steps from the metro. You could literally walk out the door and fall down the subway stairs. It is also convenient to SOHO shopping, Chinatown, Little Italy and great restaurants on Spring St. Vending machine was reasonably priced.
Room was very loud. Could hear normal conversations on the street below. Nonstop traffic noise from Canal St. Could hear conversations of other guests on our floor. The room was strangely cut-up. WIFI did not work. Inadequate signage/difficult to find.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, right next to Metro. But it's not a great spot for first-time travelers to the city, who ought to stay in midtown. This is located at the northern boundary of Tribeca, Southern boundary of SOHO, just next to ChinaTown. You will find plenty of "faux Rolex" vendors right outside the hotel door. The hotel can be tough to find even after you have been staying there a few days due to its minimal and subtle signage. Look for the blue neon lights in the windows. It's right next to a McDonald's with Chinese lettering, and immediately next to a Metro station--this is great, because if you have minimal luggage, you can take the subway directly to/from Penn Station, Grand Central, or the Port Authority Bus Terminal. Outside the hotel, you will find clumps of people hanging around, smoking and talking, day and night. If you stay on the lower levels, you will also get to hear these people's conversations because the windows and walls are so thin. You will hear constant noise from Canal St. traffic, and also the everyday conversations and TV of other guests in the hotel. "Free WIFI" did not work. There is Minimal public space. No real lobby, no bar, no breakfast. We had a very strangely cut-up room, with large bath and small sleeping area connected through narrow hall. I have stayed in much better hotels in this area at the same price. I did not feel especially safe in the hotel as there is minimal security. There seems to be one guy working the lobby, who is the bellman, concierge and front desk clerk. We saw only 2 different people working there during our stay. They were both really nice, but...any random person could walk in off the street and get right in the elevator. Elevators are not card-controlled. So I would advise making use of the room safe when you leave for the day. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brenda from Chesterfield, VA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, efficient, modern hotel, (a little like a Eurpean style), bright colors, mini-fidge and microwave, well furnished.
Couldn't adjust the temperature controls - 70 degrees constant temperature is a little cold for me in the summer.

Well located, near Chinatown

Reviews of Tribeca Blu Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Blu Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg