Travelodge Winnipeg East

Travelodge Winnipeg East in Winnipeg

Travelodge Winnipeg East

Travelodge Winnipeg East Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
20 Alpine Ave
Winnipeg, MB R2M 0Y5

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Winnipeg East in Winnipeg

# 7 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Winnipeg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Winnipeg East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool area was really fun for my child! Went bowling downstairs also, which was fun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baudette, MN
December 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
We were overcharged by over $30 and because we were in room 204 which is Manitoba s area code and people not knowing how to use the phone we got calls at all hours of the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and price
Noisy in the room: outside and inside

Good value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ajmal from Regina, Canada
October 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was professional , expert and careing.Room service was owsome, neat and clean room , bathroom had complete supplies.
No

IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Couple
Susan from Grand Forks, ND
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great, and we had room service many times, and the food was above average. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again, pet friendly, we had a smaller dog and our cat with us, was perfect.
Because the weather was very hot outside, our room on the second floor was very warm when we got there, asked for a fan, and was brought one right away. We faced the fan into the bedroom to get some cooler air in there, 1st night was warm, 2nd fine.

Can't say anything bad about our stay, very friendly staff, and clean rooms and beautiful pool area I looked down at from our room. Great place to stay and too eat !! Next time if it is 90 degrees out, will request air conditioning be put on in room a few hours before we arrive, I'm sure that it would not be a problem, they were very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Calgary, Canada
August 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Reception personnel was very nice and helpful...room came with a little fridge and microwave which can come in very handy
The toilet was so close to the door of the room that even with the door closed you could hear what was going on in the hall so I imagine they could hear me :-/ Furnishings ok but the lamp was a safety hazard, didn't seem attached, spun around.

For a 2 star hotel, you get what you need, and actually impressed by the fridge/microwave. The bathroom was very small, toilet too close to the door to the room. Some of the furnishings (sink faucet and lamp) were really old and needed replacing but overall, it was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Regina, Canada
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price and location along with the pool
There was a sticky spot approx. 8"in diameter on carpet like someone had spilled glitter glue or something similar. Sauna out of operation no water for first hour when we arrived - staff didn't tell us

The cleanliness was less than expected and we needed to complain about an obvious sticky glitter spot on the carpet appox 8" in diameter. They cleaned it somewhat the next day but still not as good as it should have been The front desk did not inform us the water was not working when we arrived. this was only an inconvienience for an hour but we should have been told. The sauna was not in operation at all for our 4 day stay and no-one told us about it being in disrepair. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the pool nonetheless. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Meaford, Canada
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful
Anytime I've stayed in a hotel its the price plus the gov't tax. This time they added some type of hotel tax plus the gov't tax so by the time you add all this together you were not getting that great a deal through priceline

Be prepared to drive places. We did not know Winnipeg at all when we booked the hotel. We pretty much drove quite far to everything. The hotel was reasonable enough and clean enough. The staff were friendly. I would stay there again, I did't mind driving around. The GPS took us all over the city and we got to see a lot we might normally have seen.

Couple
Roy from Dauphin, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Paid for basic room but got a near pool room (no sight line). Resteraunt staff very present.
Exterior dated, hallways narrow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainy River, Canada
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was easy to check in.
If you get an interior room, be prepared not to sleep until about 11-ish because they get extremely loud in the pool. Desk clerks call randomly at night to be jerks. Everything was dated and it wasn't what I would consider "clean".

If you find yourself in Winnipeg, save yourself a headache and pay a little more for a better location and better motel. This one was far from satisfactory.

Reviews of Travelodge Winnipeg East
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Winnipeg East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg