Travelodge West Springfield

Travelodge West Springfield in West Springfield

Travelodge West Springfield

Travelodge West Springfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
437 Riverdale St Bldg. B
West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge West Springfield in West Springfield

# 9 of 14 hotels in West Springfield
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge West Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge West Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ME
September 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
I would never go back to this hotel it waswith out a doubt the worse hotel I have ever been in
It was dirty the bath room had a leak and mold on the walls and when we complained they said they would tell the manager but when we asked to see them they said they were not avaiable

I would never go back and will tell everyone I know through word of mouth and social media exactly how bad it was and advise everyone to stay away from Travel lodge.I wrote Travel lodge and they haven't responded and likely won't

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Parkside, PA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
You name it. Upon arrival the rm we were given had not been cleaned. There was an ice bucket but no machine, the guy stole ice from the days inn next door. There was supposed to be continental breakfast,there wasn't . The best part of the stay was leaving

The motel was mostly occupied by live in workers . All in all very unprofessional. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Couple
Ernest from Springfield, MA
November 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was a really bad experience for me, there was nothing to like about the hotel.
The hotel clerk was rude, obnoxious and very unprofessional

I accidentally ordered a smoking room, which I was unaware, then I kindly asked if I could switch to a nonsmoking room. I quote" no I can't because you ordered from a third party and I'm not making any money out of it". He the said I should call priceline. After pleading with him he agree to change the room. While I was in the with my wife, he activated that same room to another couple. They walked in on us, it was so disorganized. He offered no type of apologies!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop, MA
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything Just couldn't believe it - after driving out that far with no other open accommodations available - to have the hotel from hell experience - it seems that booking through Priceline incurred them to take out Frid and Microwave in the room too

Cigarette holes in sheets and blankets Blood stains on pillows (someone had a bloody nose) Cigarette holes in chair seat No hot water in shower Open electrical box in bathroom Toilet back up No Frig/Microwave as stated on website Shabby continental breakfast - one bagel - 2 pieces of toast - were in the only tray - nasty actually more of selection at the convenience store that we went to ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
October 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was helpful and it was clean
The shower was small and very poor water pressure. The microwave was also broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
location is pretty good.. close to what we needed
Hot water

room was clean Continental breakfast was ok, had to ask staff to replenish things on both days as nothing was out. hot water in room was terrible, was told to let it run for 10 minutes, which actually seemed to make it better

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
October 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was rude and not the least bit accomidating

I would never stay here ever again The property was not well kept the staff was rude and tried to charge me extra money and tried to not honor the revervasation that was for 2 nights

Susan from Warwick, RI
September 25, 2013
8.0
A descent room for the lowest price around. Didn't pay for or expect the Ritz as some reviewers. Convenient for Big E. Coffee descent and breakfast minimal. But again, there's something free to fill you. Use saved $ to go to nearby IHOP. .
Typical dingy low cost room.

Manager was available and helpful. Bed was comfortable. If you are accustomed to being cheap about cost to save $ for other uses, this is not much different from others, close to McDonald's 24 hr and is actually on the Connecticut River although you can hardly see it through trees and back windows.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NH
September 24, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location to the Big E
The bed. It was extremely hard and I felt every spring. I actually compared it to a piece of plywood with a sheet on it and the top sheet was a double and not a king as the bed itself was. Learning opportunity here.
Couple
Jeffrey from Philadelphia, PA
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
location was good, but staff was exceptionally helpful, especially the dude on the night desk!

comfortable and well located; nothing grand, but nothing grand expected, or promised. A very decent value, with a fine staff; needed a good night's sleep, got a good night's sleep.

Reviews of Travelodge West Springfield
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg