Travelodge Torrance

Travelodge Torrance in Torrance

Travelodge Torrance

Travelodge Torrance Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2448 Sepulveda Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Torrance in Torrance

# 9 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Torrance
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Torrance

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rosie from Avalon, CA
February 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
They had a lot of nice pillows
What a rip off!! I am pretty sure there were blood stains on the wall. That room was NOT wheelchair accessible, even though I requested one- my husband was just out of surgery. It was listed as a $---- room- I more than unhappy!

It was difficult to get out of, the street is decided there. The tub did not drain so even after a short shower you were up to your ankles in water, so only one shower can be taken unless the other person doesn't mind standing in your dirty water. The breakfast was cold foods only.

Couple
Richard from Gardena, CA
February 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, bed was super comfy, room was very clean and well maintained, price point was perfect
Nope

Close to just about everything restaurants,mall supermarket

Solo Traveler
Paul from Carson, CA
January 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Courteous staff, large room, safe.
Heard neighbors in adjoining room coughing, not bad though. I couldn't hear conversations or TV.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Palmdale, CA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice couch and TV
Bed was a bit too soft. Breakfast was skimpy, and no place to sit.

A car full of junk, I mean full to the point it could hold no passengers and driver, was parked in the general parking

Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Salinas, CA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This visit was perfect. Easy check in. Nice rooms. Nice breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the location, easy to access Torrance and surrounding areas without too much hassle. It also had free wi-fi.
The hotel room I received had discoloration on the walls and the toilet wasn't bolted into the floor securely, which was disconcerting to say the least. The slats on the outdoor second floor railing are also wide enough to allow a toddler to slip through.

This is a good location, but the hotel has not been updated in any real way for quite a while, so the rooms have a "run-down" feeling to them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Torrance, CA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very nice and really wanted you to have a good experience.
The carpet in the room needed a good shampooing and the breakfast rolls had mold on them but when I showed then the mold they brought out fresh rolls.

Parking spaces were too small. They should have been at least 12 inches wider. The grounds were clean and the landscaping was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The outside, location, and staff were all very nice and friendly...liked the free wifi,free breakfast, parking was easy and convenient
The room was a little crowded with furniture...and the cleaning looked half done...the carpet looks old...

The hotel was a very nice place overall...

Couple
John from Henderson, NV
January 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was a good price for a short stay
A very noisy street made it difficult to get a good night street.

The staff tried to be helpful, but the hotel is in a noisy area of town and the one room with handicap parking was very close to the Main Street. Handicap parking was very limited

Couple
Bethzara from Long Beach, CA
December 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
the space in the room
yes, our bathroom door didn't close. our door to our room didn't shut tight. the chair was dirty. and the tables were sticky.

average. felt unsafe because our room door didn't shut properly. security and safety is an issue.

Reviews of Travelodge Torrance
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg