Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2816 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Newberg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Newberg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Cave Junction, OR
November 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
location:
this was by far the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen. When I tried to get a receipt he would not give me one
Couple
Peter from Seattle, WA
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quiet. Wireless was easy to connect to, and speedy enough. Better continental breakfast than other equivalent hotels.Seemed clean.
Hallways and other public spaces smelled strongly of so-called air freshener.Bed cover weighed about 20 lbs. and had to be completely removed for comfortable sleep.Room rates low for attractiveness.

The Travel Lodge is hard to see from Hwy. 99, and it is easy to miss the driveway.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Kelso, WA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet, clean, and friendly staff.
Better signage would have helped me find it in the dark.

Affordable. Close to George Fox University, dining and shopping. Continental breakfast was average: coffee and carbs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberg, OR
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy beds, no issues with bugs or blood or anything (sorry anyone who's disappointed by lack of excitement), staff were kind and responsive to requests.
Breakfast was too early for my boyfriend :D but it was tasty. Not enough vegan options though (I'm really not picky at all! But there was no soy milk, etc; easy stuff that wasn't handled)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Their eating area was nice and clean. My door was near the back exit.
My room was a stinky smoking room. I am a non-smoker and I was sick for a couple of days after staying there. My muscles ached like they were deprived of oxygen. It was a horrible stay. I had to go home and wash all of my clothes and even my suitcase

I had to keep my windows open and I had the air on and a fan also to try to clear the smokey smelly air out. I only had enough money for the room. I got there and because I did not have more money in my account for them to take and hold...they were not going to let me have the room. It was a very distressing stay for me.

Couple
Jack from Culver, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Terri from Chico, CA
September 28, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Packwood, WA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
close to where I needed to go
confusing to get in parking lot

restaurant and store were walking distance

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is perfect. Affordable, clean and very pleasant staff. The room had a fridge and microwave. It had air conditioning which made it comfortable. I was very pleased! The swimming pool was fun.
My only reservation is the lack of a reasonable sized gym with functioning equipment, but the owner has an arrangement with a gym a couple of blocks away which patrons can use. Also there are no real gluten free options for breakfast except oatmeal.

The hotel is perfect for an affordable and central, convenient stay. Staff were warm and friendly. I was very satisfied.

Reviews of Travelodge Suites Newberg
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg