Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2816 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Newberg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Newberg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yachats, OR
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Very rude staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcminnville, OR
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was clean and the girl the worked the front desk was very nice
the couch bed was broken and they still had it in the room for use. My son busted his chin open on it because it collapsed when he climbed into bed. We told the manager about it and he proceeded to yell at us for using the broken furniture. Very rude.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was spacious, quiet and clean. It was supplied daily with fresh soap, shampoo and conditioner. The continental breakfast was fresh and adequate. A pleasant place in a good location near restaurants, grocery and other necessity stores.
It was a little difficult to find and sometimes difficult to exit onto the highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
It is close to downtown Newberg and a convenient central point for winery hopping in the valley. The hotel was dog friendly with only a 10$ pet fee.
The breakfast was pretty sparse, but it's also free so can't complain too much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Micahel from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The owner is an amazing person and wants to see his guests taken care of. He will give you what you need and will go out of his way to see that you are well taken care of during your stay.
Well, if I had to say one thing...I wish the breakfast was a little longer...if you like to sleep in till 10am...you might miss it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Freedom, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This trip was definitely better than the last time we stayed. The room was basic but large and clean. The staff was much friendlier. The breakfast is standard for the hotel brand but they went to the extra effort of having special touches like hard boiled
Couple
Dennis from Cave Junction, OR
November 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
location:
this was by far the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen. When I tried to get a receipt he would not give me one
Couple
Peter from Seattle, WA
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quiet. Wireless was easy to connect to, and speedy enough. Better continental breakfast than other equivalent hotels.Seemed clean.
Hallways and other public spaces smelled strongly of so-called air freshener.Bed cover weighed about 20 lbs. and had to be completely removed for comfortable sleep.Room rates low for attractiveness.

The Travel Lodge is hard to see from Hwy. 99, and it is easy to miss the driveway.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Kelso, WA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet, clean, and friendly staff.
Better signage would have helped me find it in the dark.

Affordable. Close to George Fox University, dining and shopping. Continental breakfast was average: coffee and carbs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberg, OR
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy beds, no issues with bugs or blood or anything (sorry anyone who's disappointed by lack of excitement), staff were kind and responsive to requests.
Breakfast was too early for my boyfriend :D but it was tasty. Not enough vegan options though (I'm really not picky at all! But there was no soy milk, etc; easy stuff that wasn't handled)
Reviews of Travelodge Suites Newberg
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.