Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2816 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Newberg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Newberg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Packwood, WA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
close to where I needed to go
confusing to get in parking lot

restaurant and store were walking distance

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is perfect. Affordable, clean and very pleasant staff. The room had a fridge and microwave. It had air conditioning which made it comfortable. I was very pleased! The swimming pool was fun.
My only reservation is the lack of a reasonable sized gym with functioning equipment, but the owner has an arrangement with a gym a couple of blocks away which patrons can use. Also there are no real gluten free options for breakfast except oatmeal.

The hotel is perfect for an affordable and central, convenient stay. Staff were warm and friendly. I was very satisfied.

Business Traveler
Young from Portland, OR
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Simple and inexpensive.
A little bit of a smoky smell in the hallway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, KS
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean and close to the highway.
The staff was not overly friendly.

For the price we gave, it was OK.

Senior Travelers
Margie from Granite Bay, CA
July 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I had forgotten my laptop in my room and when I called the hotel and got the manager. He stopped what he was doing and ran up to the room and retrieved my laptop personally and assured he would take care of it until I could pick it up
No elevator to the second floor.

The room was very clean and neat. Colors were comfortable. Good central location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was apparently an "older" hotel, which had been very nicely renovated. I very much enjoyed the "real" bathtub. It was very clean and the bed was located far enough away from the hallway that very little sound was heard throughout the night or early AM
Nope
Group Traveler
Hazel from Barrow In Furness, United Kingdo
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We were very pleased with this hotel. I loved the swimming pool and the breakfast was great.
It took me a while to book it with you as I am from the UK and using my card on your site wasn't easy. It as a little difficult to find the hotel as it is set back a little from the road but that was soon corrected.

I think they may do a special rate for seniors (which we are) but we didn't see that on your site. However we got an excellent rate from you, thanks. Overall we were delighted with the hotel and the service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanita from Stanwood, WA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was conveniently located
Location of vending machine and ice machine staff not personable

It served the purpose of our stay

Reviews of Travelodge Suites Newberg
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg