Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg

Travelodge Suites Newberg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2816 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Newberg in Newberg

# 1 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Newberg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Newberg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was spacious, quiet and clean. It was supplied daily with fresh soap, shampoo and conditioner. The continental breakfast was fresh and adequate. A pleasant place in a good location near restaurants, grocery and other necessity stores.
It was a little difficult to find and sometimes difficult to exit onto the highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
It is close to downtown Newberg and a convenient central point for winery hopping in the valley. The hotel was dog friendly with only a 10$ pet fee.
The breakfast was pretty sparse, but it's also free so can't complain too much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Micahel from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The owner is an amazing person and wants to see his guests taken care of. He will give you what you need and will go out of his way to see that you are well taken care of during your stay.
Well, if I had to say one thing...I wish the breakfast was a little longer...if you like to sleep in till 10am...you might miss it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Freedom, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This trip was definitely better than the last time we stayed. The room was basic but large and clean. The staff was much friendlier. The breakfast is standard for the hotel brand but they went to the extra effort of having special touches like hard boiled
Couple
Dennis from Cave Junction, OR
November 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
location:
this was by far the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen. When I tried to get a receipt he would not give me one
Couple
Peter from Seattle, WA
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quiet. Wireless was easy to connect to, and speedy enough. Better continental breakfast than other equivalent hotels.Seemed clean.
Hallways and other public spaces smelled strongly of so-called air freshener.Bed cover weighed about 20 lbs. and had to be completely removed for comfortable sleep.Room rates low for attractiveness.

The Travel Lodge is hard to see from Hwy. 99, and it is easy to miss the driveway.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Kelso, WA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet, clean, and friendly staff.
Better signage would have helped me find it in the dark.

Affordable. Close to George Fox University, dining and shopping. Continental breakfast was average: coffee and carbs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberg, OR
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfy beds, no issues with bugs or blood or anything (sorry anyone who's disappointed by lack of excitement), staff were kind and responsive to requests.
Breakfast was too early for my boyfriend :D but it was tasty. Not enough vegan options though (I'm really not picky at all! But there was no soy milk, etc; easy stuff that wasn't handled)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Their eating area was nice and clean. My door was near the back exit.
My room was a stinky smoking room. I am a non-smoker and I was sick for a couple of days after staying there. My muscles ached like they were deprived of oxygen. It was a horrible stay. I had to go home and wash all of my clothes and even my suitcase

I had to keep my windows open and I had the air on and a fan also to try to clear the smokey smelly air out. I only had enough money for the room. I got there and because I did not have more money in my account for them to take and hold...they were not going to let me have the room. It was a very distressing stay for me.

Couple
Jack from Culver, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge Suites Newberg
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Newberg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg