Travelodge Stony Plain

Travelodge Stony Plain in Stony Plain

Travelodge Stony Plain

Travelodge Stony Plain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
74 Boulder Boulevard
Stony Plain, AB T7Z1V7

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Stony Plain in Stony Plain

# 1 of 4 hotels in Stony Plain
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Stony Plain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Stony Plain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Stony Plain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was really good and the breakfast room was also very nice.
The beds were very uncomfortable and the pool is too cold.
Couple
George from Moose Jaw, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Whitehorse, Canada
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is fantastic. The front desk staff are very helpful. The room staff are such friendly, cheerful, ladies. The breakfast has something for everyone.

I feel this hotel should have a higher star level. My family have stayed in a lot of hotels across Canada and with higher stars that can't even compare. The rooms are very clean, and if you need anything to make your stay more comfortable, just ask. I would recommend this hotel, to anyone, for any occasion.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rimbey, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close access to our activity.
Everything was fine.

Have stayed there previously so was comfortable with a return reservation.

Business Traveler
Mike from Calgary, Canada
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Right beside Tim Horton's and Boston Pizza. Good to get some quick food.
I found it hard to get food in the morning. Lots of kids eating all the hot food.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
August 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was close to our destination. Good breakfast and pool
Wedding party registered, it was very noisy in the hallways in the early morning, loud talking and laughing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
May 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Peace River, Canada
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

Old & Run down. Beds were like rocks. Continental breakfast was edible. Pool area had no washroom nor change room and ceiling had paint peeling pipes everywhere. The whirlpool had rusty looking jets and the pool was way overchlorinated as well. The rooms were noisy - 1 right beside vending machine, another right beside a mechanical room where in the middle of the night a lady and two men come out after a friendly encounter. The heating was also a problem as the temperature did not seem controllable no matter how many times you adjusted it - it was still hot. Very disappointed and will not recommend nor stay there again. Hotel needs some severe upgrades firstly new beds. The hide a bed was also very old and sagged when opened up. Had to take the sheet off and drape it over the folded up couch so my daughter could sleep without feeling the springs from the mattress. Staff were very helpful and polite and the ABC restaurant was nice right across the street. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robert from St. Albert, Canada
November 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location , Tim Horton's was right there. I loved it.
No, I would stay there again in a heartbeat .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and great breakfast
short hours of the pool area
Reviews of Travelodge Stony Plain
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Stony Plain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg