Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 6 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medicine Lake, MN
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Gre at location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the spaciousness and closeness to the beach.
The hotel was awesome, especially for the price!! If I had to be picky the bathroom was a little outdated and the blankets did show wear.

This hotel was very nice. We took advantage of the heated pool and hot tub and they were very. We did not even look into whether or not the had complementary breakfast but at check-in I did notice that there was a restaurant in the lobby.

Senior Travelers
Farrah from Pittsburg, MO
December 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Lets just say, for the price in winter we were very happy. Everyone was kind! Dont leave your electronics by the pool, they will get stolen!
had to ask for more coffee, instead of it being replaced everyday when the room was beingcleaned. And you can here your neighbors if you are downstairs, don't know about second floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
James from Kingsland, TX
November 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
most everything was good. The clerk when checking in did not speak good english and did not expain the extra charges where I could understand.
Business Traveler
Kwong from Brooklyn, NY
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
ll never had an hotel with the staff in the breakfast room that good and friendly. this is the only
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorena from Edinburg, TX
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was like able
Neighbors were way too loud!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutto, TX
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. Right across from the Sea Turtle Hospital and that is the reason for the trip. Out the back door and you are right on the Ocean. We enjoyed the Cook Out facilities in the Court yard.
Bugs, Bugs, Bugs, The room had cockroaches and the plumbing rattled to the point that it woke me up several times in the night. The bathroom needed a good up date.

The price was excellent, the Breakfast was good, We will stay again but, bring our own bug spray.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clarissa from San Antonio, TX
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had accidentally booked our two night stay as two separate reservations. The staff was able to accommodate us so that we would not ha e to change rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beach access. Friendly front desk staff.
Not enough towels. Had to ask for a hand towel. Poor AC unit. Housekeeper unfriendly. Bugs in the tub. Toilet didn't flush correctly.

Two rooms were rented. Second room, 263, was descent. AC unit did work in that room.

Reviews of Travelodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg