Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 4 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Austin, TX
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great
Their was no complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Cedar Hill, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Enjoyed my stay at Travel Lodge. I hope to be back very soon!!
Teenagers were loud, but overall I enjoyed it very much!!
Group Traveler
Brandon from Morgan, MN
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Perfect location
Our flight was cancelled and the hotel would not work with us since we prepaid and since it was due to weather. The next flight was 2 days later so we extended our trip and had to pay double the rate of what we originally booked our room for those 2 days.
Senior Travelers
Maxine from Winnipeg, Canada
March 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Large, clean rooms. All staff very friendly, helpful. The atmosphere has a feeling of community - a home away from home. Hotel employee keeps the breakfast area running at perfection - an amazing ambassador for the hotel. My parents, both 87 loved him!
NIL
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altona, Canada
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The community type atmosphere promoted by both motel and guests returning for many years in succession.
Nothing specific. Could have used a bit of repair in a couple of areas. Chipped around tub base.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
February 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great room for the price way better than the other chain hotels like motel 8
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medicine Lake, MN
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Gre at location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the spaciousness and closeness to the beach.
The hotel was awesome, especially for the price!! If I had to be picky the bathroom was a little outdated and the blankets did show wear.

This hotel was very nice. We took advantage of the heated pool and hot tub and they were very. We did not even look into whether or not the had complementary breakfast but at check-in I did notice that there was a restaurant in the lobby.

Senior Travelers
Farrah from Pittsburg, MO
December 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Lets just say, for the price in winter we were very happy. Everyone was kind! Dont leave your electronics by the pool, they will get stolen!
had to ask for more coffee, instead of it being replaced everyday when the room was beingcleaned. And you can here your neighbors if you are downstairs, don't know about second floor
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg