Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 4 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from El Paso, TX
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was crowded, and I'm guessing because it was a good deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lane from Lubbock, TX
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was nice-- location was great and the breakfast was good
Sheets were full of sand
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Pharr, TX
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Competitive price on Rooms
Hotel was like being in Mexico, few Spoke English

All was good except for the loud Mexican Music..

Rolando from Harlingen, TX
June 24, 2015
10.0
It was really awesome to be there. The only thing that I had an issue with is the wait time for checking in, but it was super busy and they were very curtious with me. Will be visiting again there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Salvador from San Antonio, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I like the closeness to the beach
The water smelled like sewage and the temperature would fluctuate between hot and cold water even if was set to cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Pflugerville, TX
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Our room was the King suite with two double beds and a fold out sofa (which was actually a fold out loveseat). It was bigger than we had hoped and the kitchen was much nicer than any images I had found.
The foldout "sofa" was actually a broken foldout loveseat. Was smaller than we needed. It was missing several springs holding the mattress in place it wasn't usable. We had them note it when we discovered the issue, but no offer was made for a replacement
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, TX
June 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked the personnel in the front office. They made accommodations for us since we were all Senior citizens and had medical conditions that made it difficult for 2 of us to walk up and down steps. The young man that helped us was very helpful.
We were very satisfied with our stay.
Group Traveler
Joaquin from College Station, TX
June 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a nice pool. Could have been a little cleaner. In the back they had a small basketball court and other things to do. But most of all there was direct beach access!
Pool could have been cleaner. And bathroom needed small updates
Family Traveling with Teens
Jorge from San Juan, TX
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff is very pleasant, we arrived early and were allowed an early check in, manager present at breakfast making sure everyone is comfortable, upon arrival the bathroom door in our room wasnt locking, called and it was serviced immediately. very pleased!
showers at the pool area would be nice and enough pool towels,wish they had a radio station not sirius xm looping the same 8 songs all day. I didnt like the people smoking in the pool area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Limited selection of breakfast items. Coffee was cold and not fresh. Pool was dirty.
Reviews of Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.