Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 3 of 42 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Mcallen, TX
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wall, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The best part of our hotel stay was the awesome service we received & the cheap price we paid. The staff was definitely the most positive factor of our whole experience. I would recommend this hotel! Conveniently close to the beach & attractions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My favorite part was the private beach acess, and free Texas shaped Belgian waffles for breakfast, for free.
Shower pressure was very low. I wish the shower had better pressure.

The location is great considering the price. The private beach access with showers to wash off the sand before you get to the hotel was a plus. The staff was very friendly but there was only one person in the front desk, so I had to wait a while for him to get off a call with another customer to help me check in. Breakfast was free. They had a lady making Texas shaped waffles for you (which were delicious), and other pastries. Parking was free. The beds were okay, not too soft, but not too hard either. They also have their own Mexican food restaurant, which I didn't try, but my friend bought a fruity drink from and she said was really good. The room was clean and the bed sheets smelled fresh and clean but looked to have been written on with a pen by a child a while back, and washing them did not take it off. The hotel is pet friendly, but that was not an issue. We did not have an issue with noise either. Over all, it's pretty good for the price. I would definitely go back. ...read more

Couple
Kyle from San Antonio, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness, location, and appearance were all excellent for the low cost.
Nothing at all.

Great hotel at an excellent price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Floresville, TX
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Closeness to beach
Handicapped shower flooded into bathroom with each use, no protein options at breakfast, parking lot remains deeply puddled after rain.

Close to beach and sea turtle inc. very polite staff, knowledgeable of visitor hot spots and family-friendly locations.

Couple
Rafael from San Antonio, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
I We are very happy that we found this hotel, price is affordable and everything is within walking distance including the beach. Great amenities including microwave, refrigerator and a safe.
The only thing that we didnt like was the bed, was too hard.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Houston, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean,spacious and the floor was made of tile which kept the room cool. The beach was a short walking distance behind the hotel. There is also an on site mex. cafe they served natural fruit drinks, food was very good and affordable.
The breakfast did not have much variety

Has a volley ball and basketball court.. Outdoor grills, 1 kiddie pool and 1 adult pool, jacuzzi

Group Traveler
Alonzo from Waco, TN
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Access to the beach the location and the breakfast was good
We had an 8 hr drive and when we arrived our rooms weren't ready had to wait an hour and 20mn and we got there around check in time

Like I said it was perfect beach access but they charged us 12 $ for their private access which it wasn't cause everyone around us was using it so I should not have had to have paid for beach access

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Midland, TX
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
walking distance to the beach.
not enough parking spaces.

I LIKED THEY HAD A COUCH,SINCE WE WERE 5 PEOPLE.

Couple
Amancio from Edinburg, TX
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The close proximity to the beach.
No

Overall nice place.

Reviews of Travelodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg