Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 6 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorena from Edinburg, TX
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was like able
Neighbors were way too loud!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutto, TX
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. Right across from the Sea Turtle Hospital and that is the reason for the trip. Out the back door and you are right on the Ocean. We enjoyed the Cook Out facilities in the Court yard.
Bugs, Bugs, Bugs, The room had cockroaches and the plumbing rattled to the point that it woke me up several times in the night. The bathroom needed a good up date.

The price was excellent, the Breakfast was good, We will stay again but, bring our own bug spray.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clarissa from San Antonio, TX
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had accidentally booked our two night stay as two separate reservations. The staff was able to accommodate us so that we would not ha e to change rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Beach access. Friendly front desk staff.
Not enough towels. Had to ask for a hand towel. Poor AC unit. Housekeeper unfriendly. Bugs in the tub. Toilet didn't flush correctly.

Two rooms were rented. Second room, 263, was descent. AC unit did work in that room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to the beach
Nothing - everything was great!! Plan to stay there again

Very nice services ..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Mcallen, TX
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wall, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The best part of our hotel stay was the awesome service we received & the cheap price we paid. The staff was definitely the most positive factor of our whole experience. I would recommend this hotel! Conveniently close to the beach & attractions.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My favorite part was the private beach acess, and free Texas shaped Belgian waffles for breakfast, for free.
Shower pressure was very low. I wish the shower had better pressure.

The location is great considering the price. The private beach access with showers to wash off the sand before you get to the hotel was a plus. The staff was very friendly but there was only one person in the front desk, so I had to wait a while for him to get off a call with another customer to help me check in. Breakfast was free. They had a lady making Texas shaped waffles for you (which were delicious), and other pastries. Parking was free. The beds were okay, not too soft, but not too hard either. They also have their own Mexican food restaurant, which I didn't try, but my friend bought a fruity drink from and she said was really good. The room was clean and the bed sheets smelled fresh and clean but looked to have been written on with a pen by a child a while back, and washing them did not take it off. The hotel is pet friendly, but that was not an issue. We did not have an issue with noise either. Over all, it's pretty good for the price. I would definitely go back. ...read more

Couple
Kyle from San Antonio, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness, location, and appearance were all excellent for the low cost.
Nothing at all.

Great hotel at an excellent price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Floresville, TX
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Closeness to beach
Handicapped shower flooded into bathroom with each use, no protein options at breakfast, parking lot remains deeply puddled after rain.

Close to beach and sea turtle inc. very polite staff, knowledgeable of visitor hot spots and family-friendly locations.

Reviews of Travelodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg