Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island

Travelodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6200 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 4 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Curtis from Houston, TX
August 18, 2014
5.0
Price for proximity to beach
Corroded sink fixtures, foul smell coming out of sink, tv remote didn't work, breakfast room so crowded no seats left available and 10-15 min wait for a waffle in the waffle line. Room#168
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Houston, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Wyncote, PA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close proximity to beach
Smelled terrible was disgusting. Stains on towels no water pressure to bathe after day at beach. Asked to fix water pressure told me they would be there in 15 minutes. Never showed up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Dallas, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and their waffle breakfast was the best.
Toilet seats need to be updated

Nice and clean very close walking distance to beach area. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from San Antonio, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location!
No towels at pool and breakfast area was crazy crowded
Christina from Austin, TX
August 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beach access, Clean room.
Front desk could have been a bit more accomodating.

I plan to stay there again. The beach was wonderful and clean (we have gone to the Florida panhandle in the past and this was not as white but comparable in cleanliness) The overall experience exceeded my expectation. As a frequent traveler over the years, I would say my time there was pleasurable, and most important, the wife was happy with the place and believe me, that's saying something. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from San Antonio, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It accommodated my family, good location for beach access, and staff made us feel like home..
Na

Just a suggestion. It would be nice to have access to chairs, an umbrella, or tent at the beach for guest.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient
Pool and hot tub way over crowded! We couldn't even get in

I felt safe there

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodway, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Did have problems with key card twice BUT maintanence very quickly resolved the problem. Staff & service was great. Short 3 minute walk to uncrowded clean private beach.
Reviews of Travelodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg