Hotels in San Luis Obispo

Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Travelodge San Luis Obispo Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1825 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge San Luis Obispo in San Luis Obispo

# 20 of 39 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge San Luis Obispo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Benicia, CA
March 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location/Location/Location
Super small continental breakfast area & not wide selection of food (no eggs, not even boiled ones).

Typical chain motel, not outstanding but adequate. In future, not allowing pets would prevent us from staying there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
I thought that it could be a little cleaner - the bedding had a few stray hairs that made me question if they were actually washed and dried properly.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Los Angeles, CA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was clean and we'll kept and looked as if it had been refurbished a bit. quiet and reasonable. Bedsheets and Pillows were clean and newish. Bathroom was nice. checking in the staff was pleasant- son and mother. Checking out was a pain-father?
when checking out I returned to desk with key as courtesy and asked for receipt since the took credit card info for incidentals. the guy didn't want to give me receipt because he said I paid online. I said I just wanted receipt that I was checking out

not sure what it would have been like on busy time but I was there Monday evening after long 3 day holiday weekend. MLK

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfredo from Chino Hills, CA
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It had wi-fi which is a soaring demand for the kids!!! Also, staff is very courteous and customer service oriented which is always welcomed.
Everything was fine.

Great location near all "touristy" locations in San Luis Obispo.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location 1 mile from CalPoly, price was right
Walls are thin, can hear neighbors showering. Only 1 device per room at a time can get wifi so my husbands iPad could not be connected

Great if you just plan on sleeping & leaving early in the morning. If you dont want to drive the 13 miles to Pismo after a late event at Calpoly, this might work for you. OK not great breakfast. We stayed at a nicer hotel in Pismo with a full breakfast the night before but it also cost twice as much as this Travelodge.

Group Traveler
Lauren from San Jose, CA
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Can't beat the location.
Staff will charge you for extra adults.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location near Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.
Unfriendly staff. Upon arrival it was apparent that the toilet had not been cleaned.

I would avoid staying at this motel in the future.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
nothing
don't expect a "grownup" ironing board. Theirs is about 18 inches long. If you like cereal you're in luck cause that's the breakfast. Definitely needs a TV upgrade.

don't expect a "grownup" ironing board. Theirs is about 18 inches long. If you like cereal you're in luck cause that's the breakfast. Definitely needs a TV upgrade.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Hotel had a decent contental breakfast.
The hotel was extremely noisy. We could hear every car and everybody walking by and everything they were saying. Not quiet at all.

Hotel was in good location and easy to get to.Hotel was easy to get to and check in was fast and easy.Breakfast was good for continental.Room was not a quiet room. We could hear every car outside. We could hear everybody walking by and everybody they were saying. It was hard to fall asleep. We finally fell asleep from exhaustion.Otherwise it was a clean room. And it was good for the price. We would do it again... with ear plugs! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Howell from Elk Grove, CA
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location. This hotel was in a perfect location to check out Cal Poly and the Downtown area for a college tour.

Breakfast is very simple. Hotel is in a great location to check out the college and very economical.

Reviews of Travelodge San Luis Obispo
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge San Luis Obispo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg