The Atwood Hotel

The Atwood Hotel

The Atwood Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1201 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Atwood Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Atwood Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Atwood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Atwood Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Georgina from Sylmar, CA
December 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very quiet
Couple
Allexia from Seattle, WA
November 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly. My husband accidentally left his iPad after check out and it was still there when we called hours later. We greatly appreciated how quick they were to keep it safe for us.
It was kind of dirty. Just overall, not very clean. There were dead spiders in the windows, mold in the tub, stains on the bed spread. Definitely a one star establishment.
Couple
Josh from Los Angeles, CA
October 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
There was nothing that I really liked about the hotel, New paint and new bedspread but everything else was old, the toilet was right in front of the sink which made brushing your teeth or washing, hands difficult. Hard bed, bad AC, dishonest loud maids.
The old lady who checks people out in the morning was rude and defending the maid when she knocked off the do not disturb sign and tried to break into the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
location was convenient
Air conditioning was broken, window crank was broken, previous occupant's washcloth left on shower rack. Pillows were a 16 x 16 square shape. When we reported a/c broken they asked if we tried to fix it with remote. Will not stay here again.
Group Traveler
Dominik from Surprise, AZ
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I checked in at 2am. They lady at the front desk was very very sweet and understanding. A young girl very polite and a bright smile.
Found 4 bugs in the room. 2 roach, 1 spider, and 1 unknown bug. I have never seen it in my life.
Business Traveler
Dale from Peoria, AZ
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Bugs and spiders in room

Stayed there many times before and it's good for the price in that area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Long Beach, CA
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
The Carpet was dirty. need shampoo
Couple
Joaquin from Downey, CA
August 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
nothing
broken shower & sink broken...no good smell...
Couple
Luis Antonio from Mexicali, Mexico
August 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Richard from Round Rock, TX
July 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Atwood Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Atwood Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.