Hotels in Portland

Travelodge Portland

Travelodge Portland

Travelodge Portland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2401 Sw 4Th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tj from Reno, NV
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great little motel over looking the city. Free WIFI. Short walk to PSU and light rail.
none
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
location near VA hospital
Old,old,old, very tired, needs refurb.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
Cheap and in a convenient location.

Met our expectations for a 2 star

Business Traveler
Steve from Eugene, OR
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It had a restaurant below the hotel, good food. Plus it was close to the VA Hospital. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The walls are thin you could hear the lounge doors slam, below are room and the traffic surrounds the hotel on all sides so it was not easy to sleep at night.

The hotel itself is very convenient place to stay if you needed to be close to the VA hospital. The hotel did offer free breakfast, free parking. Beds were comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location. We had bikes too which helped
Hotel staff extremely rude. Front desk
Couple
Anne from San Francisco, CA
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location worked really well for us, just a 10 minute walk to downtown and close to major freeways!
The continental breakfast could stand to be a little better, but was fine for a quick snack.

I would stay here again if I return to Portland - excellent price and great location! Comfy beds too!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
August 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
The walls are thin, some of the units are above a restaurant/bar and the units are run down (wooden toilet seat with ware marks, bad dry wall patches).

I thought it was a bit high for the room condition, but it was the cheapest on price line. The staff was really nice and helpful to a tourist, but the overall condition of the hotel is well worn. I would recommend this hotel to my brother and his college buddies however I would not recommended this hotel for my sister or parents.

Business Traveler
John from Maumelle, AR
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Reasonable walking distance to downtown, close to the college
Never got connected to "free" wifi and Internet on lobby PC was down when I need to access travel site to print flight tickets.

For the price and location, not too bad. Bring your own wifi hotspot if you can. The interior could definitely use an update. Looks like no upgrades since mid-80's, but bed was comfortable, room was cleaned to expectation and the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. When I return to Portland I'll likely look for a "nicer" place, but this was a last-minute budget trip and this spot set Ed it's purpose without any real disappointment. ...read more

Couple
Colleen from Lakeside, CA
June 9, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price, but that really wasn't even comforting from the noise of the freeway, the small parking lot, the noise level of trash trucks, etc and the small rooms, half way renovated hotel and rooms.....we will not be back for sure!
See above....it was not a place I would recommend to my friends...

I would not recommend this to anyone, even if they get the rennovations and painting done. It is on the freeway, more or less, the noise is really bad with the window closed and the air conditioner on. The shower would not "shower" for us either and the clerk asked it the check in clerk went over any info for that, which he did not.....whew, glad I left by 7 Am the next day....exhausting... ...read more

Couple
Jason from Pemberton, Canada
May 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good location, good price and friendly staff.

This hotel was a good price at a good location and helped us not break the bank on our trip to Portland. It is within easy walking distance to downtown.

Reviews of Travelodge Portland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg