Travelodge Portland City Center

Travelodge Portland City Center

Travelodge Portland City Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2401 Sw 4th Ave
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Portland City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
August 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
restaurant was good. Morning coffee service wa good.
Noise early in the am with no concern. run down property. needs renovation desperately. old everything.
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 29, 2015
Friendly staff. That's it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The front desk/lobby service was excellent. And providing some breakfast was a nice touch.
Whenever we got our room serviced, we often found long hairs (not our own) on the towels or in the bathtub. The bed was ok, but tossed a turned a bit, or had a crick in the neck. Was slightly difficult to maintain the room temperature.

Location is decent, just a short 5 minute walk to the Max, but I would not consider it city center.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, OR
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked that the room had a kickass ac unit as well as a flat screen, shower was clean but behind the toilet was discusting!!! Comforters had stains as well as hair, but when staying at a hotel know the only thing that gets regularly washed are the sheets
I felt like the beds were set up to film a porno. The bathroom door when opened was right against the bed. Table was shoved in a corner along with chairs so wasn't easily accessible. Front desk people were rude and unfriendly, would not recommend
Couple
Michael from North Vancouver, Canada
May 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Room was dark
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Captain Cook, HI
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Kind of run down, but not awful.

Good spot for touring downtown and cheaper than the other downtown hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
February 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
It is walking distance to downtown as well as some amazing food trucks. It is very well priced, and has a karaoke bar/restaurant downstairs!
The decor is outdated. Just a minor setback.
Solo Traveler
Sicheng from Savannah, GA
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like their breakfast and nice service, especially the good deal with the nice location!
Too small room!
Couple
Emily from San Francisco, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cheap place to stay close to everything.
Kind of a seedy place. Fortunately it wasn't my car... But a car next to mine was broken into while I was staying there. Gross carpets, narrow hallways. I wouldn't stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Price at the time.
WiFi is a joke. I was not far from the hub and could not keep a connection to do anything on my phone. "Business center" is simply a dusty old PC on a small desk by the check-in desk with an old printer connected to it.

The hotel is located above a karaoke bar. Luckily, I was on the 2nd floor of the hotel, but could still hear the bass of music until 1-2am and the patrons do congregate out front of the bar/hotel. Also, I actually walked around the building and didn't notice anything that looked like a front door to the hotel. It is not marked with a sign or an overhang or anything. It is just a plain glass door around the right side of the building (if facing it from the karaoke bar street side). Some good things about the hotel's location is that there is a bus stop right across the street and the hotel is near the aerial tram if you want to check it out while on vacation. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.