Travelodge Portland City Center

Travelodge Portland City Center

Travelodge Portland City Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2401 Sw 4th Ave
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Portland City Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Portland City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Portland City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is good, in room comfort is good.
There is Karaoke bar below the hotel, which remains noisy till late night. Breakfast is very basic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
November 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
My partner and I had originally come up to Portland for a day trip, but decided while we were exploring to stay the night. For a one star hotel, Travelodge exceeded our expectations. The room was clean, comfortable, cheap, and in a good location.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Winlock, WA
November 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Bad location,noise all night( traffic ) cross walk signal Constance noise. Booked the room for two nights,stayed one night,would not refund the second night.manager was not very friendly. This trip was to have surgery at OHSU hospital blood pressure high
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
There was sufficient parking
We were on top of the bar area where it was open mic night. I was told when checking it that it would be loud but was not given a choice to another room. It did not quiet down until 2:00am.
Couple
Eric from Portland, OR
September 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Should have requested an upper floor room, but that was my fault.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
August 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
restaurant was good. Morning coffee service wa good.
Noise early in the am with no concern. run down property. needs renovation desperately. old everything.
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 29, 2015
Friendly staff. That's it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The front desk/lobby service was excellent. And providing some breakfast was a nice touch.
Whenever we got our room serviced, we often found long hairs (not our own) on the towels or in the bathtub. The bed was ok, but tossed a turned a bit, or had a crick in the neck. Was slightly difficult to maintain the room temperature.

Location is decent, just a short 5 minute walk to the Max, but I would not consider it city center.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, OR
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked that the room had a kickass ac unit as well as a flat screen, shower was clean but behind the toilet was discusting!!! Comforters had stains as well as hair, but when staying at a hotel know the only thing that gets regularly washed are the sheets
I felt like the beds were set up to film a porno. The bathroom door when opened was right against the bed. Table was shoved in a corner along with chairs so wasn't easily accessible. Front desk people were rude and unfriendly, would not recommend
Couple
Michael from North Vancouver, Canada
May 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Room was dark
Reviews of Travelodge Portland City Center
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.