Travelodge Portland Airport

Travelodge Portland Airport in Portland

Travelodge Portland Airport

Travelodge Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
3828 Northeast 82Nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Cordova, TN
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing,cause all the Travelodge i stay they have a nice and clean rooms and very professional people.
the whole place is dirty and old.

i wont recomend this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
July 16, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
When I checked in, there was utter confusion about my room assignment. I was given a key to an already occupied room. I was given another room, but the initial incident made me afraid to leave anything in my room while I was out.

Because I was given a different room 'on the fly' it was one that wasn't actually ready; it wasn't stocked with towels - something I didn't notice until I was ready to take a bath. When I went to the front desk to get towels, I was told that all they had was one towel and two washcloths - which was technically enough, but I was a bit angry that the person at the desk seemed more concerned about the fact that I had come to the office barefoot than with the situation with my room. Additionally, the internet access was pathetic. I usually don't 'need' to get online while at a motel, but prior to checking out here I did - and couldn't. When I inquired as to whether the internet was down, the excuse I was given was 'The motel is full. Its an unsecured system with a limited number of users - and people in the neighborhood use our system.' (As an aside: Other network connections - secure ones! - that I could 'see' at that time but not access included "surveillance van 7" and "PortlandDEA," making me wonder who all was also staying at the motel.) I was frightened the entire time I was at the motel. The cheap room rate is no excuse; I've stayed at other motels that cheap which were fully acceptable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price for the area was unbeatably low, with that comes a 1star experience expectation. However, the beds were comfy, room was functional, private (except around bedtime any nearby doors slamming were loud), easy to get to/ around, definately 2 stars.
Some of staff was occasionally snoody. Serious shortage of towels. Was given 2 kitchen sized towels for 3 ppl, had to bring back dirty 2 for more. Laundry & vending machines were not functional every other day. Wifi was beyond snail pace!

Yeah, the halls were institutional looking, the tv was square, and the bathroom had signs of mildew. The drains were slow, toilet paper not even 1 ply, faucet squeaky, and the decorrations/shelves were all a little bit crooked. But I brought my family here and once we shut door to our room (downstairs) we heard very little from above (mainly housekeeping vacuuming once a day). No one pestered us with our do not disturb sign, and the bedding was fresh and cozy. I felt that I could have a conversation inmy room in complete privacy, and when I left my room the halls were so long anonymity was instant. The staff was never easily identifyable, it seemed the person who was working always had company at work, or they are all some kind of recovery program workh8use or something. They were completely nice most of the time, even though several random times a day that pesky "be back in 5 minutes" sign was hung for a while. Hot water heater was unpredictably fluctuant, to the hot side. In room appliances all worked. Breakfastt was toast, a couple cereals and a community milk jug, and then a juice machine with dixie cups along with a mean notice about hoarding the juice from management. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
May 26, 2014
Couple
1.0

Pretty horrid. But hey, they do seem to do a lively business as a brothel and crackhouse.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
None. Actually if I can cancel my booking after I check in I will. The bed still has hair of previous occupant he manager change it though. Even the faucet and ice container a is disgusting. I have to book another hotel the following day so I can sleep
None. Instead of resting I spend the whole need uncomfortably and need to check in to another hotel because I am not fit to drive for lack of sleep.

None do not book any one in this hotel you are not doing them service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Azusa, CA
May 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Absolutely nothing
I hate to give out bad reviews on hotel but this hotel will not get my vote. I don't frequently travel, but I been around and this by far did not meet my minimal expectation.

No full size bath towels, just a face towel, no hair dryer, 2 small soaps & a small shampoo. When we walked in the room TV was on, not sure if maid left it on or somebody was there watching TV prior to arrival.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Camas Valley, OR
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room still had blood on the floor from the night before so had to wait for room that was to gross to even go on about

Burn it to the ground and you capt. Kirk owe me a room and dinner for sure

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean room
Limited channels on TV,neighbors slamming doors all night
Business Traveler
Eric from Medford, OR
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

When walking into the lobby people were sitting on the counters. Te lobby was a complete mess. The staff member was very unprofessional. The room was not very clean. I had to clean the toilet. The sink was completely plugged. I have never wrote a review for a hotel. This hotel makes motel 6 look really nice.

Reviews of Travelodge Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg