Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh

Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh in Port Clinton

Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh

Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1811 East Perry Street
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh in Port Clinton

# 10 of 14 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristi from Zanesville, OH
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. The motel is right on Lake Erie.
Nope

It is a nice clean motel. But, again, perfect location!

Couple
William from Hamilton, OH
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Central location to what I was going to do.
When we arrived the room had a musty smell, a can of fabreese cured that.

Great view of the lake.

Couple
Penny from New Richmond, OH
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very clean. The location was wonderful. Right on the lake. Very quit yet close to everything we wanted to see.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Follansbe, WV
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location on Lake Erie. We had a room with a beautiful view of the lake. Very close to everything we wanted to see and do. Free breakfast.
This hotel does not have a sand beach on the lake like some others. However, the cement pad with park benches on the lake was nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, OH
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
That it was on the water.
The rooms were dirty. We were moved around to 3 different rooms.

We ended up staying at the hotel due to the inconvenience of having to find another place to stay. We made the best of it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Xenia, OH
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nice view. Good Parking.
AC was noisy and the switch was broken.
Couple
Shirley from Johnson City, TN
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
This was close to where we needed to meet with other family members for a family reunion while being reasonably priced. Dining area for continental breakfast was spacious and well-stocked. Room was clean.
Breakfast did not include any kind of protein, though there was an ample supply of breads--bagels, english muffins, donut holes, muffins, etc, along with cereal (3 choices), oatmeal, and fresh fruit.

Staff was extremely friendly and pleasant. Accomodating for 90-year old father--all rooms on ground level, though not many ramps. Pool was small, but view right at the Lake Erie shore was breathtaking.

Solo Traveler
Toni from Pittsburgh, PA
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are kept very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly and accomodating. Contnental breakfast was a plus.
The room could have been cleaner; it was a bit musty with the a/c on. Plug outlets were only on one side of the bed making charging a hassle at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, breakfast, wifi. Breakfast is not hot meals, but has variety. I knew I wasnt going to a 4 star hotel so I knew I would have minimal amenities.
Small room and didnt realize it was a motel. People were sometimes noisy in parking lot, which is right outside your room. If swimming is important to you, then an indoor pool hotel would be better. It rained when I was there so no pool time

Good motel for business travel or place to mainly sleep. Not for vacation or weekend getaway unless you are strapped for cash. Otherwise splurge a little a get a hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Port Clinton, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg