Travelodge Parkersburg

Travelodge Parkersburg in Parkersburg

Travelodge Parkersburg

Travelodge Parkersburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3604 East 7Th Street
Parkersburg, WV 26104

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Parkersburg in Parkersburg

# 3 of 5 hotels in Parkersburg
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Parkersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Parkersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tina from Zanesville, OH
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel was close to where I needed to be on Sunday. I liked being on the first floor.
The staff was rude. The lady at the counter yelled at me when I told her I'd made a reservation and told me I did not. She was rude even after I gave her my confermation no. The carpet was nasty and stained. The bathtub was black with greasy soap scum.

At the so-called breakfast buffett, the staff was not friendly. They did not make us feel comfortable or welcome. We will look for other accomadations next year.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient and met our needs.
Advertised free Wifi; however wifi did not reach to back of hotel and the room we rented so it was useless for us. On check out manager did say repair person was supposed to be there that day.

Staff was friendly and nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
June 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was very large, pet friendly, staff was very courteous
Handicapped bathroom was much less than good. Shower had no handheld sprayer, no walk-in shower but a bathtub that had to be stepped over, toilet was low to the ground, could not roll wheelchair under the sink far enough to avoid spilling water in lap,etc

It was quiet, room was nice and large, parking was right in front of room, handicapped ramp was available.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterstown, WV
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Was not at all happy. I opened the door and the odor hit me in the face, the room had a musty & nasty smell to it. I was to tired to care and went to sleep. The shower was still dripping water and there were what looked like pubic hairs on the shower wall

I had a reservation for 2 nights, after the first night I checked out and found another hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Silver Spring, MD
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
That all rooms were smoke-free as of May 1, 2014 (yet I still detected mustiness in my "smoke-free" room that HAD been a smoking room!).
The electrical outlet box behind the bad was loose and partially sticking out from the wall. This made me really nervous!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
May 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice updated room.
Day clerk was rude. No internet. Old food behind the nite stand. Not very clean. Better than some one stars.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rupert, WV
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff was very friendly
The pillows were old, lumpy and YELLOW (gross). There were no extra pillows to be had, few extra towels. The hand rail in the bathtub was missing (holes in the tub), and the keys were very hard to use (electronic, and very picky)

Apparently this hotel was built long before the Interstate, because you had to swing back around to get to it, and the way you had to drive around to get to the rooms was a bit confusing at first. Not a hotel I would recommend to someone looking for a vacation unless they were only going to be there to sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Only, MD
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was dirty and appeared to not have rooms cleaned between customers
Couple
Rick from Lakewood, OH
May 5, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jumping Branch, WV
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge Parkersburg
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg