Travelodge Of Santa Clarita

Travelodge Of Santa Clarita in Canyon Country

Travelodge Of Santa Clarita

Travelodge Of Santa Clarita Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
17843 Sierra Highway
Santa Clarita, CA 91351

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Of Santa Clarita in Canyon Country

# 1 of 2 hotels in Canyon Country
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Of Santa Clarita
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Of Santa Clarita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Of Santa Clarita

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Luke from San Diego, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING! It was disgusting.
It smelled absolutely awful, and the man who helped us originally was unfriendly, lazy and unhelpful.

Angel was the best employee, and she helped us switch rooms after we were really unhappy with our original room. She was the only reason I didn't complain to a manager.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price.
The room we were assigned had a broken drain plug in the sink. Kind of dated interior design and seedy looking.
Solo Traveler
Melanie from Goodyear, AZ
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It had a bed I could sleep in....
They had ZERO parking and when I asked the front desk about where to park they told me "there are plenty of open spaces" which there clearly wasn't. Just horrible service and snappy attitudes.

Their breakfast is a joke. They didn't have creamer for the coffee or milk for the cereal!! I was on a roadtrip, paid $--- bucks and only had time to get 4 hours of sleep and by mistake I thought the perks would be the parking and food... I should've just slept in my car!

Couple
Eugene from Hesperia, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing. Well, leaving was a relief!
no tissues, breakfast was a major disappointment (see below)from the choices to the guests' conditions, curtains hung over air conditioner fan, hallways smelled of garlic, vending machine 'drops' choice (it blew up), manager mimicked my responses....

... instead of taking a professional stance with my disapproval; (excuse me for this, but) unseemly characters hung around outside near the lobby entrance, breakfast location and size of area forced guests to eat outside of breakfast area, crowding the too small lobby; my trip to breakfast was met with unseemly characters, no breakfast items remaining and no one nearby to accommodate the guests. Overall, we felt as if the management of the hotel sees their establishment as a second-class environment with little effort made to make all guests feel pampered or cared for at all. Didn't feel wanted as a guest. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Dirty hotel in bad neighborhood. Plus hotel is not In Santa Clarita.
Marcene from San Diego, CA
July 13, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
June 27, 2014
6.0
Bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. Staff was competent and helpful.
The breakfast was pretty sparse. No fruit ... at the start of the Central Valley! Otherwise,

An older motel showing signs of wear, and located half a mile from shopping and restaurants. Lots of commercial trucks in the lot at night and several crews of men who pretty much filled up the small dining area while having breakfast. It was exactly what you would expect from a two star rating, and good value for the money.

Couple
Patricia from Glendale, AZ
June 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was not customer orriented. I don't think they wanted to be there.

Clean. A little too far off the main highway for convience

Solo Traveler
Robert from San Diego, CA
June 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was large and clean. Plenty of hot water and pressure when showering, comfortable bed. Microwave and refrigerator in room.
TV was difficult to operate, but a call to the front desk helped (and from the stock response, I think they've received that call many times)

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the room was large. Parking spaces were a little tight, and not a lot of room to sit for the continental breakfast. Overall, it was a pretty decent place to stay for a night or 2.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price I got for the room was not bad. The service was nice.
The hallway smelled like marijuana so it went in our room it was horrible. The bathtub was very slippery my 2 year old slipped in it.
Reviews of Travelodge Of Santa Clarita
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Of Santa Clarita
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg