Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore in North Bay

Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
718 Lakeshore Drive
North Bay, ON P1A 2G4

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore in North Bay

# 2 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Whitby, Canada
May 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, informed us without request of some great restaurants in the area, bar options, etc. Staff allowed me to store some camping food bag in their freezer to assist with keeping things frozen for an Algonquin Park trip.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Toronto, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The friendly staff.
No

Close to downtown north bay. Overall good experience.

Business Traveler
Peter from Wasaga Beach, Canada
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lensworth from Brampton, Canada
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The overall appearance was pleasant to the eye.The location was good.
I found the heating instrument panel not easy to adjust to a adequate temperature.

Overall the hotel and room appeared clean.The heater/fan seemed a bit dirty and need to be cleaned

Couple
Randy from New Westminster, Canada
October 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for us. Right near family which is what we were looking for.
They advertise their breakfast featuring waffles, but there were no waffles. When we asked about it they said they had a new batter that was sticking to the waffle maker so they were trying to figure out something so they wouldn't stick. Disappointing.

We were there for 7 nights, they gave us a quiet room that seemed to be bigger than the average room. That was nice, the beds were just okay. They used flat sheets and the sheets would come undone with little movement. The mattress pad was just a thin pad that was not secured in any way so it would get bunched to one side during sleep. Was pretty uncomfortable some nights. No elevator so we had a haul a lot of luggage up the stairs, but we were happier on the second floor with no one above us. ...read more

Couple
Holly from Seymour, IN
September 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff were very helpful about information we requested. Hotel was quiet and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcastle, Canada
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
There was a very strong musty smell in the hallways and in our room. Even though the room was very clean, this smell detracted from our stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked if they could recommend a place to get my son a haircut, the receptionist called a place to find out the price and gave us good directions. The breakfast was good, and just as expected for the price. The rooms were spacious, and even though the hotel is older, the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were in really good shape. We really appreciated the good size mini-fridge in our room as well as the microwave. Our only complaint was that there was a very strong musty smell in the hallways and in our room. I don't know if this is true of the second floor. But if it wasn't for that, we would definitely stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Toronto, Canada
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very efficient and friendly front desk staff.
I would have liked a bit more variety for the breakfast.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Amy from Gourverneur, NY
August 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean and quiet room.
They need to change the door to open right to left to accomdate for my husband's wheelchair or have an automatic door opener for the disabled. I had to push him past the door, turn him around on a small landing then push him in backwards!!

nice motel, but prefer some place closer to Mattawa. Need more handicap parking. Only 1 spot!

David from St. Thomas, Canada
July 30, 2013
9.0
Hotel was good. Your website was not as I could get a better rate when I checked in.
Reviews of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg