Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
222 York Street
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenova, WV
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 7, 2014
3.0
location
homeless people wandering. poor hotel cleanliness

needs security guard or cameras

Solo Traveler
Karen from Napa, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location is convenient to downtown Cincinnati.
The hotel stank of cigarette smoke. Room was shabby, mattress thin, and worst of all, they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned!

I do NOT recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Sterling, KY
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was awesome!
The only thing I didn't like is the air conditioning in the room. I am pregnant and it really didn't seem like it got cool enough. I turned it down before we went out and came back and it felt like it hadn't ever been on. It kept shutting off.

I plan on coming back in July as a family vacation next time around and getting a room in the same spot. Hope it is cooler in the next room. Maybe it was just our room?

Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
June 27, 2014
1.0
Location
My car was vandalized

No monitoring of the lot at night

Group Traveler
James from Versailles, OH
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
Every room and had 4 of them had a terrible smell of smoke

That night door was broken out of side door and hand railing knocked off.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, KY
June 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was close to Newport on the Levee, several restaurants, and a bus stop for the Cincinnati/Covington shuttle bus. It was also much cheaper than anything else around.
It's apparently in such a bad neighborhood and has a bad enough reputation that police go through the parking lot every night running guests' plates in search of warrants.

The room is very basic, but it was fairly clean and a lot quieter than I expected most of the time. Would definitely pay more for something in a better neighborhood next time, though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janelle from Little Hocking, OH
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a perfect place to sleep and shower! We use this hotel for a Teds game every year because parking is free and we can just walk across the bridge!
I am glad we had a bottle of Febreeze in the car...
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
June 12, 2014
2.0
Location
Loud. People were outside yelling most of the night. Homeless people wander through there and ask for money.

Its just sad cause it has a good location but room service was terrible.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
June 9, 2014
6.0
the location
air condition did not really work. it room was never cool. had a group of drunk people next door wake me up at 2:30 am.

If you are looking for a cheap place to crash after getting done with a game or the levee this place is for you.

Reviews of Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg