Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
222 York Street
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Siming from New Haven, CT
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location and the price
The smell of the room is a bit smoky although I request for a non smoking room
Group Traveler
John from Belle Vernon, PA
October 4, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
This hotel was situated in the absolute perfect spot. 100 feet from the 27 bridge to take u into Cincinnati and up the steps to the arena and baseball stadium. It's also a stones throw from the aquarium and entertainment complex.
The hotel was a dump and not worth the money. It smelled of smoke, and the hallways we're completely unmarked. We just walked up and down hallways until we found the room number on the door.

If you're looking for a no-frills decades old hotel with limited amenities and u don't mind the smell of smoke but want just about the most perfect location to easily get to all the local attractions then this is for u.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
October 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to the venue where our concert was. We walked to the venue. There was also free wifi which was very good.
Our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The electrical outlets were loose and my boyfriend had to use the plug in the bathroom to plug in his electronic devices. The free breakfast wasn't anything I would want.

I would recommend this hotel to people going to events at any of the arenas or ball parks near the hotel. Inexpensive place to rest your head for one night. I IV wouldn't want to stay more than one there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
homeless and vagrants everywhere wandering around the lot and property. Plugs don't work half the time. Air conditioner works poorly
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
September 16, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Belva from Lancaster, OH
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
I requested a King non smoking and was told all that was left was a non smoking 2 full size beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location The best Travel Lodge we ever stayed at Clean rooms & location was great
No
Couple
Timo from Franklin, OH
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Grayson, KY
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk person was very very helpful!! Courteous!! And informative!!! Very friendly!!
The carpet was filthy in the room they need cleaned!!!!!

Clean the carpets and it would have been great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to Cincinnati.
I was awakened in the middle of the night by a cockroach walking on my neck. I killed it and went back to sleep. When I woke up the next morning there was another one crawling on the sheet.

They need to do more to keep the cleanliness factor higher. I get the impression that the owner cares more about making money than maintaining a standard and focusing on keeping customers long term.

Reviews of Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg