Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
222 York Street
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Belva from Lancaster, OH
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
I requested a King non smoking and was told all that was left was a non smoking 2 full size beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location The best Travel Lodge we ever stayed at Clean rooms & location was great
No
Couple
Timo from Franklin, OH
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Grayson, KY
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The front desk person was very very helpful!! Courteous!! And informative!!! Very friendly!!
The carpet was filthy in the room they need cleaned!!!!!

Clean the carpets and it would have been great!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to Cincinnati.
I was awakened in the middle of the night by a cockroach walking on my neck. I killed it and went back to sleep. When I woke up the next morning there was another one crawling on the sheet.

They need to do more to keep the cleanliness factor higher. I get the impression that the owner cares more about making money than maintaining a standard and focusing on keeping customers long term.

Business Traveler
Robert from Lexington, KY
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location to the levy
Poor desk staff. The people that clean the rooms don't do a very good job and will often leave garbage in the trash can.

A lot of homeless people wander and hang out there. It makes staying there uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenova, WV
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
July 7, 2014
3.0
location
homeless people wandering. poor hotel cleanliness

needs security guard or cameras

Solo Traveler
Karen from Napa, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location is convenient to downtown Cincinnati.
The hotel stank of cigarette smoke. Room was shabby, mattress thin, and worst of all, they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned!

I do NOT recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Sterling, KY
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was awesome!
The only thing I didn't like is the air conditioning in the room. I am pregnant and it really didn't seem like it got cool enough. I turned it down before we went out and came back and it felt like it hadn't ever been on. It kept shutting off.

I plan on coming back in July as a family vacation next time around and getting a room in the same spot. Hope it is cooler in the next room. Maybe it was just our room?

Reviews of Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg