Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
222 York Street
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephanie from Blanchester, OH
December 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Then whole hotel smelled like cigarettes and weed. We didn't even stay!
Couple
Michelle from Groveport, OH
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and location was good.
the continental breakfast was terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was afraid it was not going to be clean since I had stayed here before and it was not clean
I was satisfied

loved that it was within walkinh distance of a variety of things to do

Denise from Vermilion, OH
November 22, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Olivia from Clarksville, IN
November 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The proximity to Cincinnatie is outstanding.
The cleanliness of the hotel needs to improve.

Our cards for the room did not work the whole weekend we stayed and we had to go back to the front desk to inform them of this many times. The heater took a long time to kick on. There is an interior and exterior door to your small room if you stay on the first floor, so you can hear everything being said inside the hall or outside in the parking lot. When we lifted up the sheets on the bed to check for bed bugs (thankfully, none) the mattress was filthy with stains and dirt. The mattress was completely unevenr with the foot of the bed behind higher/fuller than where the pillows were. The linens were dirty and when asked for them to be replaced the bed was simply re-made-gross! The bath towels were dingy and when a shower ran in the room above it sounded like a train was going through the room. There was no evidence of any basic cleaning. There were finger prints on every surface and dust all over the night stands and dresser. Stains in the carpet and peeling wallpaper added to the mess. We did not have high hopes for this hotel due to the low price, but thought that the convenient location would overshadow that. Yuck! If there was a minimum level of maintence here it would be a much better operation. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sharie from Owingsville, KY
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice room, fridge was already on and cold, comfy bed, outside doors required room key for extra safety and it was in walking distance of my event
Windows were very dirty. My only complaint
Business Traveler
Siming from New Haven, CT
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location and the price
The smell of the room is a bit smoky although I request for a non smoking room
Group Traveler
John from Belle Vernon, PA
October 4, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
This hotel was situated in the absolute perfect spot. 100 feet from the 27 bridge to take u into Cincinnati and up the steps to the arena and baseball stadium. It's also a stones throw from the aquarium and entertainment complex.
The hotel was a dump and not worth the money. It smelled of smoke, and the hallways we're completely unmarked. We just walked up and down hallways until we found the room number on the door.

If you're looking for a no-frills decades old hotel with limited amenities and u don't mind the smell of smoke but want just about the most perfect location to easily get to all the local attractions then this is for u.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
October 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to the venue where our concert was. We walked to the venue. There was also free wifi which was very good.
Our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The electrical outlets were loose and my boyfriend had to use the plug in the bathroom to plug in his electronic devices. The free breakfast wasn't anything I would want.

I would recommend this hotel to people going to events at any of the arenas or ball parks near the hotel. Inexpensive place to rest your head for one night. I IV wouldn't want to stay more than one there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
homeless and vagrants everywhere wandering around the lot and property. Plugs don't work half the time. Air conditioner works poorly
Reviews of Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg