Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
222 York Street
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront in Newport

# 4 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
January 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, very helpful with a great location.
The outer door to the parking lot was drafty.

Great motel with excellent value, you can't beat the location if touring or experiencing Newport KY and/or South Cincinnati.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, IN
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location to the bars was excellent!
The room didn't have cold water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful veiw, close to river, nice tv hdmi port so i could watch movies off the wifi,hot showers, clean towels,warm heat it was 20°f that day
Showed up and the guy gave us a room in the back of the hotel on first floor however the room was occupied by what the guy said was a dude that didnt belong there. He then moved us too a balcony room facing river on 3rd floor. Where we found underwear ect
Solo Traveler
Chad from Wentzville, MO
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
standard hotel room, everything was clean and neat. staff was nice and helpful to my needs. based on the cost of other hotels this was well worth it.
Maya from Fayetteville, NC
January 4, 2015
8.0
Room was clean, staff was friendly.
It wasn't the fanciest, but was in a Good location (shopping, etc). We were there one night, and honestly, because of the horrible reviews I read, I was more afraid of what I might experienced than what I actually did.
Couple
Stephanie from Blanchester, OH
December 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Then whole hotel smelled like cigarettes and weed. We didn't even stay!
Couple
Michelle from Groveport, OH
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and location was good.
the continental breakfast was terrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was afraid it was not going to be clean since I had stayed here before and it was not clean
I was satisfied

loved that it was within walkinh distance of a variety of things to do

Denise from Vermilion, OH
November 22, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Olivia from Clarksville, IN
November 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The proximity to Cincinnatie is outstanding.
The cleanliness of the hotel needs to improve.

Our cards for the room did not work the whole weekend we stayed and we had to go back to the front desk to inform them of this many times. The heater took a long time to kick on. There is an interior and exterior door to your small room if you stay on the first floor, so you can hear everything being said inside the hall or outside in the parking lot. When we lifted up the sheets on the bed to check for bed bugs (thankfully, none) the mattress was filthy with stains and dirt. The mattress was completely unevenr with the foot of the bed behind higher/fuller than where the pillows were. The linens were dirty and when asked for them to be replaced the bed was simply re-made-gross! The bath towels were dingy and when a shower ran in the room above it sounded like a train was going through the room. There was no evidence of any basic cleaning. There were finger prints on every surface and dust all over the night stands and dresser. Stains in the carpet and peeling wallpaper added to the mess. We did not have high hopes for this hotel due to the low price, but thought that the convenient location would overshadow that. Yuck! If there was a minimum level of maintence here it would be a much better operation. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Newport/Cincinnati Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg