Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2200 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

# 4 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, TN
May 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was decent priced.
It was very run down looking, not as close to the downtown area as I thought, and our sink did not work!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxley, AL
April 28, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to where we were going.
Too much to list here.

As soon as we got to our room, I started calling other hotels to see if they had any vacancies. It was filthy. Stains all over the bedding, Hairs on the bathroom floor, the bathroom door had nasty spots all over it. The room was supposed to have a fridge and microwave; did not have either. Wasn't so concerned about the microwave, but we needed a fridge. I asked about getting one as soon as I arrived on Saturday; did not get it until Monday, which was the day before we left. When we did get the fridge it was in bad shape. I also had to ask for towels each day I was there, which was very inconvenient. My wife wiped everything down with Lysol wipes when we got there, so that did help us bear the stay. Will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
They provide a free shuttle to the ferry.
The staff was not customer service oriented. We were rushed by the housekeeper because she wanted to leave work early. We purchased room amenities that weren't in our room. The room attendant left our curtain open after she left exposing all of our stuff.

I will not go to this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend any of my family or friends to go there. We were very disappointed.

Couple
Tyler from Oklahoma City, OK
January 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peggy from Pascagoula, MS
December 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
Were able to get a ground floor room.
Bathroom is way too small, no way to get dress in private. I shared the room with a gentleman, who has never seen me naked and I did not want him to see me undressed, he had to leave the room so I could dress in private, because of the small bathroom.

Front door was nasty it needed cleaning or painting. Only one trash container in the room it should have at least two. The bathroom floor was not clean, all the corners were dirty even a piece of chewed gum in one corner, and a bug crawling around on the floor. The inside of the bathroom door was filthy. The mirror wasn't cleaned properly, it had a film on it and I had to clean it myself. And their was a shortage of bath clothes. I always fold down the bed spread, but even the blanket didn't look clean, it had big dirty spots or stains. The pillows were worn out, they were flat. The room had a musky smell. The drawer of the nite stand/table was grossly dirty. The bottom drawer of the chest had someone's old grubby work clothes in it. There was no phone book in the room. I always use the phone book to find good restaurants to eat at. But maybe they are out dated, because of cell phones and computers. The room we stayed in I think was 121, not sure but it was registered to Chet Dobrowski. I bet those clothes are still in the bottom drawer. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
March 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
It appeared to be under renovation. the gardens and pools were nice.
Because of the renovation there was quite a bit of trash and debris in and around the hotel.Also, there was a mouse in the room. We were told to contact you about the refund they are processing.
Reviews of Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 17 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg