Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
2200 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

# 5 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
They provide a free shuttle to the ferry.
The staff was not customer service oriented. We were rushed by the housekeeper because she wanted to leave work early. We purchased room amenities that weren't in our room. The room attendant left our curtain open after she left exposing all of our stuff.

I will not go to this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend any of my family or friends to go there. We were very disappointed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was quiet and out of the city but still close enough to be convenient.
We had 4 people in our room and only enough towels for 2 people. We had to ask for more towels every day except for the day we left.

The staff was very friendly and helpful! I was very pleased and will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blytheville, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pools
We had to go to the front desk every afternoon to ask to have someone clean our room. Sometimes we would have cleaning service come to the room after asking, sometimes they wouldn't show up at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Shuttle and some of the staff
Some of the staff not to help full and informative

I got what I paid for

Couple
Tyler from Oklahoma City, OK
January 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff, the location.
the continental breakfast could have been a little bit better, but it wasn't too bad. I got put in a smoking room so everything I took smells like smoke, but that was probably my fault for showing up before the 3:00 check in (which is a strict policy)

3:00 check in, so don't really expect to have a room ready before then. Very nice staff, fairly close location, slightly weak continental breakfast, cool pools although it was too cold to use them when I was there, pretty clean. There was a brand new TV in my room. Comfortable pillows but thin blankets (which is alright if you know what temperature to put the thermostat at). Bathtub didn't drain all the way, but otherwise you can't ask for much more in a motel room. ...read more

Couple
Peggy from Pascagoula, MS
December 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
Were able to get a ground floor room.
Bathroom is way too small, no way to get dress in private. I shared the room with a gentleman, who has never seen me naked and I did not want him to see me undressed, he had to leave the room so I could dress in private, because of the small bathroom.

Front door was nasty it needed cleaning or painting. Only one trash container in the room it should have at least two. The bathroom floor was not clean, all the corners were dirty even a piece of chewed gum in one corner, and a bug crawling around on the floor. The inside of the bathroom door was filthy. The mirror wasn't cleaned properly, it had a film on it and I had to clean it myself. And their was a shortage of bath clothes. I always fold down the bed spread, but even the blanket didn't look clean, it had big dirty spots or stains. The pillows were worn out, they were flat. The room had a musky smell. The drawer of the nite stand/table was grossly dirty. The bottom drawer of the chest had someone's old grubby work clothes in it. There was no phone book in the room. I always use the phone book to find good restaurants to eat at. But maybe they are out dated, because of cell phones and computers. The room we stayed in I think was 121, not sure but it was registered to Chet Dobrowski. I bet those clothes are still in the bottom drawer. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ca, CA
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The desk folks were very friendly and there was a lot of extra security at night. The location is very close to Starbucks, Walmart, and many other places that make visiting and buying goods there possible.
It said it came with a hair dryer, fridge, microwave and coffee pot but none of these were in the room. Also, it had a very musty, moldy smell that took a while to get used to. Pretty gross, but still clean.

The desk folks were very friendly and there was a lot of extra security at night. The location is very close to Starbucks, Walmart, and many other places that make visiting and buying goods there possible. It said it came with a hair dryer, fridge, microwave and coffee pot but none of these were in the room. Also, it had a very musty, moldy smell that took a while to get used to. Pretty gross, but still clean. It was a great buy for a cheap stay. But, the price to extend my trip at the front desk was $20 cheaper than on Priceline. This is insane, and Priceline is the one that needs the review, not the hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eric from Raleigh, NC
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hospitality I was shown by the staff was great. The location is near alot of places to dine. It's less than a 10 mile to the city of New Orleans. :0)
No, there wasn't anything I didn't like about this hotel. My expectations were met and then some. ;0)

This is a great hotel overall. If you have a vehicle to get around, you'll appreciate this location that much more. :0)

Family Traveling with Teens
Bernita from Stone Mountain, GA
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was the thing we liked about the hotel.
Door frame to bathroom warped & rotted and door would not close good.WiFi didn't work with password and maintenance never came. They did come & put caulking around toilet due to movement off base, but it didn't work.Had to request fridge & microwave.

We saw a billboard above the highway just before getting there that said: "Travelodge Newly Renovated". It was not newly renovated, it needed to be renovated. We saw resurfacing of the parking lot being done and the on sight advertised restaurant seemed to have been under renovation and was not open. When forced to use the WiFi in the lobby because it didn't work in our room as we were told it would, it was uncomfortable to hear three workers come in from out side using loud profanity with each other about not being paid. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
(11 - 20 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.