Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2200 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

# 5 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
March 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
quietness
room cost too much for what it looked, smelled, and overall of the facility!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bauxite, AR
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
bed was great and Hotel Employee at front desk very friendly and helpful
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Toby from Piedmont, SC
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The sheets were dirty. There was one towel in the bathroom. Coffee, no coffee pot. Breakfast was from 6-9 they were out of everything by 8. The coffee was good. The price was low.
The staff does not care about this hotel. They do as little as possible. Coffee packets with no coffee pot. Dirty sheets, no towels. Broken faucet in the bathroom, sink didn't drain. It was awful
Couple
Kimberlee from Pine Bluff, AR
November 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing I liked was that the airconditioner worked and the water was hot in the shower!
There was no Fridge. The door had been kicked in, multiple times and did not fit the frame any more. The residents below us played loud, thumping music, 3 times. The bed spread was visibly dirty. The room was dirty. The grounds were dirty with trash.

There was only one ice machine for a very large Motel. This was not a very safe area in La. I had to take my pistol with me to the ice machine. The van shuttle ended very early on Friday, 4pm. The staff was nice. The continental breakfast was sparse.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, TN
May 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was decent priced.
It was very run down looking, not as close to the downtown area as I thought, and our sink did not work!
Group Traveler
Ruben from Richmond, TX
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Check out day.
Pictures are deceiving. Worst location. Beyond ghetto. Would not recommend this stay.

Bad.

Solo Traveler
Roger from New Orleans, LA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxley, AL
April 28, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to where we were going.
Too much to list here.

As soon as we got to our room, I started calling other hotels to see if they had any vacancies. It was filthy. Stains all over the bedding, Hairs on the bathroom floor, the bathroom door had nasty spots all over it. The room was supposed to have a fridge and microwave; did not have either. Wasn't so concerned about the microwave, but we needed a fridge. I asked about getting one as soon as I arrived on Saturday; did not get it until Monday, which was the day before we left. When we did get the fridge it was in bad shape. I also had to ask for towels each day I was there, which was very inconvenient. My wife wiped everything down with Lysol wipes when we got there, so that did help us bear the stay. Will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
They provide a free shuttle to the ferry.
The staff was not customer service oriented. We were rushed by the housekeeper because she wanted to leave work early. We purchased room amenities that weren't in our room. The room attendant left our curtain open after she left exposing all of our stuff.

I will not go to this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend any of my family or friends to go there. We were very disappointed.

Reviews of Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.