Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2200 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel in Harvey

# 4 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, TN
May 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was decent priced.
It was very run down looking, not as close to the downtown area as I thought, and our sink did not work!
Group Traveler
Ruben from Richmond, TX
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Check out day.
Pictures are deceiving. Worst location. Beyond ghetto. Would not recommend this stay.

Bad.

Solo Traveler
Roger from New Orleans, LA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxley, AL
April 28, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to where we were going.
Too much to list here.

As soon as we got to our room, I started calling other hotels to see if they had any vacancies. It was filthy. Stains all over the bedding, Hairs on the bathroom floor, the bathroom door had nasty spots all over it. The room was supposed to have a fridge and microwave; did not have either. Wasn't so concerned about the microwave, but we needed a fridge. I asked about getting one as soon as I arrived on Saturday; did not get it until Monday, which was the day before we left. When we did get the fridge it was in bad shape. I also had to ask for towels each day I was there, which was very inconvenient. My wife wiped everything down with Lysol wipes when we got there, so that did help us bear the stay. Will never stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
They provide a free shuttle to the ferry.
The staff was not customer service oriented. We were rushed by the housekeeper because she wanted to leave work early. We purchased room amenities that weren't in our room. The room attendant left our curtain open after she left exposing all of our stuff.

I will not go to this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend any of my family or friends to go there. We were very disappointed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was quiet and out of the city but still close enough to be convenient.
We had 4 people in our room and only enough towels for 2 people. We had to ask for more towels every day except for the day we left.

The staff was very friendly and helpful! I was very pleased and will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blytheville, AR
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pools
We had to go to the front desk every afternoon to ask to have someone clean our room. Sometimes we would have cleaning service come to the room after asking, sometimes they wouldn't show up at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Shuttle and some of the staff
Some of the staff not to help full and informative

I got what I paid for

Couple
Tyler from Oklahoma City, OK
January 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg