Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills

Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
804 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills

# 2 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yohelvin from Cary, NC
September 18, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Roxanna from Toano, VA
September 14, 2014
10.0
This hotel is clean, has a nice pool, and allows pets. It's across the street from a public access to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful .
Lobby is cramped during breakfast. There isn't a laundry facility
Couple
Melanie from Hatfield, PA
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to beach, For the price and type of hotel, this room was as expected
The breakfast left a lot to be desired. With that said, the coffee was good and hot.

Friendly staff, close to the beach and restuarants.

Couple
Ray from Maggie Valley, NC
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall the hotel was precisely what was advertised and expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Location of property was a big plus - on the beach road, at the entrance to the Wright Memorial, and all of the Outer Banks attractions were accessible.

This hotel is in a good location as a base for access to all the attractions up and down the Outer Banks. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Kathleen from Laurel, DE
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Liked that it wasn't on the main drag. It was on the old main rd. We were a block from the beach which was nice. Staff was friendly. It was nice having a patio to go out on or sit outside and enjoy the breeze.
The air conditioner was noisy and people next to us kept opening and slamming shut their patio sliding door. That was annoying!

Easy to locate and great staff. Regular breakfast items but it was nice they had it out even past 9am. A block from the beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was clean. Hotel is in good location, close to shops and restaurants, directly across from a public beach entrance. Wifi worked. Breafast was mediocre.
This hotel was pet friendly so the elevator kind of smelled. We stayed on the 2nd floor, so we took the stairs.

Price was good considering the Labor Day weekend's rate and I booked just one day before the stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sandston, VA
September 8, 2014
6.0
Location and staff were good. Motel was well kept, close to the beach, and good selection for breakfast.
Woke up to bed bugs biting me. contained live one, and discretely brought it to the front desk at checkout. The manager was on the phone with the exterminator service, which delayed my leaving. This could have been done after I left.
Dionne from Brackenridge, PA
August 26, 2014
1.0
nothing. the pool was also very dirty.i was very disapointed.u
i did not like the dirty sheets i had to change myself or the moldy tacky waterfall thing in the pool- black mold underneath. gross.

it smelled bad and no wifi- poor signal at best.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunn, NC
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Poor breakfast

Older.....small.......some of plumbing in need of repair.......outdated t.v.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg