Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
804 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills

# 2 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, DE
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Small room. house keeping only refreshed linen supply and trash bags. Did not clean bathroom or sink. Very little variety in the breakfast slection. Our vehicle was parked in a regular spot (not blocked off) and staff backwashed pool all over my car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Room was horrible
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 11, 2015
1.0
Staff was nice, and tried to help, but couldn't make up for the shortcomings of the facility and room.
Room was dirty, smelled like smoke (even thought it was supposed to be non-smoking), carpet was covered in sand and had multiple holes in it. There was a puddle of a red substance on the floor next to the bed, which was still wet.
Couple
Marie from Colonial Beach, VA
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone was super nice and if we needed anything it wasn't a problem
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 27, 2015
The location across the street from the beach was excellent. I was also pleasantly surprised to see that it was within a half mile of the Wright Brothers National Memorial. Both were excellent ways to spend my time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great staff. Excellent location. Fitness pass to YMCA was wonderful. Internet was fast.
Complementary breakfast was only sugary, simple carbs, no option of boiled eggs or other source of protein. Door had to be jimmied to open it. Housekeeping refreshed our towels but didn't make beds or replenish toiletries.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location.
Very pet friendly! Dogs barking on either side of us and they weren't happy when we asked to move rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shavertown, PA
July 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was close to the beach.
The cleaning people didn't clean after we were there. They left everything dirty with already wet towels in the bathrooms. Was not worth the price we paid.
Couple
James from Youngstown, OH
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service, wonderful staff and accommodations. Across the street from the beach and around the corner from everything we needed.
N/a
Couple
Kathy from Newburgh, IN
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and close to beach. Good location to visit other area attractions.
Reviews of Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.