Hotels in Montreal

Travelodge Montreal Centre

Travelodge Montreal Centre

Travelodge Montreal Centre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
50 Blvd Rene Levesque Ouest
Montreal, QC H2Z 1A2

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Montreal Centre in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Montreal Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Montreal Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great! The room is very clean, though small. The breakfast was adequate - definitely nothing fancy, but it was more than sufficient, and it was very convenient.

This is a great place to stay if you're in Montreal and want something that's very convenient and not too pricey.

Solo Traveler
Jitesh from Brampton, Canada
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
only thing I like was that it is in close downtown location
Rooms are too small,would never bid for this one next time. on same trip I had been to Halifax, westin. I like westin novascotia. No complaints. But This Travelodge Montreal, no cleanliness, very small, staff also not smiling n bit arrogant.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Burlington, Canada
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Welcoming staff, comfortable room and the downtown location I was looking for.And all for what I felt was a very reasonable price.

Business Traveler
Md from Ottawa, Canada
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was just an Ok hotel. I like the location of the hotel, it is within walk in distance from my go to places in Montreal.
The reception asked me the print out of the Priceline voucher. I normally showed the confirmation number from my cell phone in all hotel I stayed from PriceLine. Funny thing she said they don't have any business centre to use any computer or printer.

I was given two small twin beds instead of two queens. The room was clean but super congested. It was really a small room. All the power outlets were in an awkward place. The girl works in the breakfast place is not very welcoming. It seemed she had a hung over from last night and she was commenting loud to the other two workers about some of the other customers. She looked like super busy but she was not doing anything except just running from one end to the other. Maam if you are not a morning person then just QUIT your morning job. There was a ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
October 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
Excellent location.
Small, cramped room. The two of us squished on a full-sized mattress. (OK, we're spoiled with a King at home!) Possibly a better experience for two small people or one person. Oh, and the obnoxious drunken ladies next door didn't help much.
Couple
Jon from Potsdam, NY
October 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
location was good.
much...room was a shoebox size, I have stayed in over a thousand rooms in my life, only one in Shanghai was smaller! (It was cheaper too)...hotel was understaffed always.

Hotel is in good location on main thoroughfare, otherwise a complete disappointment. Paint peeling in bathroom all over the place, tiny rooms, understaffed. I have used priceline many times, never have I been asked for printout before at other hotels, so after my first few stays I stopped printing out. Though they had my reservation printed, and they agreed my passport was me, they made me find a computer to print out sheet for reservation before they would give me key. I was very unimpressed by the treatment I received, it was rude how they handled this. I understand that different hotels have different policies, but please remember to always try and be kind to the customers...otherwise they will give bad reviews. Final thought...If possible, I would recommend anywhere else but here...the 2 star rating is a severe stretch, and the 3 star rating on plaque outside of hotel is a downright lie...beware! ...read more

Couple
Jon from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The best feature of this hotel is location by far.
Small room.

Great location and very clean, but older property. No real amenities just the basics.

Group Traveler
Kelvin from Ottawa, Canada
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location is okay
Room was smaller than expected, but moreover beds were low quality, shower stall was tiny so water splashed everywhere, and the alarm clock was malfunctioning. We asked for an extra pillow which took hours for someone to bring.

Ran out of parking and had to park at Complexe Desjardins. Rooms were tiny with uncomfortable beds, too small shower stall that splashed water from a painfully strong shower head. Free continental breakfast food was not worth the price. Staff took hours to bring extra pillow asked at front desk. Thought we lost headphones after check out, asked front desk to ask, took half hour to get a couple of calls from housekeeping that should have taken minutes. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jae from Vestal, NY
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. It's located in Chinatown and walking distance to the Old Montreal area.
The hotel give away the worst tiny rooms in front of elevators to customers who purchased through Pricline or other online sellers. Such tiny rooms don't even have bathtubs but just showers.

Even though the room was so tiny and not so pleasant, location of the hotel was very excellent. Number of the hotel parking was very limited and it was $20 per day. We were very lucky to take the last one available when we checked in on Sunday.

Couple
Theresa from Hamilton, Canada
August 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Room had dirty carpets, dirty dishes and missing toiletries for showering, requested clean replacements,provided with even dirtier, only had 2 single beds in hotel or 1 queen (like a dorm or jail cell) Parking was full, had to park up the block.

I feel this hotel did not meet my expectations based on information provided by Priceline. The hotel staff were kind and spoke English and French, however the room had dirty carpets,ice buckets had dirt and grime in them, and we were missing towels/ face clothes. The entire hotel only accommodated 1 queen bed or 2 single beds. I've never stayed in a hotel with "single beds"? To have dirty carpets and dishes is unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying with a friend, as the rooms are like tiny dorm rooms. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Montreal Centre
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Montreal Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg