Travelodge Laramie

Travelodge Laramie in Laramie

Travelodge Laramie

Travelodge Laramie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
421 Boswell Drive
Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Laramie in Laramie

# 12 of 19 hotels in Laramie
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Laramie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Laramie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marie from Las Vegas, NV
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
only the price
everything - curtains hanging by a thread and fell during the night - toilet did not work properly - stains on carpet which was so dirty I could take off my shoes - horrible experience - couldn't even sleep.

Front desk person was nice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

Location was good, right off the interstate. The bed was clean and comfortable. The room had a refrigerator. But the overall condition of the room and the overall hotel desperately needs repair.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lander, WY
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
King room, spacious, both indoor and outdoor exits, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast OK. Good value for the money.
Needs continuing renovation/upgrading.
Group Traveler
Daoying from Flowood, MS
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, KS
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving after one night. Hotel staff do their best to put on a good face.
Hotel needs lots of attention.... Hotel staff are very polite

Hotel structurally is falling apart. Smells terrible. Looks dingy. Needs real investment to make it habitable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, NM
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The rooms were spacious, and I was not charged for having a dog. Only charged if my dog messed up the room.
The box spring was broken on the bed, so I layer in a hole. Also, the TV was an old square non-HD version.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Don from Clackamas, OR
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Fast checkin
Old and ran down. "Potential for fire." was the cause of our evacuation at 5am. Employees were not forthcoming with details.

I would rate this a 1.5 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berrien Springs, MI
August 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Spacious room, and large closet.
Yes. I stayed there from Friday July 25th to 28th Monday. Upon checking in, I immediately realized that air conditioning unit was not working. I asked it to be fixed or change the room since it was hot in the room. But AC never fixed and rm never changed.

Regarding on the above bvroken AC unit. It was really hot and unconfortable I could not stay in the room. So I stayed outside most of the time. On Saturday (day 2), I really complained and begged my room to be switched. I was told that there was no other room available. I was sweating in my own room. I asked then please fix the air conditioning unit. I was told that the maintenance personal was too busy to repair my AC. I mentioned that even if a person had an apartment unit, something like this could get it fixed within 24 hours. On Sunday, AC was still not repaired. I told I could no longer stay there. However, at then, the front desk staff was very nice (finally) and offered me to change the room. Therefore, I did get to spend a decent night finally at the last night. Regardless, 2 nights out of 3 nights I stayed there, air conditioning unit was blowing hot air and it was not comfortable at all. ...read more

Couple
David from Meridian, ID
July 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good, the room was clean. Looks like they are trying to upgrade things. Soft towels. Furnishings were good. Kind of a strange mix of mostly good but some glaring bad items.
A/C did not work. Ugly plumbing repair in bathroom. Upgrading of the locks on the doors left a hole next to the lock that you could see through, wierd. There was water leaking downstairs. The pool was empty and fenced off and no where near useable.

Breakfast was extremely sparse. I don't think there is any way all the guests could eat something. We were there early and got the last 2 bagels. There was only a few bowls worth of cereal (2 types), a few hard boiled eggs, a half loaf of bread a few danish and a very busy waffle machine. I'm OK with a simple breakfast but it should provide some choice.

Reviews of Travelodge Laramie
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Laramie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg