Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3425 Highway 98 North
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Lakeland in Lakeland

# 5 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Kalamazoo, MI
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was located fairly close to Joker Marchant Stadium, right next to I-4. Room was clean, flat screen TV with Dish (or Direct, can't remember) and lots of choices. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
Older and dated property, although clean, it definitely is showing its age. it must have been a sketchy neighborhood as there were video camera everywhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
April 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
We were going to only stay one night and ended up staying three nights. Nice pool area, larger room, frig and microwave, nice little patio, very friendly staff. Also, a 24 hour restaurant was next door.
Breakfast could have some hot items. Close to the freeway, a little noisy at times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Location Linens

The hotel right next to the interstate so it was like sleeping on the shoulder of the highway. I could not sleep because the noise of the traffic was so loud. The linens on the bed consisted of basically two sheets. The bath towels were the size of the towel that you get for the floor. I was instructed to walk through the dark parking lot to get to the building where my room was located. The room had a large sliding glass door that could be entered from the parking lot. I felt very unsafe. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Melrose, FL
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff went out of their way to take care of our special needs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Helpful employees. excellent location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was perfect for Strawberry Festival weekend. Couldn't get a better rate anywhere else.
The hotel was very outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jillian from Port Saint Lucie, FL
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that every room has their own private patio. The pool area was really cute even though it was too cold for us to enjoy. I liked the adjacent IHOP. Service was great. The hotels continental breakfast was decent also. Hotel staff were all very nice.
They didn't provide enough towels in the room.
Couple
Thomas from Louisville, KY
January 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
1 double bed with old, uncomfortable mattress. Front desk employees were not helpful.
Solo Traveler
Brijana from Lakeland, FL
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everything was ok
Complimentary breakfast could have been better.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manati, PR
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I chose this hotel for its location and price. The staf was very helpful.
Rooms are dated, need some upgrades.
Reviews of Travelodge Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.