Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3425 Highway 98 North
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Lakeland in Lakeland

# 6 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Kalamazoo, MI
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was located fairly close to Joker Marchant Stadium, right next to I-4. Room was clean, flat screen TV with Dish (or Direct, can't remember) and lots of choices. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
Older and dated property, although clean, it definitely is showing its age. it must have been a sketchy neighborhood as there were video camera everywhere.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Location Linens

The hotel right next to the interstate so it was like sleeping on the shoulder of the highway. I could not sleep because the noise of the traffic was so loud. The linens on the bed consisted of basically two sheets. The bath towels were the size of the towel that you get for the floor. I was instructed to walk through the dark parking lot to get to the building where my room was located. The room had a large sliding glass door that could be entered from the parking lot. I felt very unsafe. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brijana from Lakeland, FL
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everything was ok
Complimentary breakfast could have been better.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and well maintained.
Mattress needs to be replaced.

It is a clean and well maintained hotel with a nice breakfast area. The staff are very nice and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, FL
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
staff nive and friendly, helpful.
Balcony overlooked I4 and it made it VERY loud!

Good breakfast, clean room, but carpet could have been better. Smelled stale upon arrival. Got better later

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, FL
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean, neat and convenient to where I was going. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable. It needed replacing.
Solo Traveler
Jan from Hilton Head Is, SC
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing was good.
From staff to room key not working this hotel by far is my worst experience with priceline info .0
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Miami, FL
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was easy to find right off I-4.
Cigarette odor in the lobby. Hallways and entranceways were dirty. Some sort of slimy substance was on the floor at the entrance of my wing. The "continental breakfast" was sparsely supplied with pre-packaged bagels/muffins. Closed 30 mins early.

I happened to stay two nights. Maybe one night in-and-out I would have been ok, but I would avoid it in the future.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and maintained.

A little more variety at the continental breakfast would be nice.

Reviews of Travelodge Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 36 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.