Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland in Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland

Travelodge Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3425 Highway 98 North
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Lakeland in Lakeland

# 6 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was great, for what we needed, and it was close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
It's what I expected for the price, but it was a little run down. The carpet in the hallway had holes in it. We didn't bother with the free breakfast.

My husband and I stayed here for business, and we got a great price. It was only about 10 minutes away from where we were conducting our business, and there were plenty of restaurants and a shopping mall close by. Everything was clean enough, and it met our needs, but nothing fancy. The only negative was about 5:30 in the morning, I was awakened by a very loud noise. I'm not sure if it was the cleaning staff or a guest, but it sounded like they were dragging something down the metal stairs. Also that morning (a Sunday), the cleaning staff was very loud in the hallways before 9 am, and the front desk called over the intercom. I was awake, but I thought it was a little early to make so much noise on a weekend. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, FL
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean, neat and convenient to where I was going. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable. It needed replacing.
Solo Traveler
Jan from Hilton Head Is, SC
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 4, 2014
5.0
Close to venue
Toilet was clogged

Breakfast wasn't too fresh!!!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New Boston, MI
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
well lighted and secure parking, general location
next to noisey freeway and loud a/c
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Lakeland, FL
January 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was for my daughter and 16 mo old grandson. It was clean, nonsmoking & roomy. Price was good
Wish they had an elevator :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing was good.
From staff to room key not working this hotel by far is my worst experience with priceline info .0
Couple
Robwrt from Taylors, SC
January 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room very small, smelled of smoke, did not feel comfortable

Had better rooms available but would not change room since it was booked by Price Line, I tried to change thru Price Line but did not get any cooperation. Ask to speak with supervisor and supervisor would not help either. They said the only way to get a cleaner smoke free room was to double the price I paid. I have book numerous time with Price Line and had good experiences, but after this booking I will not use Price Line again due to the non concern I was given. The hotel had rooms available and if I had paid thru them they would have changed rooms regardless of price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Garden, NC
January 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Miami, FL
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was easy to find right off I-4.
Cigarette odor in the lobby. Hallways and entranceways were dirty. Some sort of slimy substance was on the floor at the entrance of my wing. The "continental breakfast" was sparsely supplied with pre-packaged bagels/muffins. Closed 30 mins early.

I happened to stay two nights. Maybe one night in-and-out I would have been ok, but I would avoid it in the future.

Reviews of Travelodge Lakeland
(11 - 20 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg