Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7911 University Ave
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

# 3 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Housekeeping staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Breakfast was good. Staff stocking the breakfast items were very pleasant and kept the area very clean and well stocked.
Front desk staff were very rude. Not even willing to discuss check-in prior to 4pm. Very dismissive in their treatment of paying customers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
May 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was nice and clean
I wish they have a jacuzzi and a bigger pool. I don't like the policy they have about only 2 guests per room. What if you have kids? You need to get other room just for the kids? I don't like the policy about check in after 4pm. That's not fair
Solo Traveler
David from Elk Grove, CA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price was great, everything served my purpose/met my needs. I needed a clean room to stay at night while visiting family during the day. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
Sometimes there's difficulty finding a parking space later in the evening.
Bryan from Azle, TX
April 13, 2015
9.0
Very clean
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemon Grove, CA
April 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Spacious clean room with good airconditioner
$100 deposit, 4:00 pm check in
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. The bathroom was immaculate!
The UNfriendliness of the man behind desk when I checked in Monday, March 23.I am not recommending this hotel to anyone bcuz of snotty response of man at the desk when I was concerned about my car's safety. He said "If you don't like it, don't come back!"
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Highland, UT
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was nice. Good local shopping nearby. Breakfast was the usual. Miss the waffles.
Didn't like maximum 2 guests room policy. What do you do with your kids? Get another room? Doesn't make any sense with two queen beds advertised. Parking is horrible!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The staff were so rude and came in my room when I was dressing. They do not let ANY. visitors come to the hotel.Not even family.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
November 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
None
Staff attitude.

They face look like they don't want to choose thire hotel. They are not happy at all.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean, quiet, close to my destination, lots of places to eat near by.
no
Reviews of Travelodge La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.