Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
7911 University Ave
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

# 2 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Close to local markets and restaurants
The elevator was a bit slow

Pleasantly surprised. Booked this hotel at the last minute and it was reasonably priced. I was a bit concerned because it was 2 stars..but the reviews were good. It was clean, staff was friendly...enjoyed the stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
This hotel was an amazing price. We'll kept and clean. The staff was courteous.
Not the greatest neighborhood, but seemed nice for the low income city we were in.

Great price for a clean hotel, with a frig and microwave, 20 minutes from the beaches in San Diego.

Couple
Amber from Woodland, WA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I really enjoyed how clean it was inside and out.
I could not check in until 4 pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holtville, CA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice. Clean. Spacious room. Non smoking room didn't smell like old cigarettes which was so nice!
Realized later I didn't receive a receipt.

A little out of the way for where we were visiting but because the room was so nice we didn't mind the drive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Azusa, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The entry way had a cool sliding door. The rooms were well kept. I loved that its a non-smoking facility.
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Chula Vista, CA
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was great
The staff was rude and would not answer any questions regarding my room rates or DEPOSIT
Couple
Karl from Fallon, NV
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
No

For what I needed, the location is great and the remaining services were good for the money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ebonni from Sun Valley, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price. Fridge, microwave and sink in room. Snacks sold downstairs, seemed reasonably priced.
TV was old. Gentleman checked in was not very friendly and seemed annoyed to answer questions. Manually sliding front door. Small elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Fresno, CA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Recently had a renovation. Very clean, great location close to the village. Rooms were clean, spacious, and beds comfy. Well worth the money!
Pool hours were not clearly identified. We arrived to the pool at 9am, it needed to be cleaned and had to cut our swim time short.

However, when my family had an emergency and they were not able to stay due to my father having a Heart attack, they were gracious in refunding the full amount. This was much appreciated by our family.

Reviews of Travelodge La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg