Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
7911 University Ave
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

# 3 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
George from Rio Rancho, NM
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent, updated rooms.
Desk staff were rather off-hand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, AZ
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
weather
front desk, need to work on people skills
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Check in is 4:00 PM- later than most. I came at 3:00, pleaded for a room to take a shower and was told absolutely no rooms before 4:00 - very unfriendly. Overall hotel was very warm. Ice machine room unbearably hot.
Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
the south side rooms second floor
north side rooms dirst floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean, but bathroom was extremely outdated.
I thought for sure that run I booked the hotel that it said the had a pool....they sure did have a pool, but it was empty. Staff wasn't happy. Breakfast was bagels and cereal....very disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Modern, clean, structured, and quiet. The continental breakfast was a plus, would have liked at least one protein option.
The staff was condescending and aloof. My impression was they're accustomed to conflict with guests as there was not one smile or warm gesture during check in, just a cold run down of the ruled. I steered clear of them, room stay was pleasant for price.

A commitment to service with smile and warmth would help.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is perfect for us. The beds were adequate.
Checking in. I felt like I was an elementary school child checking in with the head master at a boarding school! No visitors in your room?! The TV in the room was very old, didn't work well and had to be about 2 feet for remote to work.
Solo Traveler
James from Sarasota, FL
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great service
Limited parking available
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Mesa, AZ
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it was quiet, didn't hear neighbors. employees nice especially cleaning ladies. I forgot my night light plugged in by the sink, my daughter and I are waiting to see if we get a call about that.
doors directly across the hall from across the hall neighbor, NO SWIMMING POOL AVAILABLE TO GUESTS> I went on vacation, spent almost $--- for 4 nights and didn't get to swim!parking was terrible. spaces were barely wide enough, several vehicles parked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, IL
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Liked that they had a room.
The desk person asked multiple times if there were really only 2 people staying. I asked for a receipt when we checked out and was told I couldn't have one and to just put the key in the box.
Reviews of Travelodge La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.