Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa

Travelodge La Mesa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
7911 University Ave
La Mesa, CA 91941

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge La Mesa in La Mesa

# 2 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is OK. Room was spacious and clean.
It is located on a busy street with most rooms facing the street. No common area other than small eating area for lite breakfast. Parking situation is awful, not enough parking for hotel guests so you park a major street overnight.
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
October 17, 2014
2.0
Only two to a room and they don't tell you when you book. Also you can't ckeck in until 4 pm no exceptions.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Non-smoking, clean bathroom, and close enough to Viejas Arena.
4:00 pm check-in. Location of room, asked to be moved,all rooms were occupied. 1 of 3 front desk staff were not hospitable. Continental breakfast: stale plain bagels, watered-down orange drink (not juice); apple juice that did not taste like apple juice.

Also did not like: cheaper than cheap corn flakes and raisin bran flakes; so disappointed that nothing else appeared remotely appetizing, except the coffee, and that was stale tasting as well. There was something wrong with the air conditioner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean and centrally located.
No

It met my needs just like any hotel. The more expensive hotels offer no more than this hotel. Its a little older and not fancy, but I'm not paying for that, just the room and more than met my needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
October 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
i just like the room, but it's too dark.
Yes. The staff are not a nice people, they don't let u to ask just they are angry. This is my second time that I went there.

This hotel is nice , clean but the staff dosn't have attitude to be nice. I'm working on 5 star hotel and I know what Forbes need. They are so far for 2 star.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
October 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room cleanliness.
Nothing everything was good.

Customer service was good and for the rate of the room it was really affordable. Hotel location was really nice conveniently located near restaurants, movies, shopping, library and police department.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and it was spacious. It had a small fridge, microwave and kitchenette like area.
Parking lot was small and very tight for parking
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Noel from Corona Del Mar, CA
September 28, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arianna from Mesa, AZ
September 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING.
Almost everything.

The staff were completely rude. The day before check-in, I called the hotel several times(5x) and my phone call was never answered. Upon arrival I witnessed the concierge deliberately ignore the phone while it was ringing. After our first nights stay, we received a call from the manager around 11am, and since the phone was broken, we proceeded to the lobby to find out that the hotel was asking us to leave. They had told us that corporate had called and told them that a guest had called and complained about my husband walking without shoes throughout the hotel and smoking out at the street, barefoot as well. The manager had told us there wasn't anything they could do except refund me for my stay, because it was corporate that "kicked us out." We still have not recieved the refund. After being told to leave, the manager specifically said to checkout at our own convenience, but then called minutes before 12pm telling us that if we do not leave immediately he would proceed to call the cops on us. location of the hotel was in a good town, but there was poor access into the property. Rules were posted everywhere, like we were children that needed to be supervised because some of the rules were even ridiculous. Not much parking. Small lobby. The vibe I had gotten as soon as I entered was very poor. It literally felt as if I was staying at a one star motel. I have stayed in more than many hotels, and this was by far the worst experience I ever had. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg