Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine

Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine in Muscatine

Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine

Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2402 Park Avenue
Muscatine, IA 52761

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine in Muscatine

# 3 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Braidwood, IL
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The price
I was never able to connect to wifi. Hotel was empty. The room was just ok.
Solo Traveler
John from Chicgo, IL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was close to where I needed to be.
The dead animals hanging above my bed.

The African Safari decorations are kind of offensive.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Des Moines, IA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rooms were cold, dirty. Filters to heaters were clogged and dirty. Place was run down and worn. Long hair all over the bathtub. Just over all discussing.
Business Traveler
Bobbe from Waverly, IA
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
THE POOL AREA LOOKED REALLY PRETTY
IT SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE, STAFF LOOKED VERY INFORMAL, VERY RAN DOWN BUILDING, ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN.

Went to breakfast at 8:30 which is to be available until 9:30, 2 donuts left and bread that already felt toasted. Opted to just have a glass of juice, both orange and apple juice were HOT! Told desk clerk, she seemed upset I was bothering her and told me she'd get to it in a moment. My breakfast was had across the street at BK.Overall- horrible experience and will NEVER stay at another travelodge. ...read more

Couple
Wayne from O'Fallon, IL
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was very nice as was the staff.
2nd floor room with no elevator. Beautiful pool but had to be over 100 degrees in there so couldn't use it. Saturday night a staff member used pass key and walked into our room after we were in bed. Bed on platform that is hard to see. Fell first night.

Would stay again if ever in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Samm from Warren, OH
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was amazing: friendly, helpful, interested.
Pool too cold to swim in.

You get what you pay for here: a former Canterbury, converted to a Travelodge. But the owner and staff are doing their best to refurb and upgrade as they go. Beds were super comfortable. I like the old-fashioned ambiance. Staff across the board was wonderful. Location perfect for our trip. I would stay there again, and plan to when we return for football games.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from River Forest, IL
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was sub-par

Room smelled like a cheap hotel, but everything mostly worked well. Breakfast was lousy, but again, you get what you pay for

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Pk, FL
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The staff, pool & cleanliness
The size of the bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Davenport, IA
June 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful!!!
The continential breakfast was lacking in variety. No hot tub in the pool area.

A very inexpensive overnight stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Collingdale, PA
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
friendly staff
room not totally clean

overall good expierence - would stay there again

Reviews of Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Inn & Suites - Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg