Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

# 5 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 29, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was clean, staff was extremely helpful and polite.
Behind the door, a previous occupant had broken off the door stop and put a hole in the wall. The hotel was completely unaware of this. The handle on the toilet kept disconnecting from the tank. There was also an inadequate number of parking spaces.

It's what one should expect for a hotel given the price. Continental breakfast is decent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bad Axe, MI
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Hotel has a great view of the river and bridge between Houghton and Hancock. It is located in the downtown area close to dining and shopping.
Waited :15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check me in. Receptionist was not friendly at all and did not apologize for the wait. Room needs a lot of work! Drywall dust all over floor from deteoration. Very disappointed.

Our daughter attends college in Houghton and we have stayed at this location many times. Yes, the rooms are very dated, but I have never stayed in a room there that would cause me to call this hotel a 'flea bag' hotel! Room 104 needs a lot of work and I should have asked for a different room. The dehumidifier running in the room should have been my first clue that I should ask for another room. The smell of mildew was everywhere along with white dust from the walls that are crumbling. The clothing rack and bottle opener were so corroded that I was careful not to touch either of them. On the upside, they have a great breakfast and water pressure in the shower at this location. If you stay, be sure to ask for rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
August 24, 2014
10.0
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We were only going to stay one night, but because of the great location we decided to stay for two nights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Facilities are old and in need of modernization/
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Cambridge, WI
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The space of the suite is really appreciated. We all loved the beds. The two separate sink areas helps a family of four get ready. The pool is nice to have. The views of the river and hillsides are pretty. The suite has a whole wall of windows.
Outdated décor ... but the space of the suite and the comfy beds were what we were after,

Great location, but outdated and worn. It was very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was accommodating. The water was hot and became so quickly. The breakfast was good. It had a good spa and swimming pool. The location was good- scenic and close to places to shop and eat.There was wi-fi.
It was strangely noisy sometimes in the rooms (footsteps, running water...). The noise did not interfere with sleep, though. The towels were bad (very scratchy). The computer network was erratic and hard to get onto sometimes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloquet, MN
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic! Right near the water in downtown, everything was within walking distance.
Our fire alarm went off several times during the stay for unknown reasons.

The beds were extremely comfortable!

Couple
Maureen from Holland, MI
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff, they were awesome!

Great location, great price, awesome staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The mattress was amazing! It made our stay more than comfortable.
The noise level was horrible. You could hear every foot step people made as they walked outside the room in the hallway. Also, we could hear every step anyone made on the floor above us.

I would only stay at this place if no other place was available.

Reviews of Travelodge Houghton
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg