Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

# 5 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glarus, WI
July 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Comfy bed, good location.
The room smelled like mold and bad air freshener. The only window opened into a hallway so I could not get rid of the horrible smell. Carpet felt wet, room was disgusting except for the bed. I will spend a few more $$ and sleep w/o grossness.
Couple
Sara from Otsego, MI
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Floor above us was very creaky
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Williamsburg, MI
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location very friendly staff.
Facilities where very dated. Hallway and stairway floors where uneven. Hotel is in need of a renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MI
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to Michigan Tech. It had cable, free parking and a alright breakfast.
The sheets were dirty and one of the lamps didn't work and the vent in the bathroom went right to the outside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, MI
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good for why we were there
Bathroom should have been cleaner, no hot water for a shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Eau Claire, WI
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I do not believe that this is a 2 star hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
March 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location
Needs updating, wallpaper peeling, dirty towels left in room, room not cleaned
Couple
Dorene from Marquette, MI
March 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location
noisy, guests running through the halls, drinking in the parking lot. The front desk attendant was unfriendly, and although I don't prefer the ground level, she could not accommodate our request without a fee of $20. Dog hair on carpet, damaged walls
Solo Traveler
Perry from Green Bay, WI
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to where I wanted to get to.
due to the location most of the parking was taken up by snow mobiles and trucks and trailers. Had to park on the Roof parking garage across from the hotel.
Reviews of Travelodge Houghton
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.