Hotels in Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

# 2 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The mattress was amazing! It made our stay more than comfortable.
The noise level was horrible. You could hear every foot step people made as they walked outside the room in the hallway. Also, we could hear every step anyone made on the floor above us.

I would only stay at this place if no other place was available.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Negaunee, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff was great! Breakfast lady was continually restocking food, front desk/housekeeping was gracious to allow late checkout so my husband could shower after his ski race. Free breakfast, free parking and convenient to many downtown restaurants/shops.
Tired, dated, thin walls. Very loud drunk group came through the hall in the middle of the night, banging on doors, yelling, etc. Called front desk, who I believe may have contacted authorities.

Very dated. Definitely has seen better days, however, you get what you pay for, since price was cheap. Staff was very accomodating! If you only need a quick overnight, it will do the job.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
location in center of town; extra large king size bed
disfunctional loud intermittent fan in bathroom sauna couldn't hold heat, Pool cloudy

except for location, I probably woundn't recommend it in the colder months of the year. Possibly in the summer months. Staff was friendly, a plus.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Grath, MN
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Comfortable beds.
Stopped up sink.

Strange design of the hotel with the lobby separated from most of the hotel and the 4th and 5th floors totally separated from floors 1 through 3.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
continental breakfast included. pool, jacuzzi & sauna very nice
our room was on the 1st floor (bottom of a steep hill). only king size beds are avail on this level. the room absolutely smelled of mold and urine & floor was damp. the hotel was booked, so we couldn't get another room. no rollaway beds available.

overall, hotel quality was slightly below average, but our room was unacceptable. will not stay on lower level in future!

Verified Hotel Guest from Plover, WI
August 17, 2013
6.0
Location
Musty smelling Stairs were steep and dangerous
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location to downtown Houghton.
Our room was not very clean. Hair around the sink, mold in the bathroom, and our carpet throughout felt damp, and our white socks got dirty quickly!

The hotel is not in great condition, overall. It could definitely use some updating and maintenance. My husband and daughter got stuck in the elevator for a few minutes. They were riding it to the third floor to go to the pool and when it got to the third floor, the doors didn't open and after a few minutes, it started slowly sinking. The doors opened on the second floor for just a few seconds, so my husband and daughter were able to jump out quickly, thankfully. He called the front desk to report it, but we don't know what came of it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Broken Arrow, OK
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Walking to restaurants and bar
Bathroom wasn't clean , carpet was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from San Diego, CA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
GREAT STAFF
BATHTUB WAS WAY DIRTY. SPEND SOME MONEY ON HOTEL UPGRADES..OWNER!
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Utica, MI
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The people working there.
Parking was inadequate.

Great location. The staff from the check in desk to house keeping Did a top notch job.

Reviews of Travelodge Houghton
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg