Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

# 4 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
August 24, 2014
10.0
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We were only going to stay one night, but because of the great location we decided to stay for two nights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Facilities are old and in need of modernization/
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Cambridge, WI
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The space of the suite is really appreciated. We all loved the beds. The two separate sink areas helps a family of four get ready. The pool is nice to have. The views of the river and hillsides are pretty. The suite has a whole wall of windows.
Outdated décor ... but the space of the suite and the comfy beds were what we were after,

Great location, but outdated and worn. It was very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was accommodating. The water was hot and became so quickly. The breakfast was good. It had a good spa and swimming pool. The location was good- scenic and close to places to shop and eat.There was wi-fi.
It was strangely noisy sometimes in the rooms (footsteps, running water...). The noise did not interfere with sleep, though. The towels were bad (very scratchy). The computer network was erratic and hard to get onto sometimes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloquet, MN
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel is fantastic! Right near the water in downtown, everything was within walking distance.
Our fire alarm went off several times during the stay for unknown reasons.

The beds were extremely comfortable!

Couple
Maureen from Holland, MI
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff, they were awesome!

Great location, great price, awesome staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
The mattress was amazing! It made our stay more than comfortable.
The noise level was horrible. You could hear every foot step people made as they walked outside the room in the hallway. Also, we could hear every step anyone made on the floor above us.

I would only stay at this place if no other place was available.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Negaunee, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff was great! Breakfast lady was continually restocking food, front desk/housekeeping was gracious to allow late checkout so my husband could shower after his ski race. Free breakfast, free parking and convenient to many downtown restaurants/shops.
Tired, dated, thin walls. Very loud drunk group came through the hall in the middle of the night, banging on doors, yelling, etc. Called front desk, who I believe may have contacted authorities.

Very dated. Definitely has seen better days, however, you get what you pay for, since price was cheap. Staff was very accomodating! If you only need a quick overnight, it will do the job.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
November 11, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
location in center of town; extra large king size bed
disfunctional loud intermittent fan in bathroom sauna couldn't hold heat, Pool cloudy

except for location, I probably woundn't recommend it in the colder months of the year. Possibly in the summer months. Staff was friendly, a plus.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Grath, MN
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Comfortable beds.
Stopped up sink.

Strange design of the hotel with the lobby separated from most of the hotel and the 4th and 5th floors totally separated from floors 1 through 3.

Reviews of Travelodge Houghton
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg