Quality Inn & Suites Houghton

Quality Inn & Suites Houghton

Quality Inn & Suites Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Houghton in Houghton

# 5 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gretchen from Dowagiac, MI
July 28, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the quality of the service. Every single employee I came into contact with was unbelievably friendly and helpful.
Besides being woken up by an intoxicated man knocking on my door at 2 am, my stay was perfect. But after the incident I called the front desk and the employee patrolled the hallway the rest of the night to ensure my rest. Also, the sauna did not work.
Seth from Sault Ste Marie, MI
April 26, 2016
6.0
Nice bed
Pool and hot tub weren't open because of construction.
Couple
Doris from Berkley, MI
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Needed updating

Very friendly and helpful

Group Traveler
Rachel from Burton, MI
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was easy to find but parking was tight. Only stayed just to sleep between two days of travel but room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good in the morning.
The building was dated but in Houghton everything looks dated to me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glarus, WI
July 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Comfy bed, good location.
The room smelled like mold and bad air freshener. The only window opened into a hallway so I could not get rid of the horrible smell. Carpet felt wet, room was disgusting except for the bed. I will spend a few more $$ and sleep w/o grossness.
Couple
Sara from Otsego, MI
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Floor above us was very creaky
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Williamsburg, MI
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location very friendly staff.
Facilities where very dated. Hallway and stairway floors where uneven. Hotel is in need of a renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MI
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to Michigan Tech. It had cable, free parking and a alright breakfast.
The sheets were dirty and one of the lamps didn't work and the vent in the bathroom went right to the outside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, MI
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good for why we were there
Bathroom should have been cleaner, no hot water for a shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Eau Claire, WI
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I do not believe that this is a 2 star hotel
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Houghton
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.