Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton

Travelodge Houghton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
215 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Houghton in Houghton

# 5 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Houghton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Houghton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Eau Claire, WI
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I do not believe that this is a 2 star hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
March 5, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location
Needs updating, wallpaper peeling, dirty towels left in room, room not cleaned
Couple
Dorene from Marquette, MI
March 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location
noisy, guests running through the halls, drinking in the parking lot. The front desk attendant was unfriendly, and although I don't prefer the ground level, she could not accommodate our request without a fee of $20. Dog hair on carpet, damaged walls
Solo Traveler
Perry from Green Bay, WI
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to where I wanted to get to.
due to the location most of the parking was taken up by snow mobiles and trucks and trailers. Had to park on the Roof parking garage across from the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 29, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was clean, staff was extremely helpful and polite.
Behind the door, a previous occupant had broken off the door stop and put a hole in the wall. The hotel was completely unaware of this. The handle on the toilet kept disconnecting from the tank. There was also an inadequate number of parking spaces.

It's what one should expect for a hotel given the price. Continental breakfast is decent.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bad Axe, MI
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Hotel has a great view of the river and bridge between Houghton and Hancock. It is located in the downtown area close to dining and shopping.
Waited :15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check me in. Receptionist was not friendly at all and did not apologize for the wait. Room needs a lot of work! Drywall dust all over floor from deteoration. Very disappointed.

Our daughter attends college in Houghton and we have stayed at this location many times. Yes, the rooms are very dated, but I have never stayed in a room there that would cause me to call this hotel a 'flea bag' hotel! Room 104 needs a lot of work and I should have asked for a different room. The dehumidifier running in the room should have been my first clue that I should ask for another room. The smell of mildew was everywhere along with white dust from the walls that are crumbling. The clothing rack and bottle opener were so corroded that I was careful not to touch either of them. On the upside, they have a great breakfast and water pressure in the shower at this location. If you stay, be sure to ask for rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
August 24, 2014
10.0
The hotel has an excellent location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We were only going to stay one night, but because of the great location we decided to stay for two nights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Facilities are old and in need of modernization/
Reviews of Travelodge Houghton
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Houghton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg