Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
33 Riverside Drive East
Windsor, ON N9A 2S4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

# 12 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Twp, MI
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Dirty, no security measure in place. I asked for a room key with no identification asked. Another lady next to me forgot hers too and all the clerk asked was her room #.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
February 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location is the best thing about this hotel.
The rooms were small and not sound proof. The staff were quite rude and kept trying to downgrade our room from a king suite to a queen for the same price. The parking was minimal and too expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lambton, Canada
February 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
view of the river and Detroit skyline was amazing and close to Casino
Shower ceiling was discusting, paint peeling and wallpaper was peeling everywhere...not too classy at all and old style tube TV with a crappy picture
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
February 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
The view, location and staff.
Room was freezing, smoking floor smelt like weed.
Couple
Steven from Walkerton, Canada
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very close to Ceasers Windsor
Booked a smoking room but found out when we got there rhere wasn't one available??
Couple
Robert from St.Thomas, Canada
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
located well for taking tunnel bus to Detroit for hockey games,auto shows ,concerts etc.
no restaurant on site however several are within walking distance
Couple
Cynthia from Toronto, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debby from London, Canada
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great and staff was friendly and helpful
The toilet in my room was not cleaned (hair and bodily fluids left on the seat). When I mentioned it to the FD agent he DID have someone go up right away though to re-clean it however that room should never have been inspected clean like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
October 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
This hotel is very lucky to have such dedicated and client friendly staff, even amidst a lot of confusion. They tried very hard to provide guests with excellent service.
I would have rated the room/hotel okay, however, once I saw the toilet, I was completely turned off. It was dirty. There were no toiletries when we arrived, however staff was quick to bring some when we called.

Hotel is across the river, plus there are a number of restaurants around the area. It is also walking distance to Ceasar's Casino. Parking is limited within hotel property but there is a covered parking area across the street. Hotel is also very close to the police station so relatively a safe area. Hotel is good for short stays.

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.