Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
33 Riverside Drive East
Windsor, ON N9A 2S4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

# 11 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Toronto, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debby from London, Canada
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
October 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great and staff was friendly and helpful
The toilet in my room was not cleaned (hair and bodily fluids left on the seat). When I mentioned it to the FD agent he DID have someone go up right away though to re-clean it however that room should never have been inspected clean like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
October 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
This hotel is very lucky to have such dedicated and client friendly staff, even amidst a lot of confusion. They tried very hard to provide guests with excellent service.
I would have rated the room/hotel okay, however, once I saw the toilet, I was completely turned off. It was dirty. There were no toiletries when we arrived, however staff was quick to bring some when we called.

Hotel is across the river, plus there are a number of restaurants around the area. It is also walking distance to Ceasar's Casino. Parking is limited within hotel property but there is a covered parking area across the street. Hotel is also very close to the police station so relatively a safe area. Hotel is good for short stays.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lady at reception was willing without incident to change our room to a better view after determining she had a room available due to a cancellation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, Canada
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view of the Detroit River was amazing and the location was in walking distance to restaurants and the casino.
Elevator was kind of scary, lobby was extremely small, didn't like the fact that there are only a few parking spots for such a big hotel and that they charged for parking. The biggest thing that I didn't like was that the phones in the room didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
August 18, 2014
6.0
Location; Danielle was very friendly on check in
Parking lot was terrible, barely any room to get in or out of the spots and also had to pay $10 to park out in the open with no security. Hotel was not up to date and a little dingy but totally worth the price for the location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastpointe, MI
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view of the Detroit River. We were there for the fireworks and with the window facing the river, we didn't have to leave the room!
The beds were really uncomfortable--our backs were hurting by morning time! Also, parking was an issue--their lot is very small.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg