Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
33 Riverside Drive East
Windsor, ON N9A 2S4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

# 11 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keswick, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lady at reception was willing without incident to change our room to a better view after determining she had a room available due to a cancellation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, Canada
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The view of the Detroit River was amazing and the location was in walking distance to restaurants and the casino.
Elevator was kind of scary, lobby was extremely small, didn't like the fact that there are only a few parking spots for such a big hotel and that they charged for parking. The biggest thing that I didn't like was that the phones in the room didn't work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
August 18, 2014
6.0
Location; Danielle was very friendly on check in
Parking lot was terrible, barely any room to get in or out of the spots and also had to pay $10 to park out in the open with no security. Hotel was not up to date and a little dingy but totally worth the price for the location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastpointe, MI
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view of the Detroit River. We were there for the fireworks and with the window facing the river, we didn't have to leave the room!
The beds were really uncomfortable--our backs were hurting by morning time! Also, parking was an issue--their lot is very small.
Couple
Tim from Woodslee, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location to the downtown core and the river scenery and the casino was only a five minute walk
Maybe more variety at the restaurant and maybe serve alcoholic beverages good hotel for price
John from Ottawa, Canada
May 20, 2014
6.0
It was well located for where we wanted to be. The staff were efficient at check in and check out.
Our room was somewhat tired and could do with rejuvenation, new carpets, bedding etc. The eating facilities, maybe not part of the hotel, but which were in the hotel, were basic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location is good, next to the river which makes for a nice walk, and near the casino for those interested. The room had a microwave and small fridge.
Parking is not included and costs $10.00 per day extra which is not stated on Priceline. Relatively large number of younger people in their 20's who were a bit loud in the hallways although I was already up so I wasn't bothered.

It is what you expect for a 2 star hotel and would stay again. The extra parking fee was unexpected (got the room through Priceline Express).

Couple
Brandi from Melvindale, MI
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked that it was on the Riverfront.
The hotel room was not clean. We found a ton of curly hairs when we pulled down our sheets. It wasn't just one or two to swipe away, it was COVERED. We eventually got new sheets that were acceptable, after making more than one trip downstairs.

The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. When asked about recommendations for restaurants, we got nothing except for "go to the casino, they have plenty." When we were having the cleanliness issue with our sheets, they staff did not seem to care or want to help. The next morning at check out our parking fee was "comped" because apparently you have to pay $8.55 to park in their lot. They also do not have a shuttle that goes to the casino. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg