Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Denver, CO
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was great. Was near everything I needed. Staff was excellent
I have no complaints
Couple
Nick from Stanford, CA
April 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Absolutely wonderful staff, and good price!
Furniture and such are from the 1990s. They're as well preserved as they could be given that fact, but they are rather old.
Business Traveler
Phillip from Boone, NC
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Travel Lodge Chicago is inexpensive and fine for a brief stay in Chicago. My other option was an AirBNb and I am happy I went with Travel Lodge. Great location.
Very old and run down.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, IA
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Everyone was very polite, helpful, nice. Loved the location. Room was big. There was a restaurant downstairs for breakfast which had delicious food. Large closet space, kitchenette, Enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again.
They need a list of TV channels.
Solo Traveler
Juan Carlos from Tegucigalpa, Honduras
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Is close of everything!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Fair rate. Location.
Room isolation from outside noises. Bad window isolation,
Business Traveler
Ulrich from Walsrode, Germany
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The location of the hotel, close to the Michigan Av. is very good and conveníent. Just 2 Minutes away from the impressive Millenium Park and also from the magnificent mile, this hotel is a very good spot to spend a weekend stay.
My room was very noise railway outside and noises from other rooms were very good to hear. Heating can not be adjusted.Parking expensive andd only possible in neighbourhood.
Group Traveler
Arya from Hancock, MI
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Chicago, IL
March 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was great and really helpful
The pillows were really hard. ALSO a GIANT (biggest I've ever seen) cockroach in our room and the front desk person that night offered a new room, but it was late. When we checked out the front desk didn't even address it (even though there was a note)
Couple
Rachel from Grand Rapids, MI
March 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Not a luxury hotel, but has nice art deco embelishments, is clean and maintained. Best for its location and price, within walking distance of museum campus, art museum, CTA transit points, parking, and is connected by its lobby to a nice Thai restaurant.
Booking wasn't correct on their end, had to change to a smaller available room. Being close to the train might bother some but it's not too loud, kind of like distant thunder. There was one cleaning staff who would yell on his phone while he worked.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.