Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Eureka, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Alex at the front desk was fantastic!
Very much an older building with more worn down features.

Great hotel for just south of the River in Chicago for the price. It was a busy weekend so this was the best cheapest option and was great. Felt safe around the hotel also.

Andrew from Bluffton, OH
August 12, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Center Valley, PA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to Grant Park & Transportation. Great price for location
Small Rooms
Group Traveler
Tiana from Winnipeg, Canada
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Accommodating staff. Alex was very helpful in getting us a room away from the train!
It's dated but totally functional. They kept forgetting to bring us 4 towels each day, but in the end they got the hang of it.

Came to chicago for lollapalooza and the location couldn't have been more ideal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keokuk, IA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location, location, location. definitely great location!
a bit outdated. but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. LOVED that i could leave my bags there several hours before check in time so that my daughter and I could sight see without dragging our luggage around.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were very helpful and it was affordable for the location!
The room we got was located by an exit and near the ice/vending machine. There were a couple of restless nights due to the noise in there

Overall, location was key and it was walking distance from majority of Chicago's landmarks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was close to shopping and parks!
The staff recommended to park across the street for $39/night when there was a lot across the street from that for $25/night. It would have been nice of them to help keep costs down.

Close to shopping, parks, and lake Michigan. Food nearby is open late. Stay on a low floor because the elevators take forever!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
We had a big room with a kitchinette even.
The floors are dark an hot; the elevators much too slow!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, IN
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I like that there was a computer in the lobby.
I didn't like that I had to put a depsit on the room. I was never notified about this
Couple
Robin from Burlington, NC
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location near Grant Park was great...just off Michigan avenue (south) and train lines. Room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. (Had to ask for a hair dryer.) Staff nice.
Hallways were dark and unairconditioned. Felt low budget but that is what we were looking for
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg