Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was close to shopping and parks!
The staff recommended to park across the street for $39/night when there was a lot across the street from that for $25/night. It would have been nice of them to help keep costs down.

Close to shopping, parks, and lake Michigan. Food nearby is open late. Stay on a low floor because the elevators take forever!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, Germany
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
We had a big room with a kitchinette even.
The floors are dark an hot; the elevators much too slow!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, IN
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I like that there was a computer in the lobby.
I didn't like that I had to put a depsit on the room. I was never notified about this
Couple
Robin from Burlington, NC
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location near Grant Park was great...just off Michigan avenue (south) and train lines. Room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. (Had to ask for a hair dryer.) Staff nice.
Hallways were dark and unairconditioned. Felt low budget but that is what we were looking for
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ulm, MN
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Perfect location for us.
Elevators were slow.

We felt very safe in this neiborhood. waving down a cab was quick and easy. Our room was quiet, clean and supplied with everything we needed.

Solo Traveler
Nicholas from Topeka, KS
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the affordability and location to the lake and attractions
slow elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Ferndown, United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Cerro Gordo, IL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price- it's location to the parks and Michigan ave cannot be beat. Parking lot with over night parking right across the street. Breakfast Restaurant and lounge off the hotel lobby and Dunkin dounuts next door. We would stay here again.
Air conditioning was a window unit, which is fine, but it seemed stressed to keep the room halfway cool & it was not on when we got there/room was very hot. Shower water pressure was fairly weak, but not a huge issue. Parking was about $40 for overnight.

Cool history story about this old Harrison hotel & rooms have a lot of old school character and charm that some of us like. Bathroom was completely modern and very nice. Great location for the money!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Taylor from St. Peters, MO
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great and near public transportation! Rooms were clean with tall ceilings and decent showers.
We called ahead to reserve two cribs for our room for our twin infants and was told it would be no problem. When we got there, we were told we couldn't have two cribs in a room. Manager gave us a free upgrade to accommodate, but was rude in the process.

A simple hotel in a great location. Yes, the building is old, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Best for couple or solo travelers.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Mequon, WI
June 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very nice and very convieniently located close to union station and my concert venue.
I was in a hurry when I checked in and the clerk did not give me taxi phone numbers right away when I wanted. He should have given me the numbers no questions asked. Also the water pressure in my room was horrible. I stayed in room 621.

I had to leave very early in order to catch my train in time but the short time I was occupied in the room was very nice. I wish I could have enjoyed it longer. If I ever come back to Chicago I would love to stay there again.

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg