Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 14, 2014
1.0
Location is wonderful
Very noisy at night such that it effects your sleeping. The bath-tub could not drain so there was a water pool in the tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
We stayed in a King Suite and the room was huge! The bathroom was remodeled and very nice. There were 2 closets and a small but useful kitchenette. Everything was clean and well kept.
The elevators were very slow and stuffy. Also, the hotel restaurant closed very early, seemed like right in the middle of lunch. We also had a view of an alley with loud clanging dumpsters.

The location is great. It took 15 minutes to walk to Soldier Field. There are always cabs right outside to get to further destinations. I was really concerned about staying here because of the terrible reviews it had but we didn't have any major issues. I would definitely stay here again because of the price. For being almost---- cheaper than any other hotel downtown, it was worth it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located in a prime location for what I needed since I was not driving. Free internet access in the lobby
The minute I opened the doors it smelled old. It made me feel like I had stepped back in time. An update is badly needed. Pipes exposed and covered with cracking paint. The bathroom sink had a crack and the shower faucet dripped.

I kept the AC running the whole 3 days I was there to keep the smells from coming back. This hotel is in a GREAT location and should step it up just a little.

Couple
Jennifer from Eureka, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Alex at the front desk was fantastic!
Very much an older building with more worn down features.

Great hotel for just south of the River in Chicago for the price. It was a busy weekend so this was the best cheapest option and was great. Felt safe around the hotel also.

Andrew from Bluffton, OH
August 12, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Center Valley, PA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to Grant Park & Transportation. Great price for location
Small Rooms
Group Traveler
Tiana from Winnipeg, Canada
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Accommodating staff. Alex was very helpful in getting us a room away from the train!
It's dated but totally functional. They kept forgetting to bring us 4 towels each day, but in the end they got the hang of it.

Came to chicago for lollapalooza and the location couldn't have been more ideal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Keokuk, IA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location, location, location. definitely great location!
a bit outdated. but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. LOVED that i could leave my bags there several hours before check in time so that my daughter and I could sight see without dragging our luggage around.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff were very helpful and it was affordable for the location!
The room we got was located by an exit and near the ice/vending machine. There were a couple of restless nights due to the noise in there

Overall, location was key and it was walking distance from majority of Chicago's landmarks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was close to shopping and parks!
The staff recommended to park across the street for $39/night when there was a lot across the street from that for $25/night. It would have been nice of them to help keep costs down.

Close to shopping, parks, and lake Michigan. Food nearby is open late. Stay on a low floor because the elevators take forever!

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg