Hotels in Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I guess it has some old-fashioned charm. Although some would call that charm "shabbiness."
The pillows were not comfortable. The carpet was stained. The water pressure in the shower wasn't that great. The sound insulation between rooms wasn't great. But I needed a roof over my head overnight, and the hotel did in fact provide that.
Patricia from Detroit, MI
March 27, 2014
10.0
It was nice and clean and quite
No

I Love the history of the hotel built in the 1900's how cool is that.

Group Traveler
Jacqualynn from Roseville, MI
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very beautiful
Just that the elevators took forever

Awesome! Will stay there again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The parking is a rip off and the shower water doesn't get hot enough.

The hotel is outdated

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The only good thing about this hotel was the location.
The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were not very friendly or helpful. We waited a very long time to check in. The elevators are incredibly slow, the room was so hot the entire time! The carpeting looks disgusting and there isn't even a hair dryer

As stated, the only good thing about the hotel was the location. Even that wasn't worth the stay. I will never stay at a Travelodge again.

Group Traveler
Guadalupe from San Antonio, TX
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The proximity...close to the park and the restaurants on each side were great!!
The elevators were not working well...out of the 3, only one worked most of the time but other than that, nothing bad

It's an older hotel, but there is renovation going on right now, so I am sure it will be much better, We enjoyed our stay there and the staff was nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
J from Minneapolis, MN
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It's location was good for where we needed to be.
The lobby was dirty and under construction (no notice of this was given prior to stay). The receptionist lady was unfriendly at best. The room was shabby, there was dried paint on the blanket, the windows are dirty and drafty, bathroom fan was crazy loud.

Had "do not disturb" sign up and staff entered anyways. Hotel is right next to the L so in combination with old drafty windows it is loud all night long. TV only has local channels available. Bathroom only had shampoo, not even conditioner. I would not stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunedin, FL
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was great. Rooms were a good size and had microwave,fridge and free wifi. We were checking out Columbia College, which was at the end of the block. Price was good.
They were undergoing construction, so the lobby was messy. According to who we asked, we got excellent to mediocre service. Maid service did not replenish all supplies (we ran out of toilet paper) on a daily basis.

Staff was very helpful. The girl at the desk was excellent. The older man did not seem to pass on messages or requests.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Climax, MI
November 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly. We had a heater problem and the maintenance guy came right up and fixed it. Super nice!
A little outdated but it is a big hotel.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg