Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are small but well-maintained and clean. The location is convenient to the Loop.
One of the elevators was out of order while we were there, causing longer-than-normal waits. The wi-fi was free but barely usable, which was the only major negative factor.

The hotel is near the L, which we didn't notice much over the fan from the in-room air conditioner, but might cause more of a disturbance in winter when the air conditioner is not in use.

Couple
Kathryn from Two Rivers, WI
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect for us. we walked to almost everything.
Parking really bothered us. this costed us an additional $78.

Older but nice for what we needed. The breakfast from attached restaurant was fantastic.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean, no major issues.
AC is a bit old but effective, decor can use some sprucing up.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Twp, MN
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was right in the middle of everything we wanted to see. Great location!
Would have been nice to have a guide to the tv channels so we wouldn't have had to keep scrolling through to find the news or anything else we may have wanted to watch. We had to ask for wash cloths even though the maids cart was full of them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
The only nice thing about this room was we had a comfortable bed to sleep on.
The room was incredibly small. The bathroom door made contact with the commode when opened only half way. Needed to back up to the sink to close the door so one would have access to the commode. When I spoke w/female attendant evening, she was saracastic
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raghu from Aurburn Hills, MI
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Room doors locking is issue, no food service to room
Couple
Melissa from Fort Wright, KY
August 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
No shower curtain, had to request one.
Couple
Mario from Whittier, CA
August 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location location
Electricity went out on us.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Rozas, Spain
August 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location.Very nice updated bathrooms.Amazing king size bed!
3 of the 7 staff personnel we talked to were rude, dry (no smiles), non-cooperative (only pointing at problems and not at solutions).Terrible windows (noise from outside heard inside, awkward AC location (blowing air into courtain instead of into room).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and it was quiet. I couldnt hear the loud neighbors in our room.
Could use some updating but then the price would go up. It was great for sleeping which is all we did in the hotel.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.