Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
65 E. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 339 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We got a pretty large room with multiple mirrors, two closets, plenty of space to move around and two big windows!
Nothing fancy, older decor
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Ile, MI
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
New bathroom. Clean. Nice desk staff. Most affordable hotel in area for conference.
Old hotel. Room a little musty. Slow elevators.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Linden, MI
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location location location! Close to the Field Museum and downtown.
The room was kinda crappy but clean. You cannot beat the price or the location.
Couple
Ashley from St. Paul, MN
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tiffanie from Greenbelt, MD
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
I reserved a room w/2 beds, and provided my confirmation email on check-in. At that time, hotel staff advised me that they were not providing a room with 2 beds. traveling w/ someone I could not share a bed with, and had to find another hotel. awful exp
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was great. The price was reasonable for the location.
The first thing we saw when we entered our room was a cockroach on the sink, which I had to kill. There was an extremely small space for toiletries, no hair dryer, no mini fridge, no microwave. I consider these things minimum amenities for any hotel.

The location was great. It's a real shame that the hotel has been allowed to fall into sorry disrepair. The carpeting was filthy, even for hotel standards. The elevators were extremely slow. I would not book here again. The hotel could have character, but it's just unkept.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I thought this hotel was an amazing value for this location. There is a nice seating lobby area downstairs and a great Thai restaurant attached. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

It could use some renovations/upgrades, but it was clean and did the job!

Couple
Frank from St Joseph, MI
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location at a reasonable price for Chicago. Great towels. Very helpful staff.
Saggy bed. Loud AC. Very dated furninhings, carpets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was convenient.
The staff was rude, the room was dirty and the drainage in the bathroom was very poor.

The shower did not drain properly. There was mold on the grout in the bathroom. The hotel had a very unpleasant smell. The elevators took a long time to operate and the door was very slow in opening.

Couple
Richard from Worcester, MA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location
Standard room a little cramped

Staff very efficient, polite, friendly and helpful

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg