Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
3049 W 1St Street
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 9 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyndall Afb, FL
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Not a single thing. The motel not hotel was a Travel Lodge. They hadn't received the new sign to call it Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores.
This place was way $$$ overpriced. Easily ----a night place. We paid---- Highway robbery. Better places on the beach for the same price. The pictures were obliviously from a diferent hotel not this motel.

It is a DUMP!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing. I feel blatantly deceived. At 2 stars and desperately needing a room for the night it was the only real choice i had. Other than the front desk staff who genuinely seemed to be trying the place was awful
Where to begin. Not ever taking my shoes off. Sleeping on top of the comforter on the bed. Not showering because of the duct tape covering various holes that had been put in the shower. Towels that were so dingy we were pretty sure theyd never been washed

I could go on for days but i won't. i was beyond disgusting and I've camped for 5 days straight without water toilets or electricity and been far more comfortable than the few hours I spent in this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Jacksonville, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Our door lock wouldnt take our keycards. The room generally felt dirty, with large stain on carpet, old coca cola bottle behind the bed. The a/c unit was propped on wood blocks.

Everything about the hotel was awful. If i would have had to stay in Gulf shores more than one night, i would have checked out immediately and found another hotel. Sleeping in the car would have been better in retrospect.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
August 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Our keys did not work the entire stay. Not the best experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, AR
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good place to stay with kids because it is close to the water and amusement parks.
The pictures listed online were nowhere near the rooms we ended up staying in. The door would not shut good and we had to jiggle the handle just to get it to shut.

I would not stay here again. The sign out front hasn't even been changed from the previous name of the hotel so we got lost and had to call the hotel to find out where they were located.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Demopolis, AL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The fact that had a refrigerator, n my kids like the pool
The door was open when we got there din't like the room it was the nasty room ever, was not vacuum, smell so badly we I had to buy lysol n wipes, the rug was dirty, the bathroom was molded, microwave was dirty n I wouldn't never stayed there again!!

Need to be remodeling old fashion,need to hired more people to keep it clean, room was so nasty my boys was so mad at me.wanted free breakfast but if the room nasty I wouldn't not eat there so my family ate out.we weren't happy at all..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nettleton, MS
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The door keys never worked. We had to be let in our room every time and they never apologized for the inconvenience. Breakfast was simply toast and coffee, no real food. There was garbage all in the parking area and all the lights were out by our room.

The name isn't the same as it was online. It's Travel Lodge, not Magnuson Inn and Suites. It was very confusing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location. Close to attractions, beach, and restaurants. Safe parking, quiet.
Dirty bathroom, flickering electronics (microwave and lights) filthy carpet, unusual smell.

Safe location, little hospitality, dingy towels....good for one or two nights if you dont want to spend a lot during summer/beach season.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Weaver, AL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location and the price.
It needs updating. The ice machine in the hall did not work. The staff were a little stingy with the towels.

I was looking for a place that was reasonably priced. I was not expecting a lot and this place met the expectations. The pool was not super clean but it was a dry place to sleep with air conditioning. I like that they let us bring our little dog. We don't like leaving him at home. Overall not a bad place to stay. The free Wi-Fi was good as well.

Reviews of Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Inn And Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg