Travelodge Galveston

Travelodge Galveston

Travelodge Galveston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3924 Avenue U
Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Galveston in Galveston

See Most Popular hotels in Galveston
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Galveston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Galveston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Galveston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nila from Elgin, TX
November 28, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was close to the beach and pretty clean. (Nothing to complain about). There was a complementary breakfast.
The floor was a little sandy (but it's 1 block from the beach); I could feel it when I walked barefoot. The room was dark-had to take my bags to the light bulb to get to see in them by dusk. The complementary breakfast was minimal-we went out instead.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Hot Springs, AR
October 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Area 1blick off beach
BEDBUGS and ROACHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
October 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location of the hotel is really close to the beach with a reasonable price
There is BEDBUGS in the room! When we are checking out at the front desk, we told them about bedbugs. Front desk was being rude and asking for pics. we went back to the room to get videos and pics,front desk didn't even apologize or do anything about it.
Couple
Morgan from La Marque, TX
October 1, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
September 26, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
I like the the view and easy access to the gulf. It was an easy walking distance from hotel to Ihop (east) and pier (west). The staff at front was very friendly and helpful and the Texas waffles were great!
the fridge was a little dirty from a possibly coke spill. the hotel would have had to thaw the fridge and clean before putting back in hotel.
Couple
Cynthia from Arlington, TX
September 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful and willing to fulfill all of our special requests. Any problems were quickly attended.
Never was able to get on the web..Weather caused tv and web to be unstable. Floors gritty with sand...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
The rooms were not clean
Juan from Houston, TX
August 6, 2016
7.0
location
to much noise from room upstairs, the swimming pool was not open, they let stay more than 7 people in one room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
August 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Roaches Roaches Roaches Roaches Roaches Roaches Roaches That's how many i saw in our room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Abilene, TX
August 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Reviews of Travelodge Galveston
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Galveston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.