Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1251 East Sunrise Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Regina from Sunrise, FL
January 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty - linens filthy; sheets, pillows, spreads dirty & stained; condemned notice from fire March 2013 still posted and 3 cones to prevent patrons from going near it. Our housekeeper pretended she didn't understand English to clean room.

Should be closed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, NY
January 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very affordable and the staff was extremely helpful with using the computer to print our boarding passes for out trip home.
It doesn't really match the pictures displayed online. It looks allot better on the web than in person. Wifi was patchy in our room and extremely slow.
Solo Traveler
Natashia from Nassau, Bahamas
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
the room was very musky and had roaches, I didn't spend my three nights there and had to check out and stay with a friend, I just prayed that none of those roaches got into my bags. This was a real roach motel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Calera, AL
November 26, 2013
3.0
Friendliness and helpfullness of staff
Killed a roach and was bit on hand in night by another bug. Had to ask for a remote and a stopper for bathtub.

I wouldn't refer it

Business Traveler
Linda from Palm Coast, FL
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
nothing
It smelled and was dirty looking. There were people hanging around outside.

Would not stay again or recommend to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff extremely helpful & location, as well as price

staff extremely helpful, hotel only a few blocks from beach (not walking distance), had refrigerator & coffee maker with clean beds, big room and although we were not able to have the continental breakfast due to an early checkout, the staff did bring us a few muffins prior to the breakfast opening..........highly recommend this hotel for a short stay if on a budget

Business Traveler
Ali from Naples, FL
July 4, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel had a picture on priceline with a microwave and fridge and once we checked in the room did not have a microwave and the hotel stated they do not have them. Not happy with the hotel at all.
Couple
Tania from Ile-Bizard, Canada
June 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
We stayed here the night before leaving for a cruise. We wanted something cheap and near the airport and port. Clean room. 5 minute walk from the grocery store and pharmacy. Continental breakfast was included which was also great. Free wifi also a plus!
People in the parking lot were very loud until about 1 am, with kids screaming in the pool despite it being closed. Didn't bother us enough to complain as we go to bed late anyways (or early, rather), but I could see it being a problem for most people.

Overall, I was pleased with this motel. We wanted to arrive the night before our cruise ship departed in case of plane delays, and being students, saving money was a priority. It was close to the airport and the port our ship was at (Port Everglades) and cheap (XXX for the night). The staff was friendly and polite, and also offered to store our luggage as we headed over to the grocery store after having checked out. We took the cab from the Fort Lauderdale airport, and the trip was about 15 minutes and cost 20$ including the tip. Our cab ride the next morning from the motel to Port Everglades was 26$ including tip and was a 20 minute ride. I would definitely stay here again if I were to go on another cruise departing from Fort Lauderdale. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
May 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel was in a convenient location for access to beach and for entertainment.
Needs a severe facelift. Furnishings were well worn.

Not in the best part of town, but I've personally seen worse. The check in person was very friendly as well as the staff. For the price, it was about right.

Jeffrey from Skokie, IL
January 20, 2013
9.0
the price.staff was helpful.
no

the hotel provided a room that was clean and the staff were helpful. it provided what was described.

Reviews of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg