Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
4011 North Ocean Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
location,continental breakfast,friendly associates
no

A convenient and well equipped hotel. Friendly surroundings and centrally located.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Center Sandwich, NH
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was pretty big and we were right next to the pool!
The carpet in our room was so dirty and dingy it was making our feet black. I couldn't let my son crawl around on them.
Kimberly from Columbus, OH
March 4, 2014
10.0
We loved everything about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager and her father went out of thier way to make our trip memorable. Room was great!Location was awesome!Will definitely stay here again!
The pool closing early at 7pm was the only thing I would have changed. We traveled 1200 miles and below zero temps and would have liked to swim more.

We rented 2 rooms and stayed a week..I couldn't imagine staying any where else and having a better time. It is right across from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants and stores. The rooms were very spacious and exceptionally clean. We gad everything we needed to feel at home away from home. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
NA
The room had a broken window, day of check out a woken at 8:00am construction noise and then house keeping staff knock on my door a little after 9 about checking out at this point I was upset. I had a do not disturb sign on door. Staff did not recover me

I did not expect much. I had a broken Window in room staff knock on door when I had a Do Not Disturb sign, awoken at 8 am by construction noise.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 27, 2013
2.0
Rooms are dirty, I found roaches, and staff very rude
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Only thing positive about this hotel is its across the street from the beach and a quick cab ride away for the nightlife of the Fort Lauderdale strip
Room was small, dingy, dark and dirty. The hotel ran out of toilet paper so we were given extra facial tissues
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location and cleaning staff A+/ breakfast was good except the frosted flakes cereal was old / hall ways clean / walking distance to beach
breakfast area was close after breakfast / its a nice place to eat instead in our rooms shoule be open 24hrs / room space small / the lady at front desk need more respect for guess too rude to staff too we are humans not animals
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Haines City, FL
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location of hotel it's the only thing I like about the hotel. It's the dirtiest hotel ever.
Complementary breakfast? No milk for cereal, old fruit and no one attending the place.

Very bad place to stay, will never stay in a travelodge again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was the cheapest around, so for the money, can't complain. Wih beach access across the stree and to the left. 5 minute walk.
Toilet was dirty when we checked in. Very old motel. We were in the room when room service came by & we told him we will be gone in 5/10 minutes so he only gave us clean towels right then & never cleaned our room later. Trash was overflowing by checkout.

We've gotten used to nicer hotels on the beach so this was a bit ghetto and run down.. But we were paying less than half of other hotels across the street from the beach and it was for only 2 nights, so we sucked it up. Oh, and the breakfast is bare minimum, but at least there was DIY Belgium waffles.

Solo Traveler
Marijke from San Diego, CA
February 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
yes,they offered a shuttle from airport on the website. But in reality, not true.Cost me an extra $35 for a cab. Their response: sorry.
Reviews of Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg