Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades in Homestead

Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
409 Southeast First Ave
Florida City, FL 33034
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades in Homestead

# 3 of 19 hotels in Homestead
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Liked the option of free breakfast although we didn't eat it
I prefer hotels over motels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winkler, Canada
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice simple pool area, good selection for breakfast, excellent value
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Updated, clean rooms - small but clean pool - nice decor. Nothing incredible but nice.
Older, slightly discolored shower/tub unit - older facility - small pool.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlap, IL
December 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
I liked the laminate floors which can be kept much cleaner than carperting. The rest of the room seemed very clean as well. Yhe grounds were well kept and clean and neat. The breakfast was good and fairly well stocked with choices. Coffee not as good...
Coffee was poor in quality and flavor. Not a big deal compared to everything else being all around very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogre, Latvia
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Superb breakfast, nice pool (great that it's accessible in late evening), very convenient location yet comparatively quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
October 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hot, complimentary breakfast makes this an incredible value. Have breakfast while it's busy-ish to ensure you get fresh bacon and eggs! I love the waffle makers!
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Orlando, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a quaint hotel reminiscent of Florida's earlier days. The staff are always great! The breakfast is terrific. The little tiki bars in the parking areas really create the keys feeling to the place. It is a regular stop on my ways to the keys.
Everything was great!
Couple
Douglas from Palm Coast, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms seemed recently redone. They were very clean with many unexpected amenities. The beds were big with fluffy pillows and the air conditioner worked like a charm which is very important in south Florida.
The size of the bath in the bathroom put us off a bit, but it was more than made up for by the strong water pressure and amount of hot water.

We have traveled quite often and Travelodge is not the marquee name it once was. In truth the name brought back more than a few disappointing memories and almost made us book another motel. Fortunately, we were lead by great reviews of others who had gone before us and we made the commitment to stay here. It was well worth it. We were greeted by a large smile and a warm welcome. The staff provided directions, menus, and even discounts to more than a few local restaurants. They asked about a preferred location for our room and then booked us at our most convenient place. We walked right into our room, no hallways. And the room, though older, was remodeled fantastically. Large HD flat screen, big fluffy beds, plenty of pillows, tea, coffee and amenities. The staff had even cooled the room for us and provided popcorn for an evening movie. I would like to really thank one of the staff, I believe Bhundi was her name, if not I apologize. She worked very hard to make our stay great. She insisted we try their breakfast and it was a great suggestion. Hot cakes, waffles, breakfast sandwiches, cold cereal, and of course orange juice. When we left it was minutes to the toll road. Such a great location. Price was more than reasonable for the room and service. We are planning another trip south and already have this motel listed in our overnight plans. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Silvia from Braunschweig, Germany
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
DIE ZIMMER SIND BEZAUBERND. WIR HATTEN DAS GEFUEHL NACH HAUSE ZU KOMMEN. DIE UNTERKUENFTE SIND AUF DEM HOTELGELAENDE WIE EINE KLEINE REIHENHAUSSIEDLUNG ANGEORDNRT. ABENDS SITZEN DIE GAESTE VOR IHREN ZIMMERN - HERRLICH!
Reviews of Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Florida City/Homestead/Everglades
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg