Hotels in Troutdale

Travelodge East Portland / Gresham

Travelodge East Portland / Gresham

Travelodge East Portland / Gresham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
23705 Northeast Sandy Boulevard
Troutdale, OR 97060

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge East Portland / Gresham in Troutdale

# 3 of 4 hotels in Troutdale
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge East Portland / Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge East Portland / Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge East Portland / Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's location and how clean it was. It was also nice and quiet.
I didn't like the fact that our reservation paperwork said there was a microwave and mini fridge in the room but there wasn't. There also wasn't much of a choice in food for the continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montesano, WA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
we reserved our room on line and pre-paid on line and when we got there they had our room and there was no hassle signing in and receiving our key cards
there was poop on the floor and burn holes in the bead spread (big ones)when they cleaned up the poop we found out that the toilet did not work it backed up and over flowed. under the bead spread was a huge blood stain on the blanket

friendly but very dirty and abused. broken window was taped together. holes in the wall were patched but not painted and what looked like fist indents in the doors where some one had punched them in. we didn't feel very safe but didn't have any other choice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and price
Very dated. But it was clean.

Good freeway access.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
October 18, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
This hotel was good on price for what I needed.
It smells like it used to let people smoke in the rooms. My room was on the second floor and I could smell people smoking. Not sure if they were smoking outside or in their room, but it did permeate my room.

If you need a hotel to just sleep in, then this is a good hotel for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was very close to McMenamins Edgefield, where we were attending a concert. Lady at the front desk was friendly. She did bring us clean comforters when we asked.
Doors to outside unlocked, crack addict brought in his shopping cart and was meeting up with some sketchy people in the hotel. The comforters were filthy, greasy and white stains on BOTH sides. We were too scared to even stay the night.

After coming across people in the hotel, obviously addicts, a guy pushing around a shopping cart and sketchy things going on in the parking lot, we decided to leave. Lady working was kind of nice, but acted like we were crazy; must be a regular thing there. It was dirty, sketchy and only for people who are into that sort of thing for a cheap night. There was no possiblity of refund, so we paid for a night we didn't even stay. If you are a single, burly man on your way through with little money, maybe. Your vehicle has no guaranteed safety, the outside doors are open all night to whoever wants to wander in. It's dirty, run-down and generally unsafe. ...read more

Couple
Penni from Meridian, ID
August 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
The easy access to the freeway.
The Morning desk clerk was more interested in his computer then a nice chat with hotel guests. He did get what we needed but was not interactive with guests.

IT was a nice stay we would come stay again.. want to try the restaurant next door.

Group Traveler
Cynthia from Vancouver, Canada
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
cleanliness

I stayed in the same hotel this March and when my friends are joining me again this time, I have recommended and booked this hotel again for all of us. The overall condition of the hotel has deteriorated quite a bit. One towel has blood on it, most of the other towels has holes. Bed buds might exist as well as one of my friend feels itchy right after she sleeps on the bed. The next day, my friend asked for an extra towel at the front desk, the person opened a cabinet at the reception area, gave her one and this time, it came with a black bug, not sure what it is. My friend asked if they can get her a towel from some where else, thinking that maybe the cabinet is dirty and the reply was "nope, this is all I have". the air conditioner in one room is not working, the one in mine is SO noisy that you can't turn it on at night. Very bad experience overall and the worst thing is that my friends decided to stay here based on my recommendations, made me so embarassed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mary Ellen from Meridian, ID
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Easy location, right off the freeway
Old and run down

Not a bad hotel for the money I guess. I have stayed here before because of the easy freeway access. The same carpet and holes in the walls as last year.

Heidi from Portland, OR
July 11, 2013
5.0
My BF and I decided to rent a room for the night because we were attending a show at McMenamins Edgefield and they were booked. It was really easy to walk to and from the venue from the hotel and the staff was really nice and helpful.
We stayed in a smoking room so it smelled like, well, smoke. It was totally reasonable though for the rate but I wouldn't want to stay long-term.

This is a great affordable alternative to staying in Troutdale if you are seeing a show at Edgefield and wanting to imbibe. Its not fancy by any means but not super sketchy either. This is not an ideal hotel for someone who wants to hang out in Portland, as there are better deals closer to the city.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
January 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free wifi, parking, and breakfast - it had all I needed.
The hotel is a little bit far from Portland.

The stay was overall fine. There was a Walmart near the hotel, but the parking location was a little confusing.

Reviews of Travelodge East Portland / Gresham
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge East Portland / Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg