Travelodge Covington

Travelodge Covington

Travelodge Covington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
10225 Highway 142 North
Covington, GA 30014

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Covington in Covington

# 4 of 7 hotels in Covington
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Covington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Covington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Heather from Kennesaw, GA
August 18, 2015
3.0
The only good thing was the nice lady at the desk.
There were bugs. The tub dripped the whole time. It smelled horrible, the bed was uncomfortable. The fridge barely worked.
Business Traveler
Debra from Ruffin, SC
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The pool and the convenience of nearby shopping and restaurants. Also staff very friendly.
Couple
Robert from Hollywood, FL
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was quiet and I wasn't bothered by the staff when I didn't want to be.
No table, only a small desk. Bed was a bit too soft.
Couple
Michelle from Kannapolis, NC
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenbush, NY
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was comfortable.
We had some communication issues with the staff. The door to our room also didn't close all the way. It locked, so it wasn't a safety issue, but the bottom of the door was alway slightly ajar letting light, heat, and bugs into the room.

For what you pay and the area you're in it is your best bet. The other hotels in this price range are far worse.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location: convenient to I-20, shopping, restaurants, etc. and price. Staff responded promptly to problems.
The "handicapped accessible" room had some expected amenities (lots of grab bars in bathroom; high toilet; shower stool) but not others (bathroom mirror low enough for seated person to see well enough to shave; walk-in shower rather than bathtub).

We would not return to this property despite the good price and location and the accommodating staff. The room had several problems on arrival that staff fixed promptly and courteously. Other problems were found that were not serious enough to report. The designation as "handicapped accessible" wasn't fully accurate, but the room was far better than a "regular" room for someone with mobility issues. The "hot breakfast" was not appealing enough for us to take advantage of; we went to the adjacent Waffle House. The room was very crowded and had only one chair, a rolling desk chair that barely fit under the desk. The lights by the bed were insufficient for anyone who would like to read in bed. On the plus side, the refrigerator worked well and the ironing board kindly left standing in the bathroom made a great counter for toiletries. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Newport News, VA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing looked like a drug hotel
Everything

Didn't even stay took my family and left didn't receive a refund will never use price line again! Very unhappy and dissatisfied with services!

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Covington, GA
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all was not able to make it and money was still drafted from my account so how can i comment on a survey when i didn t use the service? I will not use this site ever again.
Yes the fact that i couldn t make it and was charged any way that s a rip off plan and simple I ve used the Hyatt and other big establishment never treated this way.

NEVER ATTENDED WAS CHARGED ANY WAY NO I WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE I KNOW.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Macon, GA
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool and Waffle House being right next door in walking distance.
The staff was rude and the breakfast wasn't good.
Reviews of Travelodge Covington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.