Travelodge Covington

Travelodge Covington in Covington

Travelodge Covington

Travelodge Covington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
10225 Highway 142 North
Covington, GA 30014

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Covington in Covington

# 7 of 7 hotels in Covington
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Covington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Covington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location: convenient to I-20, shopping, restaurants, etc. and price. Staff responded promptly to problems.
The "handicapped accessible" room had some expected amenities (lots of grab bars in bathroom; high toilet; shower stool) but not others (bathroom mirror low enough for seated person to see well enough to shave; walk-in shower rather than bathtub).

We would not return to this property despite the good price and location and the accommodating staff. The room had several problems on arrival that staff fixed promptly and courteously. Other problems were found that were not serious enough to report. The designation as "handicapped accessible" wasn't fully accurate, but the room was far better than a "regular" room for someone with mobility issues. The "hot breakfast" was not appealing enough for us to take advantage of; we went to the adjacent Waffle House. The room was very crowded and had only one chair, a rolling desk chair that barely fit under the desk. The lights by the bed were insufficient for anyone who would like to read in bed. On the plus side, the refrigerator worked well and the ironing board kindly left standing in the bathroom made a great counter for toiletries. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Newport News, VA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing looked like a drug hotel
Everything

Didn't even stay took my family and left didn't receive a refund will never use price line again! Very unhappy and dissatisfied with services!

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Covington, GA
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all was not able to make it and money was still drafted from my account so how can i comment on a survey when i didn t use the service? I will not use this site ever again.
Yes the fact that i couldn t make it and was charged any way that s a rip off plan and simple I ve used the Hyatt and other big establishment never treated this way.

NEVER ATTENDED WAS CHARGED ANY WAY NO I WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE I KNOW.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Macon, GA
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool and Waffle House being right next door in walking distance.
The staff was rude and the breakfast wasn't good.
Karole from Cocoa, FL
May 21, 2013
5.0
The nonsmoking room had been a smoking room and still reeked of it. The housekeeping staff never came in to check on towels or toilet paper. You get what you pay for, and I would be willing to pay a lot more for decent accomodations.
Senior Travelers
Dave from Aberdeen, SD
April 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location
Can't list them all.

Should not be a Quality Inn.

Senior Travelers
Myrtle from Dunwoody, GA
October 26, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing really.
Cold over boiled eggs for breakfast.

As foreigners we expected something a little better even for the low rate. Hot food for breakfast on a cold morning would have been better than hard boiled green eggs. Bedding was inadequate and so were the bath towels too small. Day staff lady was horribly unfriendly and when we asked for something she gave us the impression that she was doing us a favor. But it was OK for one night, for more than one night, we would not stay there again.
...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Covington
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg