Travelodge Clearlake

Travelodge Clearlake

Travelodge Clearlake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
4775 Old Hwy. 53
Clearlake, CA 95422

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Clearlake in Clearlake

# 3 of 4 hotels in Clearlake
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Clearlake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Clearlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Clearlake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Grass Valley, CA
July 29, 2017
Couple
1.0
The price was the only good thing.
You should take them off your list! Only kids running the hotel. Faucet in bathroom broken. Shower controls broken,window broken.Cardboard on window. Coffee was cold at eight am. I could go on!I Would never stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
June 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
I have a pretty good experience staying at this motel for 2 nights. The room was clean and stuff were nice. Overall it's over my expectation for the price I paid.
Room service may need to add more toilet paper and facial tissues after cleaning up the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location and room to park my boat
It was about what I expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Richmond, CA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
air condtioner worked well
OMG the pool was filthy, they put us in one room and a hour later asked us to move , the hotel had been over booked and they told us we had got into the last room i felt sorry for all other guest that were turned away
Couple
Lori from Rohnert Park, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a wonderful stay... we travel a lot and having read a bunch of bad reviews I was prepared for a rough time. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well stocked and just right for our needs. We'll say again for sure!!
STAIRS!! An elevator would be good, but it's okay, from now on when we stay there we'll just request a downstairs room...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruthven, IA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Loved the fact that there was construction going on in the middle of the night. Could hear banging and drilling. Seen what to be a drunk man in parking lot. Later found out it was the maitanence man.
Manager of the motel was rude. Rooms were run down and dirty. Had ripped blankets on our beds. Asked for more towels and were questioned on why we needed more towels. No breakfast besides two peices of bread to toast. One morning the office was locked
Couple
Dawn from New Castle, DE
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nichole from Burney, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing really. It was an ok room for the price.
We stayed a week in the motel. The lady put us on the highway side( lots if noise all day and night) the maid cleaned the room daily but only refilled the coffee once in 7 days.

On a very busy noisy street!!! Request the back side!

Business Traveler
Dale from Castro Valley, CA
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
it was clean.
beds were hard, a hole was found above the shower that appeared to be a peep hole and plaster was replaced. exposed wires in the ceiling. continental breakfast was sparse, coffee was cold.

it felt like a basic hole in the wall compared to my last visit to Clearlake. I had a family emergency where my mother had to go to hospital. travel lodge refused to cancel my reservation. stated they would charge me the full amount for the room. despite attempting to cancel within 1 hour of booking the room. I had to get someone else stay with my mother. I will never recommend travel lodge to any of my friends. I will never stay at travel lodge again ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Stevenson, WA
June 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
The price was good for the quality of the motel. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day, the bed comfortable, and a microwave & fridge were standard.
The continental breakfast was a joke.

I would upgrade the hotel to 2+ stars.

Reviews of Travelodge Clearlake
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Clearlake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.