Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
21603 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

# 4 of 4 hotels in Chatsworth
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Chatsworth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Chatsworth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel had a good variety of things to eat in the morning with coffee, juice cereal and even a waffle maker, the hotel had a excellent variety of TV options, a pool a free USA Today paper every morning and the staff tried to help when they could.
The hotels Wi-Fi system is slow and often doesn't work at all. When you get an error message signing on to AOL that it "cannot find website" you know there is a problem. The hotel security is poor, the Jacuzzi doesn't work, window screens were missing.

The Travelodge has been one of my favorite hotels when I am traveling in the area, but it has fallen apart and many basic services don't even work. The hotel's Wi-Fi system is slow and often does not work at all. The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi, but it doesn't work, there is trash in the stairwells, along the back wall of the hotel, in the walkways and in the parking lot. The furniture in my room was so badly stained that I had the manger come and look at it. The room was missing its window screens so you could not open the windows without something flying in. The carpet needs to be cleaned. My white socks were badly stained on the bottom after walking around my unit. Many areas of the building have walls that are badly stained, the paint is peeling off the walls or the walls are cracked or have holes in them. When I asked about getting the furniture and carpet cleaned the young lady said that she could try and move me to another unit when one comes open. The hotel does have a good selection of items to eat in the morning including a waffle maker, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee, they even have a free copy of the USA Today paper during the week. The food area is pretty small though, so it can get crowded very quickly. There was a traveling all star baseball team there this week so the dining area was pretty cramped. The hotel does have a great variety of programs to watch on there cable package so it made staying in my room a little more comfortable. The staff was generally helpful, but at times were disinterested in assisting me, I guess because I complained about the room condition I was not high on there helping list. The hotel is close to a market, a library to use there computers that work, public bus lines and to a Metrolink station so it has a variety of benefits, but it seemed that many of the people walking around the building were not staying there, but just hanging around. There is no security to speak of so beware of leaving of your car ...read more

Solo Traveler
Milburn from Sacramento, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Easy to find, great breakfast; friendly staff
Their parking lot only holds 20 cars or so. They make you park next door, and you must get up in the AM & remove the car to street parking or their lot (if a space is open) by 8, as the "overflow" lot belongs to an office building. Internet was very slow
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
August 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The hotel has breakfast available, free Wi-Fi an excellent assortment of YV options when you use it and it is close to food options, transportation and freeways for travel.
The hotel was dirty, there was trash in the stairways and along the back of the hotel. The hotel had people traffic at virtually all hours of the day. Several times people tried turning my door knob while I was in my unit. The bed coverings had holes.

Wow, what a surprise, this used to be a great place for the price, one of the best values for hotels around, no more. The hotel is dirty, has trash in the stairwells and in the walkways. The walls of the stairwells are dirty and the paint in peeling off. The bed coverings had holes in them and the sheets had blood stains. I have bed bug bites on my back, at least that's what the doctor called them. The hotel staff did what they could to apologize and say they will correct the problems, but for the most part nothing was done. The food in the kitchen area is a plus, but if busy there might be none left. The hotel seemed to have a steady flow of people coming and going all day long, most of the people coming and going didn't seem to be staying at the hotel so the security was at issue. Several times people tried to get my front door to open while I was there. The Jacuzzi did not work and looks like it hasn't in a while, yet there is a big sign out front advertising it. I asked about it and was told by the young lady "It will be fixed any day now." The hotel does have shopping and transportation needs close by and a library down the street since the hotel Wi-Fi system is not working properly. The person at AOL told me it was only working at 30% of capacity which caused it to be slow, or not be able to be used at all. This place needs a lot of work to get back to being a good place to spend your money on. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ma Azucena from Dundalk, MD
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
none
yes. the room was too dirty and the hotel is not safe to stay.

the hotel is not safe to stay and the room was too small and dirty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was close to a market for shopping, bus service for travel and a library for reading and relaxing. The hotel had great cable service that had extended sports channels for many sports.even NESN for watching the Red Sox games.
The hotel was not clean inside or out. The smoking trays were missing so people dropped their cigarette's wherever they fell. The stairwells were dirty with trash, spilled drinks and cigarette remains everywhere. The dirt on the stair lights was awful.

The hotel has become an ultimate example of you get what you pay for and buyer beware. The hotel has a good morning assortment of food including a waffle maker, cereal, coffee, juice and more. The TV options are outstanding with access to multiple movie and sports options at no cost. The daily sports channel even include NESN for watching the Boston Red Sox or a channel for Chicago teams, too bad they don't have one for the Southern California teams! The hotel has a free copy of USA Today for residents and has free Wi-Fi available as well. The Wi-Fi system is old and slow and often locked up while I was using it. You know the system is poor when you have trouble signing on the ESPN and AOL online. The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi, but it doesn't work, the pool was nice, but was dirty because of the blowing trash around the building. The hotel is within walking distance of a market, library and bus service and the local freeways are a short drive away. The staff was generally helpful, but at times seemed annoyed when asked questions. The hallways were dirty and rundown, the stairways were unclean and smelled of dirty trash. The stairway light have noticeable dirt on them, but were never cleaned even after pointing it out to the staff. The train can also be a pain especially when it blows its horns coming through at 5 or 5:30 in the morning. The room was generally ok, but the carpet are so filthy my white socks were almost black on the bottom. The bed coverings had holes in them and need to be replaced. The hotel has daily room service if needed. They were very friendly and helpful when I asked them for help. The hotel has vending machines and a ice maker which came in handy since the min fridge did not keep anything very cold. The hotel used to me one of the best bargains in the San Fernando Valley, now it is in need or major repairs and cleaning. The side of the building had trash sitting in the gutter my entire time there, The staff ignored it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and TV channel selection.
Room was dirty, carpet was sticky, shower had mildew in it, and I had to kill bugs both nights before going to sleep. Also the parking lot is small and cramped and there are not enough spaces.
Group Traveler
Cecilia from Porterville, CA
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The best part was the morning staff and the housekeeping.
The surrounding area smelt like trash, outside my room there was a dumpster and visible wire fencing. The lock on the top did not work and when tasked if it could be fixed the reply was all the rooms are like that. The tv nor did the ac unit work.

I will never stay at another travelodge again because of the bad experience at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The office staff was very very good and knew their job very well. Exceeded my expectations.
The room was Filthy. Very dirty carpets, bugs in the bathroom which freaked out my kids. Carpet was Filthy. Bedsheets were stained and the blankets had burn holes in them, the fridge was dirty, water temperature was not hot enough. Faucets were leaky.

Room was never cleaned inspire of leaving a door hanger that requests to clean the room. Overall the place was bad except for the front office staff. Almost wanted to call it a Roach coach. This was my worst experience in any hotel or motel yet.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Mclean, VA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
This was by far the cheapest place in the area. Continental breakfast was pretty decent.
Even though my room was non-smoking still smelled like smoke. Lack of parking was an issue.

If you are just looking for a cheap place to crash, this place may work for you. You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pete from Hillsboro, OR
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Rooms where good.
The 1st room was overlooking a smelly dumpster that was next to a strip club and pool hall. Not good at all.

Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was broken. There was cigarette butts all over the property from wind blowing them out of all the areas people smoke all around the hotel grounds.

Reviews of Travelodge Chatsworth
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg