Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
21603 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

# 4 of 4 hotels in Chatsworth
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Chatsworth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Chatsworth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nogales, AZ
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
I paid for 2 rooms, both were dirty, both stunk of cigarette smoke and one room reeked of urine. I asked staff for help and they handed me a disinfectant bottle. Upon insisting they transferred me to a third room just as dirty and stinky. Horrible!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
December 30, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Walking distance to the market.
Our room had a plumbing problem and flooded Everything. It took hours to move our room and they didnt care.
Couple
Elaine from San Diego, AR
December 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Freeway access location, friendly staff, good breakfast
noisy (traffic)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not much
Our room flooded and the management took hours to move us. Many of our belongings were ruined and they didnt care.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
rooms looked clean
smell of weed in walkways and super sketchy people

would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location
There is always people in the street with all their belongings and no where to go.
Couple
Daniel from Twentynine Palms, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
High water pressure in shower, ice cold air conditioner, comfortable beds, good value
The phone wouldn't call the front desk, it took me a while to figure out how to turn on the a/c (these a seperate switch next to the bed) I found a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom, the parking lot was really small.

The shower head in the room leaked all over the floor and spake the bathroom. The staff was very friendly though and we didn't eat the continental breakfast because we had breakfast plans but the breakfast smelt delicious when we crossed through the lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Santa Rosa, CA
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This is a very low end place to stay. It showed signs of a lot of deferred maintenance and need for updating. If your just looking for a relatively cheap place to stay when your passing through then this place was okay.
The place had lots of deferred maintenance issues. The hot tub was not working. The TV were old. The place had only one ice machine. It is right next to the railroad tracks and depending on where your room is you can hear the train go by.

The breakfast was adequate and the waffles were pretty good. They need to spend some money on improving the property. The neighborhood isn't the greatest in the world.

Business Traveler
Josh from Indianapolis, IN
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Really there was nothing I enjoyed about this hotel.
The young lady who was at the desk when I checked in was very and not helpful. The parking was miserable and always an issue. The room was semi clean and had a strange odor to it. Irequested a non smoking room abd was put right next to smokers.

It was an overall terrible experience and I was very unhappy there. I will not be reffering guests to this location and its a shame because I normally have great experiences at this hotel. I have no intentions of ever coming back and I really felt that the value of my experience was mot worth the--- a night I paid.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was close to most of what I needed and the TV options were good while I was stuck in my room.
The hotel Wi-Fi system was unusable, I could not get anything to work without constant "Your file cannot be displayed." messages. The Jacuzzi didn't work, the kitchen was always crowded and one of the table nearly hurt a young child when it fell over.

The hotel is in poor condition, has no security, is dirty all over, the Wi-Fi system doesn't work properly and the staff for the most part could care less. Most of the cars in the parking lot don't seem to belong there, there were constantly people walking around the building and parking lot. 3 times people came banging on my room door looking for people other than me. The hotel has deteriorated badly since in recent months and the staff could care less. One staff person told me, "If you've got a problem file a complaint, I've got things to do other than listen to you complain." Customer service........almost none...... ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Chatsworth
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg