Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
21603 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

# 3 of 4 hotels in Chatsworth
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Chatsworth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Chatsworth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The office staff was very very good and knew their job very well. Exceeded my expectations.
The room was Filthy. Very dirty carpets, bugs in the bathroom which freaked out my kids. Carpet was Filthy. Bedsheets were stained and the blankets had burn holes in them, the fridge was dirty, water temperature was not hot enough. Faucets were leaky.

Room was never cleaned inspire of leaving a door hanger that requests to clean the room. Overall the place was bad except for the front office staff. Almost wanted to call it a Roach coach. This was my worst experience in any hotel or motel yet.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Mclean, VA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
This was by far the cheapest place in the area. Continental breakfast was pretty decent.
Even though my room was non-smoking still smelled like smoke. Lack of parking was an issue.

If you are just looking for a cheap place to crash, this place may work for you. You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pete from Hillsboro, OR
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Rooms where good.
The 1st room was overlooking a smelly dumpster that was next to a strip club and pool hall. Not good at all.

Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was broken. There was cigarette butts all over the property from wind blowing them out of all the areas people smoke all around the hotel grounds.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Dickinson, TX
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
The public internet computer was slow and outdated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The Hotel was close to everything I needed, a market, a freeway, stores and a church. The hotel has a good selection of items to eat including cereal and a waffle maker as well as other pastries. Get there early for best selections. Great TV Options to.
The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi, but it doesn't work, there Wi-Fi internet system is slow and seems outdated for residents needs. Many items in the hotel appear to be in need of repair or replacement. Security is lacking and there is smoking everywhere.

The hotel is in a great location and used to be one of the best in the area. The hotels extras seem to be slow and outdated. The hotels pool was dirty and the Jacuzzi did not work and apparently hasn't in a long time. The hotel's staff was usually very helpful especially Frank and Chris, but there is only so much they can do. The hotel's Wi-Fi system went down several times while I was there including in the middle of sending documents through the internet for my stay, other times is was so slow that my screen saver came on while I was waiting for a file or website to open or change. The smell of smoke is in most places outside of the lobby. The flooring in the rooms and several other areas of the hotel are in need of repair. The hotel does have free USA Today papers available in the lobby and does offer a good variety of TV options to choose from. The hotel offers daily cleaning if needed, but many of their towels and other linens also need to be upgraded. The hotel is close to the Metro link Train station and tracks, which can be a problem when the trains come by especially after midnight blowing their horns for all to hear. Their is a laundry next door for residents who need to use it, but it too is in need of repairs. The local club and bar can be a good place to hang out or a serious safety concern depending on the night or time of day. This can add to the hotel's security concerns as well since people can access the hotel without going through the main lobby where the hotel's staff is. Major bus traffic is available outside of the hotel and the local bus center is a short walk away. Overall the hotel is still a good bargain for all of its flaws, but with a few repairs and upgrades it could once again be a top place to stay in the West San Fernando Valley. The hotel is also only minutes from the 118 freeway and near the 134 and 405 freeways as well. The staff does what they can to make your stay as good as possible. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Smoking room
A/C falling off wall. Lights out and lamps in plugged, TV 25 years old and was in&out. Plumbing leak, shower head 5 1/2 feet and I'm 6' 4". Furniture old and cheap. Lack of parking. Trains at all hours. 1 star would be a gift.

Would never stay At a Travelodge again

Group Traveler
Alistair from Austin, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location. Basic eating and grocery options in the area.
Rooms smelled like death. Stains everywhere. Walls were paper thin and could hear everything. Train and stripclub were the only amenities

Everything from the elevator on smelled terrible. Smelled so bad you could taste it and it gave me a headache. Bathroom was surprisingly okay but bedroom carpets were stained and smelly. I would not even rate this a 1 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Canoga Park, CA
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. They accommodated our needs.
The pool was a bit dirty on Sunday, we were informed that pool service didn't come again until Monday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Glendale, AZ
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Dirty and spelled like smoke and didn't get me a new room org money back.
Reviews of Travelodge Chatsworth
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg