Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth

Travelodge Chatsworth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
21603 Devonshire Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Chatsworth in Chatsworth

# 4 of 4 hotels in Chatsworth
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Chatsworth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Chatsworth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
rooms looked clean
smell of weed in walkways and super sketchy people

would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location
There is always people in the street with all their belongings and no where to go.
Couple
Daniel from Twentynine Palms, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
High water pressure in shower, ice cold air conditioner, comfortable beds, good value
The phone wouldn't call the front desk, it took me a while to figure out how to turn on the a/c (these a seperate switch next to the bed) I found a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom, the parking lot was really small.

The shower head in the room leaked all over the floor and spake the bathroom. The staff was very friendly though and we didn't eat the continental breakfast because we had breakfast plans but the breakfast smelt delicious when we crossed through the lobby.

Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Santa Rosa, CA
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This is a very low end place to stay. It showed signs of a lot of deferred maintenance and need for updating. If your just looking for a relatively cheap place to stay when your passing through then this place was okay.
The place had lots of deferred maintenance issues. The hot tub was not working. The TV were old. The place had only one ice machine. It is right next to the railroad tracks and depending on where your room is you can hear the train go by.

The breakfast was adequate and the waffles were pretty good. They need to spend some money on improving the property. The neighborhood isn't the greatest in the world.

Business Traveler
Josh from Indianapolis, IN
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Really there was nothing I enjoyed about this hotel.
The young lady who was at the desk when I checked in was very and not helpful. The parking was miserable and always an issue. The room was semi clean and had a strange odor to it. Irequested a non smoking room abd was put right next to smokers.

It was an overall terrible experience and I was very unhappy there. I will not be reffering guests to this location and its a shame because I normally have great experiences at this hotel. I have no intentions of ever coming back and I really felt that the value of my experience was mot worth the--- a night I paid.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was close to most of what I needed and the TV options were good while I was stuck in my room.
The hotel Wi-Fi system was unusable, I could not get anything to work without constant "Your file cannot be displayed." messages. The Jacuzzi didn't work, the kitchen was always crowded and one of the table nearly hurt a young child when it fell over.

The hotel is in poor condition, has no security, is dirty all over, the Wi-Fi system doesn't work properly and the staff for the most part could care less. Most of the cars in the parking lot don't seem to belong there, there were constantly people walking around the building and parking lot. 3 times people came banging on my room door looking for people other than me. The hotel has deteriorated badly since in recent months and the staff could care less. One staff person told me, "If you've got a problem file a complaint, I've got things to do other than listen to you complain." Customer service........almost none...... ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel had a good variety of things to eat in the morning with coffee, juice cereal and even a waffle maker, the hotel had a excellent variety of TV options, a pool a free USA Today paper every morning and the staff tried to help when they could.
The hotels Wi-Fi system is slow and often doesn't work at all. When you get an error message signing on to AOL that it "cannot find website" you know there is a problem. The hotel security is poor, the Jacuzzi doesn't work, window screens were missing.

The Travelodge has been one of my favorite hotels when I am traveling in the area, but it has fallen apart and many basic services don't even work. The hotel's Wi-Fi system is slow and often does not work at all. The hotel advertises a Jacuzzi, but it doesn't work, there is trash in the stairwells, along the back wall of the hotel, in the walkways and in the parking lot. The furniture in my room was so badly stained that I had the manger come and look at it. The room was missing its window screens so you could not open the windows without something flying in. The carpet needs to be cleaned. My white socks were badly stained on the bottom after walking around my unit. Many areas of the building have walls that are badly stained, the paint is peeling off the walls or the walls are cracked or have holes in them. When I asked about getting the furniture and carpet cleaned the young lady said that she could try and move me to another unit when one comes open. The hotel does have a good selection of items to eat in the morning including a waffle maker, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee, they even have a free copy of the USA Today paper during the week. The food area is pretty small though, so it can get crowded very quickly. There was a traveling all star baseball team there this week so the dining area was pretty cramped. The hotel does have a great variety of programs to watch on there cable package so it made staying in my room a little more comfortable. The staff was generally helpful, but at times were disinterested in assisting me, I guess because I complained about the room condition I was not high on there helping list. The hotel is close to a market, a library to use there computers that work, public bus lines and to a Metrolink station so it has a variety of benefits, but it seemed that many of the people walking around the building were not staying there, but just hanging around. There is no security to speak of so beware of leaving of your car ...read more

Solo Traveler
Milburn from Sacramento, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Easy to find, great breakfast; friendly staff
Their parking lot only holds 20 cars or so. They make you park next door, and you must get up in the AM & remove the car to street parking or their lot (if a space is open) by 8, as the "overflow" lot belongs to an office building. Internet was very slow
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
August 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The hotel has breakfast available, free Wi-Fi an excellent assortment of YV options when you use it and it is close to food options, transportation and freeways for travel.
The hotel was dirty, there was trash in the stairways and along the back of the hotel. The hotel had people traffic at virtually all hours of the day. Several times people tried turning my door knob while I was in my unit. The bed coverings had holes.

Wow, what a surprise, this used to be a great place for the price, one of the best values for hotels around, no more. The hotel is dirty, has trash in the stairwells and in the walkways. The walls of the stairwells are dirty and the paint in peeling off. The bed coverings had holes in them and the sheets had blood stains. I have bed bug bites on my back, at least that's what the doctor called them. The hotel staff did what they could to apologize and say they will correct the problems, but for the most part nothing was done. The food in the kitchen area is a plus, but if busy there might be none left. The hotel seemed to have a steady flow of people coming and going all day long, most of the people coming and going didn't seem to be staying at the hotel so the security was at issue. Several times people tried to get my front door to open while I was there. The Jacuzzi did not work and looks like it hasn't in a while, yet there is a big sign out front advertising it. I asked about it and was told by the young lady "It will be fixed any day now." The hotel does have shopping and transportation needs close by and a library down the street since the hotel Wi-Fi system is not working properly. The person at AOL told me it was only working at 30% of capacity which caused it to be slow, or not be able to be used at all. This place needs a lot of work to get back to being a good place to spend your money on. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ma Azucena from Dundalk, MD
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
none
yes. the room was too dirty and the hotel is not safe to stay.

the hotel is not safe to stay and the room was too small and dirty.

Reviews of Travelodge Chatsworth
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatsworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg