Travelodge Chatham

Travelodge Chatham in Chatham

Travelodge Chatham

Travelodge Chatham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
555 Bloomfield Road
Chatham, ON N7M 5JS

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Chatham in Chatham

# 2 of 7 hotels in Chatham
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Chatham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Chatham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnville, Canada
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were very friendly! The place was very clean! And the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. There was a waffle maker!
The elevator is small, and very old. The trolleys to carry your luggage was not easy to maneuver.
Solo Traveler
Randall from Lakewood, OH
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good value for the cost.
The drains in my room where extremely slow.

Not much immediately near by, but plenty of good things within 10-20 minutes driving.

Couple
Nancy from Stratford, Canada
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
not much,everything was clean,but needs to be up-dated.
No games room,no pool,complimentary breakfast is cold,was not impressed with it at all.And covers on bed barely came to the edge of the bed.(sheet & cover not the bedspread)

Not much to tell,was not impressed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fuyang from Stratford, Canada
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The Room was too moisture and smell was so stinky
stinky
Senior Travelers
Mona from Chatham, Canada
July 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was close to home
No all was OK

Did not spend that much time there. We live in Chatham. All children and grandchildren 14 in all came home for a family reunion we thought we'd let them have the house and we just run away from the chaos. Good idea eh??

Couple
Sharon from Mississauga, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location to where we had to be was good
Couple of things. I thought I got a deal using priceline.com, but it was cheaper to get a room if I went there, very disappointed about that. Secondly the pillows on the bed were not sufficient, way too small, made sleeping quite uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Gilda from Woodbridge, Canada
June 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
On the whole breakfast was good and convenient
Coffee was terrible

Clean comfortable and great staff.

Group Traveler
Shelley from Port Hope, Canada
January 17, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff on duty when I checked in was extremely polite and helpful.
The hallways were freezing cold, there was a long hair in my daughter's breakfast, I could here the guest above me urinate in the toilet!

The lobby was decent. The rooms were outdated and didn't look clean. I could hear the guest in the room above mine urinate in the toilet, I could hear his bed creak everytime he moved and my daughter found a long hair in her breakfast. We were in Chatham for a gymnastic competition and that just about made her sick! The check in staff were very polite and helpful. The checkout staff was rude! The hallways were not heated and when you exited your room into the hallway it felt like you were outside! My worse hotel experience to date. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Richmond Hill, Canada
December 31, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
It was convenient and included a hot breakfast.
There was nothing special about the hotel.

It was a good stop-over place. The fact that it included a hot breakfast was an added bonus!

Couple
Mike from Callander, Canada
June 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was a convenient and good facility for our purposes ( family funeral).
No complaints at all.

We found the hotel to be quite clean and quiet. It met our expectations and we were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast and breakfast room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Travelodge Chatham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Chatham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg