Travelodge Centralia

Travelodge Centralia in Centralia

Travelodge Centralia

Travelodge Centralia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
702 Harrison Avenue
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Centralia in Centralia

# 4 of 6 hotels in Centralia
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Centralia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Centralia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reardan, WA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was easy to find.
Only one of our key cards worked and WIFI was iffy. Out of four devices we could log on with only one device. We had to stuff some cardboard in the cabinet door to the microwave to keep it closed so that the door was not in the way.
Business Traveler
Melissa from Vancouver, WA
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
I don't like that there is always something missing from the room. Remote, ashtray, towels,working TV, working plumbing. Key cards are always having to be reset daily.

When I went to office to get key recharged at the end o of my work day, I was told I would be better off at the Hilton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Smelled like a very old hotel... carpets etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Angeles, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good
The continental breakfast was not what I expected. The bananas were completely spotted, the rest of the food was frozen and needed to be cooked in a microwave. Not much fresh "real" food. Also, the pools heat pump was broken making for a cold swim.

Too much money for what you get. Not very happy. The beds were the only good thing about it. The rooms seem pretty dated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Leaving it.
1. The bathroom lights not working and having to fix it myself. 2. The office staff yelling on the phone while calling the other local hotels to get their rates for rooms. 3. The 6 inch knife that another customer found in between the mattresses.

I will never recommend this hotel to anybody, nor would I ever stay here even if it was the last refuge of safety when the world ends.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
June 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
The room was great and the staff. I stayed here because of the wifi and pool.And it's location
I had problems with the wifi. Staff did try to fix. Which a day later finally came on. Then when we tried to use the pool we were locked out. Staff could not open due to code was nit working.

Very disappointing! I stayed here so that my grandchildren whom I have not seen for 4 years could go swimming with there grandmother. The manager yelled at staff and told them to close it never called for maintance.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The only up sides to this hotel are the location: Theres a lovely little riverside park behind the hotel. AND the price is reasonable. They have smoking rooms that aren't super gross like they usually are at cheap hotels. They allow pets for a fee.
Their "pet area" outside in the back parking lot of the hotel is pitiful. Its literally a 10'x10' dirt box. I even posted a pic of it to my instagram it was so ridiculous. Only 1 trash can and no ashtrays in smoking room. Carpet in room was nasty.

All and all you get what you pay for. Its a cheap hotel and therefore your not going to be getting a super fancy room. Our room was clean. Although the carpets were disgusting. I recommend bringing slippers or flip flops because walking barefoot on that floor felt so disgusting. And there "pet area" outside was a joke. A giant litter box. Seriously it was ridiculous. But the fact that they even accept pets (for a fee) is nice I suppose. Our room was a smoking room and it wasn't super dingy or smelly. But Maybe it was and I just didn't notice because Im a smoker. However there were no ashtrays and only one wastebasket in the entire room which was really annoying. But there was a quant little park along the river directly behind the hotel. Id suggest asking for a room facing the park rather than one facing the main street. A lot of dumb kids like to "cruise" that street on weekends and it gets noisy. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was in the town I needed it to be.
It was gross. The floor disgusting. There was no hot water to shower. I was told I made my res on line so they wouldn't adjust my bill.
Forrest from Leesville, LA
June 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from North Salt Lake, UT
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great
The amount of shampoo and soap was light but I was given more at the front desk
Reviews of Travelodge Centralia
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Centralia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg