Travelodge Athens Downtown

Travelodge Athens Downtown

Travelodge Athens Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
898 West Broad Street
Athens, GA 30601

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Athens Downtown in Athens

# 14 of 17 hotels in Athens
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Athens Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Athens Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Athens Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St Simons Island, GA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Dirtiest and most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in...words cannot describe the condition.

I am not a particularly picky traveler, I have stayed in some nice places, and some that are average...this was by far the WORST hotel room I have ever been in. Filthy, bath mat crumpled on the floor, tampon in trash, curtains hanging off windows, cobwebs in the corners with dead bugs, stains on the walls (maybe a murder scene?), door had been kicked in and repaired, bedspreads with cigarette burn holes (multiple), grime and dirt on every surface, leaves and dirt in airconditioning unit, sink did not drain, no shampoo etc...did not even dare to take a shower so cannot evaluate that,pool empty and filled with leaves and slime. When I went to the lobby to see if they might have another room, they said they were full and offered me a beer. VERY disappointing that such a room could be marketed to ANY traveler...maybe because I booked online and the room was paid for already. Disgusting and very disappointing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Viktori from Clearwater, FL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was the worse ever i saw in my life.When i saw it , i left. I couldn't stay one second there.
Extremely dirty.

This hotel doesn't meet the hygiene expectation. This hotel should shout down.I hope i will get my money back.

Couple
Ian from Antioch, IL
February 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Cheap, last available hotel still close to downtown that wasn't fully booked out on a weekend.
Cleanliness of the room was below satisfactory. Had a non smoking room and it was very clear by the burns and smell that it had been smoked in for years. Because of the cheapness of the hotel, it can attract people that, lets say, want to party...

Priceline didn't book the correct reservation through the hotel, and was told that they were selling more rooms than what was available. Double check with the hotel if you HAVE TO STAY HERE to make sure your reservation is valid.

Solo Traveler
Yolanda from Mount Saint Francis, IN
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It had smoking rooms
It was dirty

Not even for the discount price that I got was it worth it ! The carpet was sticky, there was hair on the counter and in the tub, the toilet was never cleaned after the last guest (I went and got my own cleaning supplies to clean) the bed was broken. It was in a good location (close to shopping ) BUT... I will never stay at this place again !

Group Traveler
Victoria from Cartersville, GA
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
The pictures online line had to have been taken over 50 years ago. It is extremely outdated and not kept up.

The front desk staff was "interesting." The bed spreads had burn holes in them. The front door was not a snug fit. You could see outside down the side of the door. Their were stains in the carpet and bathrooms. The furniture was "scary" old.

Group Traveler
James from Smyrna, GA
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The owner/manager was really friendly. Let us check in early and gave us another room when the a/c went out at 9:30 at night. They made up for the nasty super small and smoke stained room . -mike
Business Traveler
William from Blackshear, GA
May 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
No great room, in bad need of refurbishing!
Price line is supposed to protect us on price. We paid
xxx with tax and they were checking people in when we registering for xxx. How do we get adjusted.

Bad room Good staff Great Location

Solo Traveler
Carey from Lexington, KY
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I only remained the second night because it was my daughter's graduation and no other hotels available in Athens.
Broken toilet, cracked porcelain on toilet, toilet came loose from floor, leaked, shower control handle broken, shower curtain fell, an electrical outlet fell into wall when I plugged in a cpap device. air unit elecrtrical plug was melted and wires expose

At this point tell travelers to stay far away from this place. It is not only dirty, it is a danger for anyone spending one night. And to be quite honest I blame priceline for having it on your site so you must not care enough to check where you book people, this was my first and last experience with priceline because of that hotel.

Group Traveler
Jessica from Moreland, GA
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, the room had French fries, Wendy's container and cigarette butts on the floor and when we asked them to clean our room they told us to leave be we were unsatisfied. There was a big event that night and every hotel was booked they booked 4 more $
Everything. They asked us to leave so they could rebook for more money bc they would not even clean room and when they saw we booked on Priceline they said they could get more $ now booking with someone else

They said they were refunding money but still have no credit

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbanna, VA
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff didn't throw myself and my obnoxious associates into the streets
My bathroom door didn't lock
Reviews of Travelodge Athens Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Athens Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.